$180 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
325 out of 325
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
t8te
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 27, 2014

Very nice

Small-ish room with odd bathroom set up, but very useable and comfortable. Staff was amazingly friendly, starting with the woman who came running with an open umbrella to provide coverage from the car to the covered area at the lobby entrance. Got a great deal online so the value was good for this particular stay. If I could get it that cheaply again, I'd definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJ30
Business
New York, NY
Apr 21, 2014

Wonderful hotel in great part of DC

This was a wonderful hotel for our family vacation. Great location at the center of Du Pont Circle. Only downside was not having a swimming pool for the kids. Otherwise, great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Titevale
Business
Montréal, quebec
Apr 21, 2014

Perfect

Great location, very comfortable, room is clean Walking distance to attractions Christine & Anne Valérie

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of restaurants around the hotel. Food at hotel is good and affordable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rubi 1325
Business
California
Apr 20, 2014

Great Location

This hotel was in a great location. Our room was a bit smaller than I expected and packed with furniture. Internet was complimentary which was great. Our room was located on the back of building and was very quiet. There was valet parking which was very expensive but we had no choice since finding parking in that area is very difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meesh10
Business
TN
Apr 20, 2014

Great and convenient place to stay!

This hotel was close to many stores and restaurants so it was convenient to walk to places. Also, the staff are very welcoming and friendly. If I travel to that area again in the future, I will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many restaurant within a minute or two of walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami Work Tripper
Business
Miami, FL
Apr 10, 2014

Very Nice Update

I stayed for a one-night work trip, and was very pleased with my room -- contemporary style, comfortable beds, good lighting, but a little small. The public areas are nice, too. Enjoyed the bar and restaurant. I wish there was a spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Go to DC
Business
ny ny
Mar 27, 2014

Love this place

Great decor! Great ambiance! Nice service! Great rapport qualite prix

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phyllis Sunshine girl
Business
Providence, RI
Mar 25, 2014

The hotel was my treat for taking my son back to Georgetown University!

My son is at school and I usually stay at a hotel on campus for convenience. They were booked this time. Checked the internet and selected the Hotel. Wow! I loved it! Will stay there now! I like to walk, and Georgetown is only just over a mile down P Street! One of the most architecturally beautiful streets in DC. I loved the nearby bookstores and convenience. The hotel itself was surprisingly beautiful. The staff courteous, helpful and friendly. I'm a woman and was traveling without my husband. Their warmth and helpfulness made me feel like I had a family with me! The gentleman at the front desk upgraded me because he had availability to a very good room high up overlooking the Circle. What can I say, except I look forward to going back and booking with your company for the great rates and great choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Wether you go to the capital or to Georgetown University, DuPont Circle is a great walking location for people who like to get out and see the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Too old to party
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 10, 2014

Party atmosphere

The location of the hotel has a New York feel. It is best comparable to the village neighborhood. The hotel's curb appeal is quite deceiving, as it appears to be a high-rise condominium building. Upon entering, We were delightfully surprised. The hotel is beautiful, it is very chic and boutique. The rooms are small but cute. Our only disappointment was that there was only a shower, although beautiful, we prefer a tub. Our stay was fun, the hotel's bar is open late, which offered us an after party to our night of partying, although the next morning we were reminded that we are too old for that, when trying to meet our noon check-out deadline. The staff was very nice and offered us extra time. All in all, it was a great stay and I would recommend the DuPont Circle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kbird426
Business
Nyc
Mar 8, 2014

Great stay

Great location, breakfast is decent. The only problem was that Valet took 40 minutes, but the staff was very apologetic and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top