$197 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
316 out of 316
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve K NC
Business
NC
Dec 20, 2012

Great business stay in a great convenient neighborhood.

As a long time DC resident, now back in DC for business, I can't think of a better place to stay. Metro 1 block away. Great restaurants. Walk downtown. Staff and rooms are superb. If you can get off-week value pricing, this may be the best value in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimR3
Business
Boulder, CO, USA
Dec 17, 2012

Great Business Location

The Dupont is well located for business on K street and the embassy area. Rooms are relatively small but very modern and well decorated. Lively bar scene.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tiguis12
Business
Pensilvania
Jan 2, 2013

perfect location

we loved this hotel friendly, clean, ultra modern rooms we will return very confortable beds, pillows excellent location great view thank you for offering this hotel we had a great time there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Fantastic location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Vacationer V2
Business
Virginia
Dec 29, 2012

Convenient to everything

We took a mini family vacation in Washington at this hotel. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast at the hotel is incredible at a fairly reasonable price. Its hard to beat the location of the hotel. Its walking distance to many good restaurants, as well as the metro station. The only downside to this hotel was high parking rates ($32+tax) per night. Also, if you are a light sleeper, you might want to consider a room not facing the main streets. Overall very pleased with our stay at the hotel and will definitely consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lost in Chicago
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Dec 31, 2012

Convenient and Comfortable on Dupont Circle

We had a really nice weekend stay at the Dupont Circle Hotel. The staff was great - friendly, attentive, always helpful. The room was nice if a bit strange. This and that could have been a touch cleaner, but the room was spacious, well laid out, and had a comfortable bed. The heating/cooling system was a bit wacky and kept switching from heating then cooling to keep our room at 70 degrees. It was also rather loud (as was the water when it was running in the walls). Overall, though, a nice hotel in a location that makes these minor quibbles pretty much okay. We didn't eat at the hotel, but we did have a drink at the (incredibly loud and busy) bar, which was fairly priced and the bar itself was fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dglar
Business
MA
Feb 11, 2013

Amenities

The hotel was very comfortable and it had everything you needed except body lotion. I traveled with just a carry on bag and basic essentials as far as toiletries and I was counting on body lotion in the bathroom. I was surprised they did not have it. Other than that it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fircrest1
Business
Fircrest, wa
Feb 11, 2013

hard to beat it

such a great location for access to the Hill and Metro. Had a rough start with no king bed available and getting two double beds, but the staff worked hard to fix it and the last three days were perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

as close to the du pont circle metro station and bistro du coin, a great gem!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweetdee
Business
MD
Feb 25, 2013

Fun girls weekend

We stayed in the hotel for one night. The hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating. The room was pretty, clean and the bathroom had heated floors! My only caveat was there was no door on the bathroom. Just tinted glass. This hotel is in the perfect location! Right next to all of the restaurants and bars. It can get noisy at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KrisD
Business
Anchorage, AK
Mar 1, 2013

Always a pleasure!

This was my 3rd stay at the Dupont and I have never had a bad experience. I love its proximity to the Metro, shops & dining. The rooms have always been very comfortable & quiet. The only thing I wish they would do is modify the closets to provide space to hang a long dress or coat. I look forward to my next stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
business traveler 78
Business
Florida
Mar 7, 2013

Good blend of location and value

Enjoyed my stay here. Very clean comfortable room and great staff. A little noisy outside but that's the city. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top