$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
240 reviews
Love this place

Great decor! Great ambiance! Nice service! Great rapport qualite prix See full review

  • Go to DC
  • Mar 27, 2014
The hotel was my treat for taking my son back to Georgetown University!

My son is at school and I usually stay at a hotel on campus for convenience. They were booked this... See full review

  • Phyllis Sunshine girl
  • Mar 25, 2014
Dupont Circle hotel offers chic spaces and approachable bistro fare
Downtown style permeates The Dupont Circle Hotel, where a multi-million dollar renovation transformed the hotel from top to bottom. Fresh, vibrant and cosmopolitan, The Dupont Circle Hotel caters to guests in non-smoking rooms and suites, the French-inspired Cafe Dupont, 24-hour concierge services and meeting and event facilities that set the bar very high. European-style boulevards and America?s most coveted national landmarks are all within walking distance.
Highlights
  • Central location close to many attractions, restaurants and shops
  • Chic guest rooms with flat-panel TVs and iPod docking stations
  • 24-hour fitness center
Rooms
Superior and deluxe guest rooms at The Dupont Circle Hotel don't skimp on style and comfort -- look for luxury linens, heated bathroom tiles, plantation shutters and ergonomic Eames-style seating.
Dining
Cafe Dupont at The Dupont Circle Hotel draws on French themes to create a specialized menu utilizing fresh, organic produce from neighborhood markets. Enjoy a meal in the stylish dining room or the outdoor patio that showcases Dupont Circle. An original brunch choice is steamed mussels with chorizo cream. Bar Dupont revels in a seductive atmosphere, where the Dupont cosmo is a great starter before indulging in a prosciutto and brie baguette with fries dressed in truffle aioli.
Transportation
  • Dupont Circle Metro Station (Across the street)
  • Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (21.9 mi/35.3 km)
Attractions
  • The Phillips Collection (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • The White House (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Walter E. Washington Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • National Mall (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Capitol Hill (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center 
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel
  • 9,000 square feet of function space
  • Sweeping views at The Heights at Level Nine
Policies and fees
The hotel pet policy only allows dogs 30 pounds and under. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Dupont Circle Hotel Rooms

Superior Room
Superior Rooms at this luxury Washington Hotel offer clean lines and contemporary style in abundance, as well as a long list of amenities that includes luxury bed linens, heated bathroom tiles, a flat-screen TV with full cable access, an iPod docking station and a workstation with an ergonomic chair. Superior Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include wireless high speed internet, in-room movies, mini-bar and in-room safes.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Rooms at the Dupont Circle Hotel offer all the amenities of a Superior Room in an over-sized space with large windows, subtle, soothing colorways, plus a marble bathroom with Aromatherapy bathroom products and luxurious Sferra bathrobes. Deluxe Rooms also feature clean lines and contemporary style in abundance, as well as a long list of amenities that includes luxury bed linens, heated bathroom tiles, a flat-screen TV with full cable access, an iPod docking station and a workstation with an ergonomic chair. Deluxe Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include wireless high speed internet, in-room movies, mini-bar and in-room safes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Dupont Circle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9106 -77.0426
Area served
Washington Airport DCA 6 mi, DULLES IAD 25 mi, Arlington Cemetery 5 mi, DC Convention Center 1.7 mi, Museum of American History 1 mi, U.S. Capitol 2 mi, White House 0.5 mi.
Nearby airports
Washington Airport is six miles away
Area description
Washington Airport DCA 8 mi, DULLES IAD 25 mi, Arlington Cemetery 5 mi, DC Convention Center 1.7 mi, Museum of American History 1 mi, U.S. Capitol 2 mi, White House 0.5 mi.

Nearby points of interest

  • Phillips Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 1 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.1 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1.1 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Department of State: 1.2 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.3 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.3 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1.4 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.4 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • Howard University: 1.4 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.4 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (240)

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
240 out of 240
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 16, 2007

Nice clean Hotel

I enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was very clean,the staff was very friendly and it was situatedin a very nice area.We could walk to the bakery, farmers mkt,movies and all kinds of good resturant. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The bakery next door has tremendous apricot danish.The bread is also very tasty.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 19, 2008

Excellent Location

The Jurys was clean and comfortable. The housekeeping staff were efficient, cordial and always had the room made up early. Our room was located on an inside wing and was nearly sound proof even with the windows open. It is conveniently located to the Red Line and many local businesses. It is within walking distance to Embassy Row. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Jun 13, 2008

Great location, easy access for all the attractions

The staff was most accomidating, the food at the restaurant and bar was quite good. I felt secure, the rooms are clean and the remodeled bath rooms are very nice. the air conditioning unit was able to take care of the oppressive heat. I was pleasantly suprised since I hadn't stayed at a Jurys hotel int eh past, nor had I remembered the location from a trip 35 years ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

put on your walking shoes, there is much ground to cover in DC. do go to DuPont circle to people watch.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Charlottesville, VA
Jun 10, 2007

Great Hotel

We stayed at Jury's for Capital Pride. Its location on Dupont Circle was fantastic! This is definetly an upscale hotel. Our room was not very large, but certainly comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helptul. We enjoyed lunch at Biddy Mulligans, the spinach salad was a treat. There is a Starbucks across the street. We are planning to go back for another fun weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
seed26
BOSTON
Apr 5, 2012

GOOD

It is so good .It is nice place.If i were you,i would go to WashingtonDC again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Anchorage, AK
Jun 21, 2008

Great Area

I had never been to D.C. before, so I wasn't sure what area to stay in. I was really pleased with this choice. The area felt very safe, which was a huge relief since I was traveling alone. There were alot of restaurants within walking distance. The bellmen were wonderful with their suggestions. I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kramerbooks & Afterwords has wonderful crab cakes, and Pizzario Paradiso makes the best pizza in their stone oven.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 7, 2007

Great location

Jury's on Dupont Circle was a 4 star hotel located directly on Dupont Circle, which is just what we wanted. It is a short walk to great restaurants, shops, etc. and right at a metro stop on Washington's Red Line. The room we had was a little small and the business center was down when I needed to use the internet - which was diappointing. We were able to get a late checkout (2pm) at no additional costs and were able to leave out bags with the concierge until 7 pm - which was very nice. Staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Around the corner is Five Guys hamburger place - one of the best burger joints in the city.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Feb 3, 2008

The Right Stuff

We were looking for a location close to our daughter's apartment. What a bonus to find such a clean, well appointed hotel with such a friendly and helpful staff. A nice clean smell (they shampooed the hallway carpet while we were there!) The breakfast buffet was terrific. The beds were comfy--very relaxing. The hotel bar looked lively--we were too tired to join in the festivities. The location was central to many forms of transportation--another plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bookstore-restaurant right across the street--open 24 hours. Drugstore close by. Close to metra--and other DC attractions.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Northborough
Aug 20, 2008

Extra special

Jury's Hotel was amazing for the money. I think it is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in in a long time. I stayed in Jurys in Dublin but found this hotel to be superior in quality. The mattress on the beds were very comfortable, the sheets were crisp. I especially liked the way they used two flat sheets one under the blanket and one on top of the blanket. The bathrooms were very clean and modern with granite countertops and marble floors. I especially liked the bar in the room! The location in Dupont Circle was so very central to the Metro and the restaurant in the hotel was handy and very good. There are many restaurants in the area, a Starbuck's across the street and a CVS also across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many different and ethnic restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Adrian12
Du Pont Circle Washington
Dec 30, 2012

Great Stay

The hotel is very well positioned, good quality and efficient friendly staff. We give the hotel a high rating. The free internet is also a big plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Odean italian restaurant near the Du Pont Circle Metro was really nice. We went there twice in 2 days. We also recommend Rasoi, the curry place which is a little further to walk but worth it.

Back to menu Return to top