$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
335 out of 335
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Off the grid UPer
Business
Manistique, MI
Sep 20, 2012

Quick Business Trip

This hotel exceeded what I thought I would get. The staff were helpful, The rooms was Ideal and the location was great. I would like to come to the hotel just to relax for about 3 days and be a tourist there. Definately will stay there when I go to Washington next.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great sushi bar across the street

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Missy F
Business
Stamford CT
Oct 1, 2012

Convenient & Very Nice Room!

Helpful staff and great location. Room clean and crisp with plantation shutters and comfy bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nazaaq
Business
toronto
Oct 15, 2012

FirstMeeting

Staff is really helpful, I was supposed to checkin at 3pm and i arrived at 10am, they did not have any issues and let me check in the room. Rooms are amazing and the room service is really really good. The location is better than any hotel in the downtown. It has the perfect value for money. I would recommend DuPont Hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CGC34
Business
Tennessee
Oct 24, 2012

Nice place to stay in DC

This is a very nice hotel just remodeled very up to date.The location is perfect for sightseeing.Staff is very friendly food in the restaurant on site is excellent. I will definately stay here again when visiting DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast is awesome.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
keith super granddad
Business
KNOXVILLE
Oct 29, 2012

Stayed there for the Marine Corp Marathon

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.The rooms where very nice, roomy, and well decorated. The bed was my favorite extremely comfortable. AAAAAAAAAAA++++++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harshada
Business
Ocala, FL
Nov 26, 2012

visit family

everything was nice. Had good stay at the hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable bed. We were visiting family so we were at the hotel to sleep. I recomond this place very highly. It was very close by for everything. I will stay again in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

My daughter lives close by to this hotel so it was very convinent.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hollomb
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Dec 10, 2012

Best location to stay in DC!!!

Everything was perfect. Dec 7-9, 2012 This get away trip to see the nutcracker and site see Washington DC. Clean rooms great service I would stay here again and highly recommend to everyone. Easy cab service and everything in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Night life never ends. Tons of Resturant's in walking distance, even at hotel.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danny FABILLON
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 21, 2012

Perfect location

Location is fantastic ....close to the metro & restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danny FABILLON
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 24, 2012

Wonderful place to stay

Wonderful location it's so convenient , accessible to the metro & restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant & subway ( metro)

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travlin' woman
Business
Durham, NC
Jan 2, 2013

Terrific, especially for the price

The staff was excellent from arrival to departure, even rememberng names. The room was small but very well designed - didn't feel cramped at all. Very comfortable furniture. Good French cafe. Good room service. But the amazing thing is that you get all this located right on DuPont circle. I have already recommended it to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many good hotels in walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top