$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
361 reviews
Wonderful getaway!

The accomadations were perfect, the staff was welcoming making my stay wonderful! See full review

  • Sergeik
  • Jul 7, 2014
Perfect stay in DC

The DuPont Circle Hotel is by far the best hotel I've stayed at in DC. It is centrally located,... See full review

  • Fonzy and Mike
  • Jun 17, 2014
Dupont Circle hotel offers chic spaces and approachable bistro fare
Downtown style permeates The Dupont Circle Hotel, where a multi-million dollar renovation transformed the hotel from top to bottom. Fresh, vibrant and cosmopolitan, The Dupont Circle Hotel caters to guests in modern rooms and suites, the French-inspired Cafe Dupont, 24-hour concierge services and meeting and event facilities that set the bar very high. European-style boulevards and America's most coveted national landmarks are all within walking distance. The hotel is completely non-smoking.
Highlights
  • Central location close to many attractions, restaurants and shops
  • Chic guest rooms with flat-panel TVs and iPod docking stations
  • 24-hour fitness center
Rooms
Superior and deluxe guest rooms at The Dupont Circle Hotel don't skimp on style and comfort -- look for luxury linens, heated bathroom tiles, plantation shutters and ergonomic Eames-style seating.
Dining
Cafe Dupont at The Dupont Circle Hotel draws on French themes to create a specialized menu utilizing fresh, organic produce from neighborhood markets. Enjoy a meal in the stylish dining room or the outdoor patio that showcases Dupont Circle. An original brunch choice is steamed mussels with chorizo cream. Bar Dupont revels in a seductive atmosphere, where the Dupont cosmo is a great starter before indulging in a prosciutto and brie baguette with fries dressed in truffle aioli.
Transportation
  • Dupont Circle Metro Station (Across the street)
  • Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (21.9 mi/35.3 km)
Attractions
  • The Phillips Collection (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • The White House (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Walter E. Washington Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • National Mall (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Capitol Hill (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center 
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel
  • 9,000 square feet of function space
  • Sweeping views at The Heights at Level Nine
Policies and fees
The hotel pet policy only allows dogs 30 pounds and under to stay free of charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.9106 -77.0426
Area served
Washington Airport DCA 6 mi, DULLES IAD 25 mi, Arlington Cemetery 5 mi, DC Convention Center 1.7 mi, Museum of American History 1 mi, U.S. Capitol 2 mi, White House 0.5 mi.
Nearby airports
Washington Airport is six miles away
Area description
Washington Airport DCA 8 mi, DULLES IAD 25 mi, Arlington Cemetery 5 mi, DC Convention Center 1.7 mi, Museum of American History 1 mi, U.S. Capitol 2 mi, White House 0.5 mi.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Dupont Circle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

The Dupont Circle Hotel Rooms

Superior Room
Superior Rooms at this luxury Washington Hotel offer clean lines and contemporary style in abundance, as well as a long list of amenities that includes luxury bed linens, heated bathroom tiles, a flat-screen TV with full cable access, an iPod docking station and a workstation with an ergonomic chair. Superior Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include wireless high speed internet, in-room movies, mini-bar and in-room safes.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Rooms at the Dupont Circle Hotel offer all the amenities of a Superior Room in an over-sized space with large windows, subtle, soothing colorways, plus a marble bathroom with Aromatherapy bathroom products and luxurious Sferra bathrobes. Deluxe Rooms also feature clean lines and contemporary style in abundance, as well as a long list of amenities that includes luxury bed linens, heated bathroom tiles, a flat-screen TV with full cable access, an iPod docking station and a workstation with an ergonomic chair. Deluxe Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include wireless high speed internet, in-room movies, mini-bar and in-room safes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Phillips Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 1 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.1 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1.1 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Department of State: 1.2 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.3 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.3 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1.4 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.4 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • Howard University: 1.4 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.4 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (361)

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
361 out of 361
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christine23
Roseland, New Jersey
Apr 3, 2013

Location is great!

I was slightly nervous about being what looked like a pretty good distance away from the mall and other places of interest. I couldn't have been more wrong. There was a metro stop about a block from the hotel (a five minute walk, if that) which made it convenient to any place we wanted to see- the Mall, Tidal Basin, the Zoo, Smithsonian museums, the White House, Capitol, etc... One suggestion I have is to get the Metro smart trip card and register it the first day you buy it. You get a $3 credit but it takes a day or two to kick in and it saves you from getting charged an extra dollar per trip if you just pay for the daily fare cards. Cesar, the hotel concierge, was great at describing exactly which stops to get off at and offered helpful tips for our excursions. His two restaurant suggestions were exactly what we asked for, were within walking distance from the hotel and were great (The Front Page and a Thai place that started with a P...Pasara?). My husband and I were with our two kids so didn't go to the hotel bar/lounge. But whenever we walked through, it seemed to have a good vibe and lively crowd. There was a cool outdoor patio area that I'd imagine is great in the nicer weather. While the hotel doesn't look overly attractive on the outside, the inside was clean, clearly recently updated and nicely decorated. The room was the same but pretty small, especially for two adults and two small children (a 5 year old and a baby). I opted for the cheapest two double bed room since we were traveling on a budget. There was hardly room to walk and the bathroom had virtually no privacy. I'd probably splurge for the bigger room if you are traveling with more than two people. I called a few days earlier to request a mini fridge which they did have waiting in the room when we arrived. They also supplied a microwave for an additional $25 fee. The parking fee was $32 a day. Overall, DuPont Circle is a cute neighborhood with plenty of restaurants (franchised like Starbucks and Panera, and other non- chains) within walking distance. I felt safe walking around and was glad to be close to so many options for dinner after sightseeing all day. There were plenty of family restaurants and trendy places as well, not to mention the delicious bakery/coffee shop around the corner on the way to the metro stop! We stayed from Saturday to Tuesday. On Saturday night it was a bit noisy in the room from the people in the streets from around 10-2am. Fortunately, my kids are good sleepers. If they were not, that might have been a problem. Great hotel option, especially considering the comparatively low price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

MetroPass Smart Trip

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KrisD
Business
Anchorage, AK
Mar 1, 2013

Always a pleasure!

This was my 3rd stay at the Dupont and I have never had a bad experience. I love its proximity to the Metro, shops & dining. The rooms have always been very comfortable & quiet. The only thing I wish they would do is modify the closets to provide space to hang a long dress or coat. I look forward to my next stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lawrence KS
Apr 26, 2011

Fit all our needs!

You can't beat Dupont Circle as a great location. It's proximity to Logan Circle is a plus as that is a fabulous neighborhood to explore. And, public transportation is almost literally at their door. Rooms were modern, clean and maybe a little small but who is spending tons of time in the room anyway? Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Logan Circle area!

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LynJenk
Hull,Ga.
May 4, 2010

Hotel Dupont

Attended an awards Gala. Visited new Monuments and Museums such as "The Holocaust" museum and Korean War Memorial and of course the National Zoo! The hotel location was perfect. Close to the Metro, shopping, access to monuments, museums, and food. Had a wonderful time! Breakfast at the hotel was healthy, with fast and courteous service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kbird426
Nyc
Mar 8, 2014

Great stay

Great location, breakfast is decent. The only problem was that Valet took 40 minutes, but the staff was very apologetic and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami Work Tripper
Business
Miami, FL
Apr 10, 2014

Very Nice Update

I stayed for a one-night work trip, and was very pleased with my room -- contemporary style, comfortable beds, good lighting, but a little small. The public areas are nice, too. Enjoyed the bar and restaurant. I wish there was a spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Smyrna, GA
Jul 14, 2008

A good location is the only positive thing I can say right now.

The location of the hotel was great. We were on the top floor, and the air condition unit was not working so it was hot during the night. The front desk sent a fan up, and without my permission moved me to another room on a different floor. Long story short - my computer bag turned up missing along with my power suppply cord and the ethernet cord. Thank God that the computer was not in the bag but locked in my suitcase. The papers that were in my bag were missing. The hotel rerented this room immediately, and my husband's briefcase along with things in the safe were still in the room. My items were returned except for the power supply and ethernet cords, but I was reimbursed. My SUV was missing for about 40 minutes when we were checking out and trying to drive back home. My blood pressure rose to the roof.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants nearby. Better for single or married young adults without children.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gordon
Business
Georgetown, TX
Sep 10, 2011

DuPont hotel

Very nice updated decor. Restaurant was good, bar was incredibly busy/noisy but had quet space in back. Staff was very nice/helpful......asked the doorman about transport to Dulles the night before, and he had a Lincoln Town Car ready for me at 5:30 AM for $65, $5 more than the cab ride in cost me....great value, great service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Macthims
Washington DC
May 10, 2013

Took my daughters to DC

We were able to take the Metro from the airport directly to an exit right by the hotel. The hotel was very clean, modern and the staff was great. We especially like the heated tile floors in the bathroom. We had fine dining one night in the hotel and it was fantastic. Each day we would leave the hotel and take the Metro down to see all the sites in DC. We would return in the evening and there were many small, owner operated restaurants in the area. The exercise gym was small but adequate. Overall I would return and recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street bookstore/restaurant: Excellent.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
winston salem nc
Apr 5, 2011

The Dupont Hotel, formerly the Jurys

This hotel is great! But they did not have my [...]reservation so I was glad I had a printed copy. After a short delay I was given a room. The TV in the room had some major scratches on it and I had to have the hotel security confirm the damage, no big deal but it was a hassle. The room was great, very modern, fun bathroom!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top