$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
315 out of 315
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 19, 2007

Great for business and tourisim

The rooms were compact but very comfortable. The Hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The location is very close to Metro station and for my family and I it was very pleasant and easy to get around. There are many restaurants in the area and everthing was accessable. Would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

On Dupont circle, it is a very cental place with lots of bistros and shops. More for adults than kids but even with my family, I did not feel too unconfortable with the crowd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tasia
Business
USA
Feb 24, 2008

Business or Holiday!!!

Jurys Washington Hotel was a complete delight! Everything from our location, check in, hotel staff, the Irish pub, the room service, the wonderful main restaurant, the room itself, all furnishings,.....we were just incredibly happy, and there is no doubt that if/when I am able to return to D.C. that I will once again be booking a room at Jurys. There is a Starbucks across the street, many wonderful restaurants within walking distance, and also quite a few very nice little shopping areas. I felt quite safe walking the area. The staff was so efficient and personable. The food was great- ESPECIALLY the calamari, vegetable lasagne and lobter macaroni. YUM! Loved the beds and the mounted flat screen tv. Nothing was tired or run down. I am a fairly picky and discerning frequent traveler, and I could not have been more happy here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Within just a short walk you can find Thai, French, Hamburger Diners, Pizza, Mexican, Italian, Ethiopian, American Contemporary, Sushi and much more!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 23, 2008

My review of Jurys Washington Hotel

This is a great location to the Red Line Metro, bookstores, restaurants, and people watching at Dupont Circle as well. Although we were placed in a non-updated room, it was clean, comfortable and had a larger than usual bathroom that featured a jacuzi like tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 16, 2007

Nice clean Hotel

I enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was very clean,the staff was very friendly and it was situatedin a very nice area.We could walk to the bakery, farmers mkt,movies and all kinds of good resturant. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The bakery next door has tremendous apricot danish.The bread is also very tasty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 7, 2007

solid hotel

fashionable, safe, quiet, and clean, perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
Sep 18, 2008

Excellent hotel

We enjoyed staying here very much. After the remodeling job is finished, we are planning another trip to Washington DC to come back and stay there. We are excited to come back. Everyone was so nice and friendly and very helpful to us, because this was our first time in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Annie's is a great restaurant - very good food - best prime rib we ever had

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 12, 2008

excellent value for money

We were very satisfied with everything, from the hotel staff to the pleasantness of the room and especially the very centyral location in the heart of Dupont Circle downtown Washington. We would heartily recommend this hotel to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very central for all downtown attracytions and close to subway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 22, 2007

Excellent Location

Jury's Washington Hotel was by far a superior experience. The room and beds were very comfy for the 3 of us. The staff was professional and always ready to help. The restaurants in the hotel were great. The location on Dupont Circle couldn't have been better. The Metro was right across the circle and the restaurants in within walking distance were unique, reasonably priced and very good. We will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants are within a block or two. Very Eclectic area. We loved it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 13, 2008

Great location, easy access for all the attractions

The staff was most accomidating, the food at the restaurant and bar was quite good. I felt secure, the rooms are clean and the remodeled bath rooms are very nice. the air conditioning unit was able to take care of the oppressive heat. I was pleasantly suprised since I hadn't stayed at a Jurys hotel int eh past, nor had I remembered the location from a trip 35 years ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

put on your walking shoes, there is much ground to cover in DC. do go to DuPont circle to people watch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 7, 2007

Great location

Jury's on Dupont Circle was a 4 star hotel located directly on Dupont Circle, which is just what we wanted. It is a short walk to great restaurants, shops, etc. and right at a metro stop on Washington's Red Line. The room we had was a little small and the business center was down when I needed to use the internet - which was diappointing. We were able to get a late checkout (2pm) at no additional costs and were able to leave out bags with the concierge until 7 pm - which was very nice. Staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Around the corner is Five Guys hamburger place - one of the best burger joints in the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top