$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
335 out of 335
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sebek5
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 3, 2014

Kudos to the Staff

The staff at the DuPont Circle Hotel exceedingly went above and beyond. I highly recommend staying here and I'll be back to stay there again...real soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ashley Alex mon
Business
fort lee, new jersey
May 26, 2014

uncomfortable

this hotel is uncomfortable for family trip. room interior is mamy glasses and no batthis hotel is uncomfortable for family trip. Room interior is too much glass stuff and no bath tub. two beds room size too small.htub. and room size too small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CKSF1
Business
New York City
May 13, 2014

Great hotel

Would definitely stay here again. Staff was excellent, hotel was spotless and room was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aumom
Business
houston
May 12, 2014

great location

This hotel is in a nice area, walking distance to restaurants, shops and embassy row. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Good food in the restaurant, awesome outdoor bar area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gingerrugger
Business
Hartford, Connecticut
May 5, 2014

Twilight zone?

I had stayed in the hotel a few weeks ago and thought the property was extremely good; clean rooms, hallway and elevators, attentive staff and clean bathroom with the only disappointment my first stay was the overpriced and tasteless omelet. This time, was very different. Evidentally, the hotel books one room for discount users - Room 438. The room looks over the roof but the windows are tastefully covered and usually ok. During this stay, the room was not ready until 3:45pm, there was banging at night on the roof that never stopped, the bathroom garbage had not been emptied and the television did not work - it took three calls to thedesk for someone to come. What happened?? The staff was polite but never really did anything. Was I in the twilght zone? Give this hotel a try but be prepared..you never know whats going to happen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many cool restaurants within walking distance. I tried a few and a great bakery next door with inexpensive hearty sandwiches! Great area

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Budget Conscious Mark
Business
Saint Louis, MO
May 3, 2014

Great hotel, great staff, and great location!

It was raining when we arrived, and a friendly staff member appeared with an umbrella. We never went in or out of the hotel without a smiling face opening the door for us. The front desk was friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and stylish. The bar is very popular. The location is excellent for restaurants, night life, and the subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
t8te
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 27, 2014

Very nice

Small-ish room with odd bathroom set up, but very useable and comfortable. Staff was amazingly friendly, starting with the woman who came running with an open umbrella to provide coverage from the car to the covered area at the lobby entrance. Got a great deal online so the value was good for this particular stay. If I could get it that cheaply again, I'd definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJ30
Business
New York, NY
Apr 21, 2014

Wonderful hotel in great part of DC

This was a wonderful hotel for our family vacation. Great location at the center of Du Pont Circle. Only downside was not having a swimming pool for the kids. Otherwise, great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Titevale
Business
Montréal, quebec
Apr 21, 2014

Perfect

Great location, very comfortable, room is clean Walking distance to attractions Christine & Anne Valérie

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of restaurants around the hotel. Food at hotel is good and affordable

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rubi 1325
Business
California
Apr 20, 2014

Great Location

This hotel was in a great location. Our room was a bit smaller than I expected and packed with furniture. Internet was complimentary which was great. Our room was located on the back of building and was very quiet. There was valet parking which was very expensive but we had no choice since finding parking in that area is very difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top