$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
366 reviews
Wonderful getaway!

The accomadations were perfect, the staff was welcoming making my stay wonderful! See full review

  • Sergeik
  • Jul 7, 2014
Perfect stay in DC

The DuPont Circle Hotel is by far the best hotel I've stayed at in DC. It is centrally located,... See full review

  • Fonzy and Mike
  • Jun 17, 2014
Dupont Circle hotel offers chic spaces and approachable bistro fare
Downtown style permeates The Dupont Circle Hotel, where a multi-million dollar renovation transformed the hotel from top to bottom. Fresh, vibrant and cosmopolitan, The Dupont Circle Hotel caters to guests in modern rooms and suites, the French-inspired Cafe Dupont, 24-hour concierge services and meeting and event facilities that set the bar very high. European-style boulevards and America's most coveted national landmarks are all within walking distance. The hotel is completely non-smoking.
Highlights
  • Central location close to many attractions, restaurants and shops
  • Chic guest rooms with flat-panel TVs and iPod docking stations
  • 24-hour fitness center
Rooms
Superior and deluxe guest rooms at The Dupont Circle Hotel don't skimp on style and comfort -- look for luxury linens, heated bathroom tiles, plantation shutters and ergonomic Eames-style seating.
Dining
Cafe Dupont at The Dupont Circle Hotel draws on French themes to create a specialized menu utilizing fresh, organic produce from neighborhood markets. Enjoy a meal in the stylish dining room or the outdoor patio that showcases Dupont Circle. An original brunch choice is steamed mussels with chorizo cream. Bar Dupont revels in a seductive atmosphere, where the Dupont cosmo is a great starter before indulging in a prosciutto and brie baguette with fries dressed in truffle aioli.
Transportation
  • Dupont Circle Metro Station (Across the street)
  • Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (21.9 mi/35.3 km)
Attractions
  • The Phillips Collection (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • The White House (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Walter E. Washington Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • National Mall (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Capitol Hill (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center 
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel
  • 9,000 square feet of function space
  • Sweeping views at The Heights at Level Nine
Policies and fees
The hotel pet policy only allows dogs 30 pounds and under to stay free of charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Dupont Circle Hotel Rooms

Superior Room
Superior Rooms at this luxury Washington Hotel offer clean lines and contemporary style in abundance, as well as a long list of amenities that includes luxury bed linens, heated bathroom tiles, a flat-screen TV with full cable access, an iPod docking station and a workstation with an ergonomic chair. Superior Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include wireless high speed internet, in-room movies, mini-bar and in-room safes.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Rooms at the Dupont Circle Hotel offer all the amenities of a Superior Room in an over-sized space with large windows, subtle, soothing colorways, plus a marble bathroom with Aromatherapy bathroom products and luxurious Sferra bathrobes. Deluxe Rooms also feature clean lines and contemporary style in abundance, as well as a long list of amenities that includes luxury bed linens, heated bathroom tiles, a flat-screen TV with full cable access, an iPod docking station and a workstation with an ergonomic chair. Deluxe Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include wireless high speed internet, in-room movies, mini-bar and in-room safes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Dupont Circle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9106 -77.0426
Area served
Washington Airport DCA 6 mi, DULLES IAD 25 mi, Arlington Cemetery 5 mi, DC Convention Center 1.7 mi, Museum of American History 1 mi, U.S. Capitol 2 mi, White House 0.5 mi.
Nearby airports
Washington Airport is six miles away
Area description
Washington Airport DCA 8 mi, DULLES IAD 25 mi, Arlington Cemetery 5 mi, DC Convention Center 1.7 mi, Museum of American History 1 mi, U.S. Capitol 2 mi, White House 0.5 mi.

Nearby points of interest

  • Phillips Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 1 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.1 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1.1 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Department of State: 1.2 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.3 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.3 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1.4 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.4 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • Howard University: 1.4 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.4 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (366)

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
366 out of 366
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cyn14
Florida
Jul 10, 2014

Vacations with family

The hotel is very nice, very clean, modern and the location is great for all Washington DC attractons. The staff is very polite. The hotel and room's decoration is very modern, however there are some details to consider: the room was small for a family of 4 as the 2 double beds occupied almost the whole room. The mini fridge could not be used to keep own things as per the system of drawers used directly to bill the drinks stored in the fridge. The glass bathroom door is very trendy but not practical for a family with children. We will choose the hotel again if we return to Washington DC in the future as the location and general comfort are worth the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to all museums and important buildings

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Petronius lives
Business
New York, NY
Nov 5, 2012

I like this hotel

The Dupont Circle Hotel is great. I always like staying at the Dupont. You can't go wrong staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Too old to party
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 10, 2014

Party atmosphere

The location of the hotel has a New York feel. It is best comparable to the village neighborhood. The hotel's curb appeal is quite deceiving, as it appears to be a high-rise condominium building. Upon entering, We were delightfully surprised. The hotel is beautiful, it is very chic and boutique. The rooms are small but cute. Our only disappointment was that there was only a shower, although beautiful, we prefer a tub. Our stay was fun, the hotel's bar is open late, which offered us an after party to our night of partying, although the next morning we were reminded that we are too old for that, when trying to meet our noon check-out deadline. The staff was very nice and offered us extra time. All in all, it was a great stay and I would recommend the DuPont Circle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WorldTvl
Ft. Lauderdale
Jun 4, 2012

Perfect

This hotel is in the perfect location with great rooms (in Deluxe )and a great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
halfpint
dublin
Jul 12, 2014

great staff

Loved the hotel and the loved the location. Niamh was fantastic at the front desk. Shane from the bar was also excellent. Thanks for making my stay Niamh and Shane

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single traveller Tbone
Chicago, IL
Sep 16, 2013

Summer vacation

Great location. Lots of restaurants, shops nearby. Easy Train or Cab access. Very friendly staff. Easy check in. Room was a little small but manageable. Quiet AC and kept room cool (it was in the 70's outside.)Nice showers with lots of space and hot water. Soap and shampoo were not very good quality. The soap left a residue. Tv channel changing was slow. Hotel bar is very busy, especially with non hotel visitors. Overall would stay again, bring own bathing supplies, and ask for room closer to the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ShopHouse is the Asian Chipotle for fast, cheap Asian bowl food. Meatball was good, red curry was very spicy.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Museum Addict
Chicago, IL
May 23, 2011

Very Close to the Metro

The Metro subway system is easy to use. Dupont Circle can be noisy on the weekends. The restaurant is pricey but there are several places close by to grab a quick sandwich. It's only a short walk to a 24-hour CVS store for emergency supplies. The room vending machine was expensive and not fully stocked. It was surprising not to see a coffee machine in the room but the lobby serves free coffee by 7 a.m.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a Metro pass - it's easy to use and easy to learn.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single White Male
Charlottesville, VA
May 21, 2012

Stellar location and modern vibe

Aside from the bathroom lighting, which is horrible (i.e. practically nonexistent), I have nothing but great things to say about this hotel. The staff is friendly enough, but more importantly, they stay out of your way and give you privacy. And the location could not be any better, as the hotel is literally in Dupont Circle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rogue States serves amazing burgers until 5AM. YELP shows it as 'permanently closed', but it is in fact open. Best late night food option in the area!

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lambdaman
Austin, TX
May 28, 2012

Super Senior Trip

Our daughter loves Washington DC. The week after her graduation, and before the really hot humid weather enveloped the city, we headed for DC. She's our youngest so we wanted something special, we found it in the DuPont Circle Hotel. The staff was friendly and very professional and the location, right on the circle, was perfect. The Washington Metro Red line is a short walk away as are a number of excellent restaurants - we had breakfast at Le Pain Quotidien every morning and enjoyed a stellar Italian dinner at La Tomate one evening. While this hotel was the perfect choice for us, I wouldn't recommend it to a family with young children - the circle is a busy place traffic wise and the hotel is situated right on it so there's very little margin for error if a child gets away from you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like Italian food wander up Connecticut Avenue to La Tomate, you won't regret it.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lost in Chicago
Chicago, Illinois
Dec 31, 2012

Convenient and Comfortable on Dupont Circle

We had a really nice weekend stay at the Dupont Circle Hotel. The staff was great - friendly, attentive, always helpful. The room was nice if a bit strange. This and that could have been a touch cleaner, but the room was spacious, well laid out, and had a comfortable bed. The heating/cooling system was a bit wacky and kept switching from heating then cooling to keep our room at 70 degrees. It was also rather loud (as was the water when it was running in the walls). Overall, though, a nice hotel in a location that makes these minor quibbles pretty much okay. We didn't eat at the hotel, but we did have a drink at the (incredibly loud and busy) bar, which was fairly priced and the bar itself was fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top