$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
331 out of 331
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dglar
Business
MA
Feb 11, 2013

Amenities

The hotel was very comfortable and it had everything you needed except body lotion. I traveled with just a carry on bag and basic essentials as far as toiletries and I was counting on body lotion in the bathroom. I was surprised they did not have it. Other than that it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fircrest1
Business
Fircrest, wa
Feb 11, 2013

hard to beat it

such a great location for access to the Hill and Metro. Had a rough start with no king bed available and getting two double beds, but the staff worked hard to fix it and the last three days were perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

as close to the du pont circle metro station and bistro du coin, a great gem!

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweetdee
Business
MD
Feb 25, 2013

Fun girls weekend

We stayed in the hotel for one night. The hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating. The room was pretty, clean and the bathroom had heated floors! My only caveat was there was no door on the bathroom. Just tinted glass. This hotel is in the perfect location! Right next to all of the restaurants and bars. It can get noisy at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KrisD
Business
Anchorage, AK
Mar 1, 2013

Always a pleasure!

This was my 3rd stay at the Dupont and I have never had a bad experience. I love its proximity to the Metro, shops & dining. The rooms have always been very comfortable & quiet. The only thing I wish they would do is modify the closets to provide space to hang a long dress or coat. I look forward to my next stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
business traveler 78
Business
Florida
Mar 7, 2013

Good blend of location and value

Enjoyed my stay here. Very clean comfortable room and great staff. A little noisy outside but that's the city. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sightseer Soph
Business
Orlando, Florida
Mar 11, 2013

Nice Stay

We enjoyed our time in DC. The hotel was in a great location. We did have some trouble sleeping with all of the honking and traffic noise outside. The room was always clean but we did wake up with terrible allergies and congestion, either from the scent the rooms were cleaned with or the dust. The concierge was always VERY helpful and helped make our trip quite memorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The hotel bar was a lot of fun!

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul64
Business
Bedford, England
Mar 25, 2013

Great Stay

Great Stay in the heart of Washington D.C. Friendly, helpful staff Could do with Tea/Coffee facilities in the rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Santitos
Business
México
Apr 3, 2013

Nice family Hotel

The Hotel is nice and in an excelent location. The staff where very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christine23
Business
Roseland, New Jersey
Apr 3, 2013

Location is great!

I was slightly nervous about being what looked like a pretty good distance away from the mall and other places of interest. I couldn't have been more wrong. There was a metro stop about a block from the hotel (a five minute walk, if that) which made it convenient to any place we wanted to see- the Mall, Tidal Basin, the Zoo, Smithsonian museums, the White House, Capitol, etc... One suggestion I have is to get the Metro smart trip card and register it the first day you buy it. You get a $3 credit but it takes a day or two to kick in and it saves you from getting charged an extra dollar per trip if you just pay for the daily fare cards. Cesar, the hotel concierge, was great at describing exactly which stops to get off at and offered helpful tips for our excursions. His two restaurant suggestions were exactly what we asked for, were within walking distance from the hotel and were great (The Front Page and a Thai place that started with a P...Pasara?). My husband and I were with our two kids so didn't go to the hotel bar/lounge. But whenever we walked through, it seemed to have a good vibe and lively crowd. There was a cool outdoor patio area that I'd imagine is great in the nicer weather. While the hotel doesn't look overly attractive on the outside, the inside was clean, clearly recently updated and nicely decorated. The room was the same but pretty small, especially for two adults and two small children (a 5 year old and a baby). I opted for the cheapest two double bed room since we were traveling on a budget. There was hardly room to walk and the bathroom had virtually no privacy. I'd probably splurge for the bigger room if you are traveling with more than two people. I called a few days earlier to request a mini fridge which they did have waiting in the room when we arrived. They also supplied a microwave for an additional $25 fee. The parking fee was $32 a day. Overall, DuPont Circle is a cute neighborhood with plenty of restaurants (franchised like Starbucks and Panera, and other non- chains) within walking distance. I felt safe walking around and was glad to be close to so many options for dinner after sightseeing all day. There were plenty of family restaurants and trendy places as well, not to mention the delicious bakery/coffee shop around the corner on the way to the metro stop! We stayed from Saturday to Tuesday. On Saturday night it was a bit noisy in the room from the people in the streets from around 10-2am. Fortunately, my kids are good sleepers. If they were not, that might have been a problem. Great hotel option, especially considering the comparatively low price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

MetroPass Smart Trip

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monty M.
Business
los angeles
Apr 4, 2013

Dupont Hotel Spring Break 2013

Our stay at the DuPont hotel was amazing. Everything from the friendly staff thanks Telethia to a taxi service that fit our every need. We stayed 5 nights in a the very quite and comfortable superior king room #802. The location of the hotel was within walking distance to all that Dupont Circle had to offer. We stayed at other 4 star hotels on Duponts P Street and we will be back here from now on. I must also mention the bathroom privacy situation that I read on other reviews. Believe me that bath were also spot on with marble tiles and heated floors. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the bathrooms were private and well appointed. There was one thing we missed a DVD player. Otherwise wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Dupont Circle subway connection is right around the corner.

Back to menu Return to top