$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
240 reviews
Love this place

Great decor! Great ambiance! Nice service! Great rapport qualite prix See full review

  • Go to DC
  • Mar 27, 2014
The hotel was my treat for taking my son back to Georgetown University!

My son is at school and I usually stay at a hotel on campus for convenience. They were booked this... See full review

  • Phyllis Sunshine girl
  • Mar 25, 2014
Dupont Circle hotel offers chic spaces and approachable bistro fare
Downtown style permeates The Dupont Circle Hotel, where a multi-million dollar renovation transformed the hotel from top to bottom. Fresh, vibrant and cosmopolitan, The Dupont Circle Hotel caters to guests in non-smoking rooms and suites, the French-inspired Cafe Dupont, 24-hour concierge services and meeting and event facilities that set the bar very high. European-style boulevards and America?s most coveted national landmarks are all within walking distance.
Highlights
  • Central location close to many attractions, restaurants and shops
  • Chic guest rooms with flat-panel TVs and iPod docking stations
  • 24-hour fitness center
Rooms
Superior and deluxe guest rooms at The Dupont Circle Hotel don't skimp on style and comfort -- look for luxury linens, heated bathroom tiles, plantation shutters and ergonomic Eames-style seating.
Dining
Cafe Dupont at The Dupont Circle Hotel draws on French themes to create a specialized menu utilizing fresh, organic produce from neighborhood markets. Enjoy a meal in the stylish dining room or the outdoor patio that showcases Dupont Circle. An original brunch choice is steamed mussels with chorizo cream. Bar Dupont revels in a seductive atmosphere, where the Dupont cosmo is a great starter before indulging in a prosciutto and brie baguette with fries dressed in truffle aioli.
Transportation
  • Dupont Circle Metro Station (Across the street)
  • Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (21.9 mi/35.3 km)
Attractions
  • The Phillips Collection (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • The White House (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Walter E. Washington Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • National Mall (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Capitol Hill (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center 
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel
  • 9,000 square feet of function space
  • Sweeping views at The Heights at Level Nine
Policies and fees
The hotel pet policy only allows dogs 30 pounds and under. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Dupont Circle Hotel Rooms

Superior Room
Superior Rooms at this luxury Washington Hotel offer clean lines and contemporary style in abundance, as well as a long list of amenities that includes luxury bed linens, heated bathroom tiles, a flat-screen TV with full cable access, an iPod docking station and a workstation with an ergonomic chair. Superior Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include wireless high speed internet, in-room movies, mini-bar and in-room safes.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Rooms at the Dupont Circle Hotel offer all the amenities of a Superior Room in an over-sized space with large windows, subtle, soothing colorways, plus a marble bathroom with Aromatherapy bathroom products and luxurious Sferra bathrobes. Deluxe Rooms also feature clean lines and contemporary style in abundance, as well as a long list of amenities that includes luxury bed linens, heated bathroom tiles, a flat-screen TV with full cable access, an iPod docking station and a workstation with an ergonomic chair. Deluxe Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include wireless high speed internet, in-room movies, mini-bar and in-room safes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Dupont Circle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9106 -77.0426
Area served
Washington Airport DCA 6 mi, DULLES IAD 25 mi, Arlington Cemetery 5 mi, DC Convention Center 1.7 mi, Museum of American History 1 mi, U.S. Capitol 2 mi, White House 0.5 mi.
Nearby airports
Washington Airport is six miles away
Area description
Washington Airport DCA 8 mi, DULLES IAD 25 mi, Arlington Cemetery 5 mi, DC Convention Center 1.7 mi, Museum of American History 1 mi, U.S. Capitol 2 mi, White House 0.5 mi.

Nearby points of interest

  • Phillips Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 1 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.1 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1.1 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Department of State: 1.2 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.3 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.3 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1.4 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.4 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • Howard University: 1.4 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.4 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (240)

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
240 out of 240
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Houston Texas
Feb 22, 2011

This place sucked

When I arrived at this hotel I was very excited due to the recent renovation completed by one of my favorite hotel companies. The hotel was beautiful and the staff were very nice but then I got into my room. I started off in the doorless stall shower, very modern, but more water went outside of the shower then down the drain. After cleaning up the water, I decided to try and get some sleep. You would think that being on the 6th floor on the opposite side of the hotel that the bar area would not be a problem but we could hear party till 2 AM then the people outside until 3 AM each night. Then there are the constant car horns that are blowing all night long. I am a sound sleeper so the fact that I was kept awake all night by this tell you how loud it must have been. I normally would not give a hotel such a bad review but this hotel was very bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Boston, MA
May 27, 2007

Terrible

The a/c didn't work, and we were told that is the case in all rooms. DC in May without a/c is like hell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants nearby.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

1
VOP
SANTA BARBARA
Mar 3, 2011

the hotel dupont was not as advertized.l

the hotel dupont was not aceptable. i left after one night.it was noisy and no room service .the hotel wants to charge although i have the bill from the lorien hotel in alexandria. i will send a copy to you.please take those charges of 3 nights off of my credit card. thank you,virginia poll

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
USA
Sep 3, 2007

Horrible experience

WE were put on a room which had the kitchen giant exhaust fan right on top (Room 845) and the noise it made (which was like a washer banging on the walls) went all night long. When we called to complaint were told by the manager that he was fully book and that there was nothing he could do. Needless to say, we checked out the very next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln memorial

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
USA
May 27, 2007

My review of Jurys Washington Hotel

The hotel was very conveient to the party we visited in DC. The lobby was very nice as well as the resturant, bar etc. The rate was very reasonable for a hotel in this class and area of the city. The whole experience was overshadowed by the smell in the room. They said at check-in all rooms were non smoking. Our first room reaked of smoke. We asked for another room only to be told again all rooms were non smoking but they changed our room. The second room was almost as bad. We decided to live with it anticipating a third room would be just as bad. After returning from being outside all day the smell was terrible. When we returned home from our stay the next day, our unused clothes, which stayed in our open luggage in the room, had to be washed. I spoke to the desk clerk about the room smell and his comment was we'll make a note of it. I got the feeling they could care less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Marshall, MI
Jul 21, 2008

Jury's Review

When I entered my room I had the sense the hotel had been recently renovated but that my room was never finished. While a guest, I encountered a series of unfortunate events which left me wanting to go home asap. The hotel staff were not empowered to make the customer happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 6, 2008

the jury is still out

the jurys washington has an awesome location, friendly staff, but this is where it ends. Our room was small and cramped. on top of this they should try investing in double paned glass window, especially as you are on top of dupont circle. the bathroom was the worst, so small and oldfashioned, no sink in it, its in the bedroom, and closine the door requires one to step in the shower first. paint job was shoody in bathroom. however the guest service is grade A and has great amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of restaurants and bars

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
Thought We'd Be Homeless
California
Jun 13, 2013

Didn't have our prepaid reservation!

Booked and prepaid on this website - yet they had no trace of our reservation! This led to a bizzare check-in experience which frankly is too painful to recount. A lot of confusion and a lot of wasted time. At least the hotel itself is well-located and fairly trendy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Chambersburg
May 26, 2008

Not what I expected

This hotel for the money was not what I expected. We have stayed in DC quite a few times in the past and there are much better places to stay for less. This was a family weekend excursion and besides the noise from the neighboring rooms until 3 am the beds were uncomfortable and air conditioning was subpar. The bar was nice but did not make up for all the rest! Don't waste your money there are plenty of better places to stay in DC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
USA
Aug 20, 2008

rooms too small, bathroom ha!

As far as location is concerned it was pretty good--the Metro is out the side door and around the corner-- use the Q street entrance(red line to DuPont Circle) and there's a few bus stops near by....as overpriced as any NYC hotel-- and a very hip end of town- -most meals run $10-20/person, so feeding a family of 4 was over $150/day, but dinner's were more geared towards adult tastes.The hotel room at Jurys-DuPont circle was way too small for 2 adults and 2 kids we opted for the 2 double beds--- but worst of all was the bathroom -- it had to have been built for really small people, the toilet was so close the tub you have to sit at a odd angle when on using it.The only ventilation the bathroom is a window you have to stand in the tub to open it.As far as location is concerned it was pretty good--the Metro is out the side door and around the corner-- use the Q street entrance(red line to DuPont Circle) and there's a few bus stops near by....Jurys is all about location,location,location-- family friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top