$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
279 reviews
great experience

Got a fabulous rate for four days. Beautiful room and surroundings. Only glitch was a midnight fire... See full review

  • Not retired
  • Aug 7, 2014
It hardly gets better

It was so fab, u stayed an extra night at a higher price! See full review

  • Doey
  • Jul 24, 2014
Dupont Circle hotel offers chic spaces and approachable bistro fare
Downtown style permeates The Dupont Circle Hotel, where a multi-million dollar renovation transformed the hotel from top to bottom. Fresh, vibrant and cosmopolitan, The Dupont Circle Hotel caters to guests in modern rooms and suites, the French-inspired Cafe Dupont, 24-hour concierge services and meeting and event facilities that set the bar very high. European-style boulevards and America's most coveted national landmarks are all within walking distance. The hotel is completely non-smoking.
Highlights
  • Central location close to many attractions, restaurants and shops
  • Chic guest rooms with flat-panel TVs and iPod docking stations
  • 24-hour fitness center
Rooms
Superior and deluxe guest rooms at The Dupont Circle Hotel don't skimp on style and comfort -- look for luxury linens, heated bathroom tiles, plantation shutters and ergonomic Eames-style seating.
Dining
Cafe Dupont at The Dupont Circle Hotel draws on French themes to create a specialized menu utilizing fresh, organic produce from neighborhood markets. Enjoy a meal in the stylish dining room or the outdoor patio that showcases Dupont Circle. An original brunch choice is steamed mussels with chorizo cream. Bar Dupont revels in a seductive atmosphere, where the Dupont cosmo is a great starter before indulging in a prosciutto and brie baguette with fries dressed in truffle aioli.
Transportation
  • Dupont Circle Metro Station (Across the street)
  • Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (21.9 mi/35.3 km)
Attractions
  • The Phillips Collection (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • The White House (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Walter E. Washington Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • National Mall (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Capitol Hill (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center 
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel
  • 9,000 square feet of function space
  • Sweeping views at The Heights at Level Nine
Policies and fees
The hotel pet policy only allows dogs 30 pounds and under to stay free of charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.9106 -77.0426
Area served
Washington Airport DCA 6 mi, DULLES IAD 25 mi, Arlington Cemetery 5 mi, DC Convention Center 1.7 mi, Museum of American History 1 mi, U.S. Capitol 2 mi, White House 0.5 mi.
Nearby airports
Washington Airport is six miles away
Area description
Washington Airport DCA 8 mi, DULLES IAD 25 mi, Arlington Cemetery 5 mi, DC Convention Center 1.7 mi, Museum of American History 1 mi, U.S. Capitol 2 mi, White House 0.5 mi.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Dupont Circle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

The Dupont Circle Hotel Rooms

Superior Room
Superior Rooms at this luxury Washington Hotel offer clean lines and contemporary style in abundance, as well as a long list of amenities that includes luxury bed linens, heated bathroom tiles, a flat-screen TV with full cable access, an iPod docking station and a workstation with an ergonomic chair. Superior Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include wireless high speed internet, in-room movies, mini-bar and in-room safes.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Rooms at the Dupont Circle Hotel offer all the amenities of a Superior Room in an over-sized space with large windows, subtle, soothing colorways, plus a marble bathroom with Aromatherapy bathroom products and luxurious Sferra bathrobes. Deluxe Rooms also feature clean lines and contemporary style in abundance, as well as a long list of amenities that includes luxury bed linens, heated bathroom tiles, a flat-screen TV with full cable access, an iPod docking station and a workstation with an ergonomic chair. Deluxe Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include wireless high speed internet, in-room movies, mini-bar and in-room safes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Phillips Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 1 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.1 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1.1 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Department of State: 1.2 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.3 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.3 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1.4 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.4 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • Howard University: 1.4 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.4 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (279)

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
279 out of 279
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norfolk
Jun 16, 2008

Excellent location

The Jurys is right on DuPont Circle and gives access to a thriving neighborhood of restaurants, shops and clubs. Much is within walkind distance in all directions, and the rest of Washington DC can be accessed by the Metro stop on the Circle. The Jurys is an older hotel and has that charm. Views from the windows are very urban and always full of activities. This means the rooms are a little smaller, but they are clean and fairly comfortable, though an upgrade in furnishings will be needed soon. Housekeeping responds quickly to requests for towels and pillows and other needs. The room bar is well stocked and not overly expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rockford
Jun 15, 2008

good location

My granddaughter and I felt safe out at night in this area. There were nice restaurants and shops close by and the Metro was only a short walk from the hotel making it very convenient to do any tourist attractions that interested us. The hotel staff was efficient and friendly; my only complaint was that the carpeting looked like it was in need of replacing or at least all the carpeting needed cleaning. (My granddaughter witnessed the house cleaning staff rinsing the used coffee cups and glasses in the sink -- no soap -- and just drying with a cloth that she was unaware of the cleanliness; this was a little upsetting, but we made sure to wash any cups or glasses ourselves before using after that.) As i am not sure this would do the job. Not being a frequent traveler to the DC area, I am not sure of the cost of other hotels and found this to be a little pricey; however, we enjoyed our stay and would probably come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 13, 2008

Great location, easy access for all the attractions

The staff was most accomidating, the food at the restaurant and bar was quite good. I felt secure, the rooms are clean and the remodeled bath rooms are very nice. the air conditioning unit was able to take care of the oppressive heat. I was pleasantly suprised since I hadn't stayed at a Jurys hotel int eh past, nor had I remembered the location from a trip 35 years ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

put on your walking shoes, there is much ground to cover in DC. do go to DuPont circle to people watch.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chambersburg
May 26, 2008

Not what I expected

This hotel for the money was not what I expected. We have stayed in DC quite a few times in the past and there are much better places to stay for less. This was a family weekend excursion and besides the noise from the neighboring rooms until 3 am the beds were uncomfortable and air conditioning was subpar. The bar was nice but did not make up for all the rest! Don't waste your money there are plenty of better places to stay in DC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 13, 2008

very convient location

Room was a little small but was satisfactory for all purposes.. Would recommend to anyone...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the gap and numeros stores...

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 12, 2008

excellent value for money

We were very satisfied with everything, from the hotel staff to the pleasantness of the room and especially the very centyral location in the heart of Dupont Circle downtown Washington. We would heartily recommend this hotel to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very central for all downtown attracytions and close to subway

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 11, 2008

Great Location to Georgetown Univ,George Washington Univ.

The hotel itself is quite lovely...just don't expect alot of assistance from Front Desk with regards to getting around town, i.e.Metro/Bus Lines! The management of this hotel would do well to have more staff available on the weekends...checking in as well as, trying to solicit assistance from the Front Desk was frustrating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant inside the hotel was great for breakfast, not so great for dinner. The Irish Pub located in the hotel, is wonderful for late night drinks,wonderful patio outside-weather permitting. Great dining across the street from the hotel The BookStore.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, CA
May 7, 2008

good hotel, interesting experience

I've stayed at this hotel before and loved it! I think I was put on the not yet remodeled and/or budget side this time as the decor, bedding and technology amenities were completely different and just standard hotel fare. Staff is amazing, location is excellent and there's a starbucks right next door. My only real complaint is that there were people picketing the hotel during my stay and they would start at 5pm one day and go for hours with loud speakers, shouting things and then the next day they were back at 7 am with their loud speakers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 5, 2008

QC Needed

Not worth the $$$ - air conditioning was not working, room was small, shower dripped, there was no bathtub,clock was unplugged. Location is excellent, staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent location - Dupont Circle.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Appleton, WI
Apr 28, 2008

Great Location

In wonderful neighborhood with great restaurants and shops, park, and metro one block away. Only problem --it was a little noisy outside our room at times. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search