$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
368 reviews
It hardly gets better

It was so fab, u stayed an extra night at a higher price! See full review

  • Doey
  • Jul 24, 2014
Wonderful getaway!

The accomadations were perfect, the staff was welcoming making my stay wonderful! See full review

  • Sergeik
  • Jul 7, 2014
Dupont Circle hotel offers chic spaces and approachable bistro fare
Downtown style permeates The Dupont Circle Hotel, where a multi-million dollar renovation transformed the hotel from top to bottom. Fresh, vibrant and cosmopolitan, The Dupont Circle Hotel caters to guests in modern rooms and suites, the French-inspired Cafe Dupont, 24-hour concierge services and meeting and event facilities that set the bar very high. European-style boulevards and America's most coveted national landmarks are all within walking distance. The hotel is completely non-smoking.
Highlights
  • Central location close to many attractions, restaurants and shops
  • Chic guest rooms with flat-panel TVs and iPod docking stations
  • 24-hour fitness center
Rooms
Superior and deluxe guest rooms at The Dupont Circle Hotel don't skimp on style and comfort -- look for luxury linens, heated bathroom tiles, plantation shutters and ergonomic Eames-style seating.
Dining
Cafe Dupont at The Dupont Circle Hotel draws on French themes to create a specialized menu utilizing fresh, organic produce from neighborhood markets. Enjoy a meal in the stylish dining room or the outdoor patio that showcases Dupont Circle. An original brunch choice is steamed mussels with chorizo cream. Bar Dupont revels in a seductive atmosphere, where the Dupont cosmo is a great starter before indulging in a prosciutto and brie baguette with fries dressed in truffle aioli.
Transportation
  • Dupont Circle Metro Station (Across the street)
  • Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (21.9 mi/35.3 km)
Attractions
  • The Phillips Collection (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • The White House (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Walter E. Washington Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • National Mall (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Capitol Hill (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center 
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel
  • 9,000 square feet of function space
  • Sweeping views at The Heights at Level Nine
Policies and fees
The hotel pet policy only allows dogs 30 pounds and under to stay free of charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.9106 -77.0426
Area served
Washington Airport DCA 6 mi, DULLES IAD 25 mi, Arlington Cemetery 5 mi, DC Convention Center 1.7 mi, Museum of American History 1 mi, U.S. Capitol 2 mi, White House 0.5 mi.
Nearby airports
Washington Airport is six miles away
Area description
Washington Airport DCA 8 mi, DULLES IAD 25 mi, Arlington Cemetery 5 mi, DC Convention Center 1.7 mi, Museum of American History 1 mi, U.S. Capitol 2 mi, White House 0.5 mi.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Dupont Circle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

The Dupont Circle Hotel Rooms

Superior Room
Superior Rooms at this luxury Washington Hotel offer clean lines and contemporary style in abundance, as well as a long list of amenities that includes luxury bed linens, heated bathroom tiles, a flat-screen TV with full cable access, an iPod docking station and a workstation with an ergonomic chair. Superior Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include wireless high speed internet, in-room movies, mini-bar and in-room safes.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Rooms at the Dupont Circle Hotel offer all the amenities of a Superior Room in an over-sized space with large windows, subtle, soothing colorways, plus a marble bathroom with Aromatherapy bathroom products and luxurious Sferra bathrobes. Deluxe Rooms also feature clean lines and contemporary style in abundance, as well as a long list of amenities that includes luxury bed linens, heated bathroom tiles, a flat-screen TV with full cable access, an iPod docking station and a workstation with an ergonomic chair. Deluxe Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include wireless high speed internet, in-room movies, mini-bar and in-room safes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Phillips Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 1 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.1 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1.1 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Department of State: 1.2 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.3 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.3 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1.4 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.4 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • Howard University: 1.4 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.4 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (368)

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 368
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, OH
Oct 1, 2007

Good all rounder

The Jury's Inn, Dupont Circle, was exactly what we had hoped it would be. My husband and I plus 2 small boys (1.5 and 4.5) found it to be perfect in that it was clean, comfortable and a perfect base to get anywhere within Washington. The hop-on hop-off bus tours stopped at the corner near the hotel and the metro was directly over the road making transport a cinch! There was tons of restaurants nearby, plus small stores selling anything you need if you have a small family. The rooms themselves were ideal as a base - we had two double beds which was ideal for us; the bathroom worked out well with a bath, shower and toilet that was very clean and well maintained. There was plenty of storage space too plus an iron and hairdryer! Perfect. We had a long weekend in WDC and as far as we were concerned we couldn't have been happier!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're tired of eating junk food on the go - was half a mile down 'P' street opposite the hotel to find lots of small excellent casual cafe's which are fascinating and interesting for adults and kids! Good menu's too.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 11, 2007

Great Location

The staff at the Jurys Hotel were so great in helping make our vacation even better. The location was about a block from the metro and among some great little shops, restaurants, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything from Kramer Books to Burberry.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, OH
Oct 1, 2007

Good all rounder

The Jury's Inn, Dupont Circle, was exactly what we had hoped it would be. My husband and I plus 2 small boys (1.5 and 4.5) found it to be perfect in that it was clean, comfortable and a perfect base to get anywhere within Washington. The hop-on hop-off bus tours stopped at the corner near the hotel and the metro was directly over the road making transport a cinch! There was tons of restaurants nearby, plus small stores selling anything you need if you have a small family. The rooms themselves were ideal as a base - we had two double beds which was ideal for us; the bathroom worked out well with a bath, shower and toilet that was very clean and well maintained. There was plenty of storage space too plus an iron and hairdryer! Perfect. We had a long weekend in WDC and as far as we were concerned we couldn't have been happier!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're tired of eating junk food on the go - was half a mile down 'P' street opposite the hotel to find lots of small excellent casual cafe's which are fascinating and interesting for adults and kids! Good menu's too.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
May 5, 2007

Great location; near lots of good restaurants; near the Metro

The room was very comfortable and clean as were the hallways, lobby and restaurants. The hotel employees were very nice and very helpful. No complaints whatsoever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of great restaurants within a two to four block walk. Georgetown is only about 8 blocks from the hotel and is a beautiful walk. The Metro (subway) is so easy to use and for a very small fee takes you to the Mall where all of the museums and monuments/memorials are located.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 28, 2007

Great value!

The hotel was located close to a Metro stop and right on Dupont Circle. The staff were all very friendly and helpful making our stay very easy! The food in the restaurant was OK - we had better meals outside the hotel. I would definitely stay at Jurys again - we were very happy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Turo
Miami, FL, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Great stay at dupont circle hotel

The most impressive point of my stay at the dupont circle hotel was the excellent service. The rooms were clean comfortable and modern. The hotel restaurant fare was delicious. One can't go wrong with the dupont circle hotel and I will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great place for breakfast is one block away called daily bread/ le pain cotidien. Eggs,breads,waffles and other healthy but tasty eats.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
twinkers
wdc
Mar 13, 2013

great family getaway

I really liked the staff and the location. It was a great surprise.I would stay there again.Need to get the room that is a little bigger.They did accomodate us.Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weichang Ge
Shanghai, China
Jun 4, 2012

A pretty good hotel

This is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed. Great staffs and location. The only flaw is that there is no microwave and refrigerator in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 19, 2007

Great location

Loved the location and neighborhood of the Jury's Hotel in Dupont Circle. Close to Metro and within walking distance of Embassy Row, restaurants, shops, etc. Very eclectic neighborhood! Felt safe walking around at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great bookstore near hotel with cafe and music!

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Jun 19, 2007

Great for business and tourisim

The rooms were compact but very comfortable. The Hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The location is very close to Metro station and for my family and I it was very pleasant and easy to get around. There are many restaurants in the area and everthing was accessable. Would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

On Dupont circle, it is a very cental place with lots of bistros and shops. More for adults than kids but even with my family, I did not feel too unconfortable with the crowd.

Back to menu Return to top