$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
368 reviews
It hardly gets better

It was so fab, u stayed an extra night at a higher price! See full review

  • Doey
  • Jul 24, 2014
Wonderful getaway!

The accomadations were perfect, the staff was welcoming making my stay wonderful! See full review

  • Sergeik
  • Jul 7, 2014
Dupont Circle hotel offers chic spaces and approachable bistro fare
Downtown style permeates The Dupont Circle Hotel, where a multi-million dollar renovation transformed the hotel from top to bottom. Fresh, vibrant and cosmopolitan, The Dupont Circle Hotel caters to guests in modern rooms and suites, the French-inspired Cafe Dupont, 24-hour concierge services and meeting and event facilities that set the bar very high. European-style boulevards and America's most coveted national landmarks are all within walking distance. The hotel is completely non-smoking.
Highlights
  • Central location close to many attractions, restaurants and shops
  • Chic guest rooms with flat-panel TVs and iPod docking stations
  • 24-hour fitness center
Rooms
Superior and deluxe guest rooms at The Dupont Circle Hotel don't skimp on style and comfort -- look for luxury linens, heated bathroom tiles, plantation shutters and ergonomic Eames-style seating.
Dining
Cafe Dupont at The Dupont Circle Hotel draws on French themes to create a specialized menu utilizing fresh, organic produce from neighborhood markets. Enjoy a meal in the stylish dining room or the outdoor patio that showcases Dupont Circle. An original brunch choice is steamed mussels with chorizo cream. Bar Dupont revels in a seductive atmosphere, where the Dupont cosmo is a great starter before indulging in a prosciutto and brie baguette with fries dressed in truffle aioli.
Transportation
  • Dupont Circle Metro Station (Across the street)
  • Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (21.9 mi/35.3 km)
Attractions
  • The Phillips Collection (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • The White House (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Walter E. Washington Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • National Mall (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Capitol Hill (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center 
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel
  • 9,000 square feet of function space
  • Sweeping views at The Heights at Level Nine
Policies and fees
The hotel pet policy only allows dogs 30 pounds and under to stay free of charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Dupont Circle Hotel Rooms

Superior Room
Superior Rooms at this luxury Washington Hotel offer clean lines and contemporary style in abundance, as well as a long list of amenities that includes luxury bed linens, heated bathroom tiles, a flat-screen TV with full cable access, an iPod docking station and a workstation with an ergonomic chair. Superior Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include wireless high speed internet, in-room movies, mini-bar and in-room safes.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Rooms at the Dupont Circle Hotel offer all the amenities of a Superior Room in an over-sized space with large windows, subtle, soothing colorways, plus a marble bathroom with Aromatherapy bathroom products and luxurious Sferra bathrobes. Deluxe Rooms also feature clean lines and contemporary style in abundance, as well as a long list of amenities that includes luxury bed linens, heated bathroom tiles, a flat-screen TV with full cable access, an iPod docking station and a workstation with an ergonomic chair. Deluxe Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include wireless high speed internet, in-room movies, mini-bar and in-room safes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Dupont Circle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9106 -77.0426
Area served
Washington Airport DCA 6 mi, DULLES IAD 25 mi, Arlington Cemetery 5 mi, DC Convention Center 1.7 mi, Museum of American History 1 mi, U.S. Capitol 2 mi, White House 0.5 mi.
Nearby airports
Washington Airport is six miles away
Area description
Washington Airport DCA 8 mi, DULLES IAD 25 mi, Arlington Cemetery 5 mi, DC Convention Center 1.7 mi, Museum of American History 1 mi, U.S. Capitol 2 mi, White House 0.5 mi.

Nearby points of interest

  • Phillips Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 1 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.1 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1.1 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Department of State: 1.2 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.3 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.3 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1.4 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.4 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • Howard University: 1.4 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.4 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (368)

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
368 out of 368
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phyllis Sunshine girl
Business
Providence, RI
Mar 25, 2014

The hotel was my treat for taking my son back to Georgetown University!

My son is at school and I usually stay at a hotel on campus for convenience. They were booked this time. Checked the internet and selected the Hotel. Wow! I loved it! Will stay there now! I like to walk, and Georgetown is only just over a mile down P Street! One of the most architecturally beautiful streets in DC. I loved the nearby bookstores and convenience. The hotel itself was surprisingly beautiful. The staff courteous, helpful and friendly. I'm a woman and was traveling without my husband. Their warmth and helpfulness made me feel like I had a family with me! The gentleman at the front desk upgraded me because he had availability to a very good room high up overlooking the Circle. What can I say, except I look forward to going back and booking with your company for the great rates and great choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Wether you go to the capital or to Georgetown University, DuPont Circle is a great walking location for people who like to get out and see the city.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norfolk, VA
Sep 30, 2007

My review of Jurys Washington Hotel

The Jurys Washington Hotel was a great place to say in a perfect location. We were looking for a hotel in the heart of the city and that is what we got. There were a number of nightlife spots within a few blocks and the restaurant/bar located in the hotel had a fabulous atmosphere. It also helped that the metro stop was only about a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The bar at the restaurant had tasty food and a fun atmosphere.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Go to DC
Business
ny ny
Mar 27, 2014

Love this place

Great decor! Great ambiance! Nice service! Great rapport qualite prix

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Jul 17, 2007

All -Inclusive Option is needed

The only problem I had with this Hotel was the price and quality of the food offered by late night room service. Very expensive to eat in the motel restaurant also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dupont Circle

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, OH
Oct 1, 2007

Good all rounder

The Jury's Inn, Dupont Circle, was exactly what we had hoped it would be. My husband and I plus 2 small boys (1.5 and 4.5) found it to be perfect in that it was clean, comfortable and a perfect base to get anywhere within Washington. The hop-on hop-off bus tours stopped at the corner near the hotel and the metro was directly over the road making transport a cinch! There was tons of restaurants nearby, plus small stores selling anything you need if you have a small family. The rooms themselves were ideal as a base - we had two double beds which was ideal for us; the bathroom worked out well with a bath, shower and toilet that was very clean and well maintained. There was plenty of storage space too plus an iron and hairdryer! Perfect. We had a long weekend in WDC and as far as we were concerned we couldn't have been happier!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're tired of eating junk food on the go - was half a mile down 'P' street opposite the hotel to find lots of small excellent casual cafe's which are fascinating and interesting for adults and kids! Good menu's too.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Key West, FL
Aug 3, 2011

Excellent location, wonderful hotel

The hotel is right on Dupont Circle and very close to many restaurants. It's also very close to a Metro station. Ideal location for tourists. The hotel is very clean, modern, and comfortable. The room was large with a nice view ofd the neighborhood. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
keith super granddad
KNOXVILLE
Oct 29, 2012

Stayed there for the Marine Corp Marathon

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.The rooms where very nice, roomy, and well decorated. The bed was my favorite extremely comfortable. AAAAAAAAAAA++++++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 11, 2007

Great Location

The staff at the Jurys Hotel were so great in helping make our vacation even better. The location was about a block from the metro and among some great little shops, restaurants, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything from Kramer Books to Burberry.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GeorgeKaplan
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 30, 2012

Great Hotel

All was first class. Of course everything is more expensive in the entire area but it was worth the money if you save $$ and reserve through a discount company.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get away from Dupont CIrcle and walk a few blocks in all directions. Beautiful old architecture and many cute shops. There's a Subway Sandwich place two blocks away too if you want to save some money versus the very expensive restaurants. You must take a taxi to see the monuments and memorials in D.C., traffic is REALLY BAD.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phyllis Sunshine girl
Business
Providence, RI
Mar 25, 2014

The hotel was my treat for taking my son back to Georgetown University!

My son is at school and I usually stay at a hotel on campus for convenience. They were booked this time. Checked the internet and selected the Hotel. Wow! I loved it! Will stay there now! I like to walk, and Georgetown is only just over a mile down P Street! One of the most architecturally beautiful streets in DC. I loved the nearby bookstores and convenience. The hotel itself was surprisingly beautiful. The staff courteous, helpful and friendly. I'm a woman and was traveling without my husband. Their warmth and helpfulness made me feel like I had a family with me! The gentleman at the front desk upgraded me because he had availability to a very good room high up overlooking the Circle. What can I say, except I look forward to going back and booking with your company for the great rates and great choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Wether you go to the capital or to Georgetown University, DuPont Circle is a great walking location for people who like to get out and see the city.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fonzy and Mike
New York
Jun 17, 2014

Perfect stay in DC

The DuPont Circle Hotel is by far the best hotel I've stayed at in DC. It is centrally located, modern, clean, beautiful and overall, comfortable. I will be using it as my go to hotel whenever I'm in DC. Stay here and you'll feel the same way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top