$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
287 reviews
5 STAR TREATMENT

The location was perfect, the room very clean,with modern amenities. Customer service was... See full review

  • Folu
  • Oct 15, 2014
Great gay getaway

Always stay here when i want to be in the gayborhood See full review

  • blahjgguh
  • Oct 12, 2014
Dupont Circle hotel offers chic spaces and approachable bistro fare
Downtown style permeates The Dupont Circle Hotel, where a multi-million dollar renovation transformed the hotel from top to bottom. Fresh, vibrant and cosmopolitan, The Dupont Circle Hotel caters to guests in modern rooms and suites, the French-inspired Cafe Dupont, 24-hour concierge services and meeting and event facilities that set the bar very high. European-style boulevards and America's most coveted national landmarks are all within walking distance. The hotel is completely non-smoking.
Highlights
  • Central location close to many attractions, restaurants and shops
  • Chic guest rooms with flat-panel TVs and iPod docking stations
  • 24-hour fitness center
Rooms

Superior and deluxe guest rooms at The Dupont Circle Hotel don't skimp on style and comfort -- look for luxury linens, heated bathroom tiles, plantation shutters and ergonomic Eames-style seating. Grand deluxe rooms offer even more space to unwind, while studio suites offer upgraded amenities and exclusive access to the Level 9 lounge.

Dining
Cafe Dupont at The Dupont Circle Hotel draws on French themes to create a specialized menu utilizing fresh, organic produce from neighborhood markets. Enjoy a meal in the stylish dining room or the outdoor patio that showcases Dupont Circle. An original brunch choice is steamed mussels with chorizo cream. Bar Dupont revels in a seductive atmosphere, where the Dupont cosmo is a great starter before indulging in a prosciutto and brie baguette with fries dressed in truffle aioli.
Transportation
  • Dupont Circle Metro Station (Across the street)
  • Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (21.9 mi/35.3 km)
Attractions
  • The Phillips Collection (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • The White House (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Walter E. Washington Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • National Mall (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Capitol Hill (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center 
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel
  • 9,000 square feet of function space
  • Sweeping views at The Heights at Level Nine
Policies and fees
The hotel pet policy only allows dogs 30 pounds and under to stay free of charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.9106 -77.0426
Area served
Arlington Cemetery 5 mi, DC Convention Center 1.7 mi, Museum of American History 1 mi, U.S. Capitol 2 mi, White House 0.5 mi.
Nearby airports
Washington Airport DCA 6 mi (10 km), Dulles International IAD 25 mi (40 km), Baltimore Washington International 33 mi(54 km).
Area description
Dupont Circle neighborhood of Washington, DC. Metro subway access just one block away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Dupont Circle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

The Dupont Circle Hotel Rooms

Superior Room
Superior Rooms at this luxury Washington Hotel offer clean lines and contemporary style in abundance, as well as a long list of amenities that includes duck down duvets, 300 thread count Lissadell linens, marble bathrooms with heated floors, Aromatherapy Associates bathroom amenities, a 32 flat-screen TV, iHome docking station, and a dedicated work area with ergonomic chair. Superior Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include free wireless high speed internet, complimentary water, mini-bar and in-room safes.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Rooms at the Dupont Circle Hotel are high floor rooms offering great views of the city with large windows, subtle, soothing colors, and luxurious Sferra bathrobes. Deluxe Rooms also feature a long list of amenities that includes duck down duvets, 300 thread count Lissadell linens, marble bathrooms with heated floors, Aromatherapy Associates bathroom amenities, a 32 flat-screen TV, iHome docking station, and a dedicated work area with ergonomic chair. Superior Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include free wireless high speed internet, complimentary water, mini-bar and in-room safes.
Grand Deluxe Room
Grand Deluxe Rooms are high floor rooms offering a little extra space to stretch out, great views of the city with large windows, subtle, soothing colors, and luxurious Sferra bathrobes. Grand Deluxe Rooms also feature a long list of amenities that includes duck down duvets, 300 thread count Lissadell linens, marble bathrooms with heated floors, Aromatherapy Associates bathroom amenities, a 32 flat-screen TV, iHome docking station, and a dedicated work area with ergonomic chair. Superior Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include free wireless high speed internet, complimentary water, mini-bar and in-room safes.
Sturio Suite
Studio Suites are even larger accommodations on Level 9 of the hotel that offer special extra amenities, such as turndown service, bathrobe & slippers, umbrella, early check in or late check out options, and city views. Suite guests have exclusive access to Level 9s lounge area, with complimentary soft drinks. Studio Suites also feature a long list of amenities that includes duck down duvets, 300 thread count Lissadell linens, marble bathrooms with heated floors, Aromatherapy Associates bathroom amenities, a 32 flat-screen TV, iHome docking station, and a dedicated work area with ergonomic chair. Superior Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include free wireless high speed internet, complimentary water, mini-bar and fridge, and in-room safes.
Studio Suite with Balcony
Studio Suites with Balcony are spacious accommodations on Level 9 of the hotel that offer special extra amenities, including a seating area, blackout blinds, floor to ceiling windows, heated towel rack, and panoramic views of the surrounding area. Suite guests have exclusive access to Level 9s lounge area, with complimentary soft drinks. Studio Suites also feature a long list of amenities that includes duck down duvets, 300 thread count Lissadell linens, marble bathrooms with heated floors, Aromatherapy Associates bathroom amenities, a 42 flat-screen TV, iHome docking station, and a dedicated work area with ergonomic chair. Superior Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include free wireless high speed internet, complimentary water, mini-bar and fridge, and in-room safes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Phillips Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 1 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.1 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1.1 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Department of State: 1.2 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.3 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.3 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1.4 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.4 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • Howard University: 1.4 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.4 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.4 mi

Dining

Cafe & Bar Dupont
In an area with some of the very best restaurants and bars DC has to offer, Caf & Bar Dupont more than hold their own. The fashionable, minimalist interior showcases, along with the legendary weekend brunch, a menu of unique French-influenced dishes with a modern twist. Cooked with rigorously sourced, organic produce from our neighbouring farmers market, our dishes take French influences in the citys history and channel them into true contemporary classics. The Dupont Bar buzzes after dark as guests and locals rub shoulders with Washingtons hip crowd, all in pursuit of a perfectly mixed cocktail or a fine vintage.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (287)

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
287 out of 287
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mother and Grandmother
Selma, AL
Mar 30, 2013

Customer Service Above and Beyond!

Our stay at The DuPont Circle Hotel was from March 23- March 28. My 2 daughters, grandson and I were in one room together and my sister and her husband were in another room. From the bellmen to the conceirge, the staff was helpful and friendly. We ate breakfast in the hotel every morning and had the same waitress each day. On the second day Katia (the waitress) remembered what each person in our party of 6 wanted to drink and any extra we might have requested. The conceirge and front desk personnel answered any questions we asked; their answers given with a smile and a final question back to us.... do you need additional information? Requested directions were accompanied by a map and readily visible landmarks to watch for. Although the room was not the largest, it was certainly clean and comfortable and we didn't stay in the room that much anyway. Even the less than usual private bathroom situation was acceptable by the 4 of us sharing one room. Our early morning check-out (6 a.m.) was smooth and the bellman prompt to pick up our luggage. The cab I had requested the night before was waiting to take us to the airport. All in all a most pleasant stay. The friendly, knowledgeable staff made our stay one we will remember for good reasons and I would certainly return and recommend The DuPont Circle Hotel to one and all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Eastcoast Newlyweds
Business
Orem, Utah
May 6, 2013

Great stay!

It was a special night for us and we wanted something a little extra special for the occassion. Dupoint Circle Hotel was just what we were looking for! The room was a little smaller than expected but the bed was huge and comfy and perfect, the shower was amazing, and the heated tile in the bathroom was a wonderful surprise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doreen from Boston
Business
Boston
May 5, 2013

Lone traveler

The Dupont Circle Hotel exceeded my expectations. The staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful from the front door all the way up to the Level 9 suites. My suite was spacious and luxurious, just as advertised. And I couldn't have been more pleased. Many thanks to the Level 9 staff who made my wonderful visit to Washington even nicer. The location was perfect: a short walk to the Metro, several dining options nearby, and lots of activity in the Circle. Can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I used the Metro to travel everywhere including travel back and forth to the airport. The Yellow and Blue lines use the same track, in certain locations, so pay attention to which train you are entering. Download the DC Metro app on your phone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KettaT
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 30, 2013

Great Location

The hotels location was great! The metro was near by and so was the pick up location for the open bus tour (Big Bus). Plenty of restaurants near by and even a CVS within walking distance. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The bar was always upbeat and the drinks were good. Would diffidently stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Big Bus Tours picked up right around the corner from the hotel. Tickets could be purchased on the bus it self...they can swipe your card on the bus don't worry about pulling cash out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Margie207
Business
Maine
Apr 29, 2013

Great location, friendly welcoming service, beautiful decor

The spa-like walk-in shower was terrific. The room and hotel decor was lovely and sparkling clean and modern. The room was a bit cramped with two double beds and the price seemed high. Yet, DuPont Circle is a lively place with lots of sidewalk cafes, shops and even the Philips Museum nearby and so close to the Metro and the Circulator bus. The staff was very courteous and friendly. It was an enjoyable stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the CIRCULATOR bus to Georgetown and catch the boat to Alexandria for a day of art galleries and shopping and great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don A
Business
Northern Illinois
Apr 20, 2013

Nice Place to Stay in DC

We were there for a vacation (5 nights). The hotel was modern and comfortable with all the amenities. It is also one block from the Dupont Circle Metro, which made it very convenient for sightseeing. There are several quality restaurants in the immediate locale, plus several low cost alternatives. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andi V
Business
MT
Apr 17, 2013

Problem with hotel security

I had a problem the hotel security protocol but the manager was friendly and helped to solve the problem with an effective solution. Location was great, and room was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S.F. Native
Business
San Francisco, California
Apr 16, 2013

Great Hotel

Very good location. We used the hop on hop off and it stopped right around the corner. We also used cabs and an airport shuttle ant they was no waiting for either. We ate at 2 nearby restaurants, one right across the street on 2 of our 3 night stay and the food was quite good. The heated tile floors in the bathroom were super comfy and the king sized bed was very nice. The most enjoyable amenity to this hotel was the complementary full breakfasts that were outstanding and what we most enjoyed in starting our day. We did have a problem with opening our room safe and so did the staff. Multiple trips and time to open it and correct the problem was somewhat frustrating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I'd certainly recommend the Capitol tour as the highlight of my visit to Washington D.C.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monty M.
Business
los angeles
Apr 4, 2013

Dupont Hotel Spring Break 2013

Our stay at the DuPont hotel was amazing. Everything from the friendly staff thanks Telethia to a taxi service that fit our every need. We stayed 5 nights in a the very quite and comfortable superior king room #802. The location of the hotel was within walking distance to all that Dupont Circle had to offer. We stayed at other 4 star hotels on Duponts P Street and we will be back here from now on. I must also mention the bathroom privacy situation that I read on other reviews. Believe me that bath were also spot on with marble tiles and heated floors. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the bathrooms were private and well appointed. There was one thing we missed a DVD player. Otherwise wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Dupont Circle subway connection is right around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Santitos
Business
México
Apr 3, 2013

Nice family Hotel

The Hotel is nice and in an excelent location. The staff where very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christine23
Business
Roseland, New Jersey
Apr 3, 2013

Location is great!

I was slightly nervous about being what looked like a pretty good distance away from the mall and other places of interest. I couldn't have been more wrong. There was a metro stop about a block from the hotel (a five minute walk, if that) which made it convenient to any place we wanted to see- the Mall, Tidal Basin, the Zoo, Smithsonian museums, the White House, Capitol, etc... One suggestion I have is to get the Metro smart trip card and register it the first day you buy it. You get a $3 credit but it takes a day or two to kick in and it saves you from getting charged an extra dollar per trip if you just pay for the daily fare cards. Cesar, the hotel concierge, was great at describing exactly which stops to get off at and offered helpful tips for our excursions. His two restaurant suggestions were exactly what we asked for, were within walking distance from the hotel and were great (The Front Page and a Thai place that started with a P...Pasara?). My husband and I were with our two kids so didn't go to the hotel bar/lounge. But whenever we walked through, it seemed to have a good vibe and lively crowd. There was a cool outdoor patio area that I'd imagine is great in the nicer weather. While the hotel doesn't look overly attractive on the outside, the inside was clean, clearly recently updated and nicely decorated. The room was the same but pretty small, especially for two adults and two small children (a 5 year old and a baby). I opted for the cheapest two double bed room since we were traveling on a budget. There was hardly room to walk and the bathroom had virtually no privacy. I'd probably splurge for the bigger room if you are traveling with more than two people. I called a few days earlier to request a mini fridge which they did have waiting in the room when we arrived. They also supplied a microwave for an additional $25 fee. The parking fee was $32 a day. Overall, DuPont Circle is a cute neighborhood with plenty of restaurants (franchised like Starbucks and Panera, and other non- chains) within walking distance. I felt safe walking around and was glad to be close to so many options for dinner after sightseeing all day. There were plenty of family restaurants and trendy places as well, not to mention the delicious bakery/coffee shop around the corner on the way to the metro stop! We stayed from Saturday to Tuesday. On Saturday night it was a bit noisy in the room from the people in the streets from around 10-2am. Fortunately, my kids are good sleepers. If they were not, that might have been a problem. Great hotel option, especially considering the comparatively low price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

MetroPass Smart Trip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top