$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
324 out of 324
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wwll
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Oct 3, 2012

Arlington visit

The location is ideal; close to the Metro and fine restaurants. The staff is very friendly. The cafe is superb. Enjoyable. Slightly small bath......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
old LL
Business
DC
Oct 2, 2012

Getaway

Several problem. One time the room wasn't cleaned properly,no tissues,dirty glasses, told them at the desk,but nothing was done.also there was a shower curtain??? We asked for a wake up call,but they didn't call. The Chair in the room was very uncomfortable. The concierge was very helpful and overall the staff very nice. Rm 205.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good area to be in. Taxi may be a better bargain than the metro.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erica awesome person
Business
Chandler Arizona
Oct 15, 2012

Great place to spend the week!

I loved this place! I could've stayed for two weeks! Service was awesome! Rooms were modern and everyday was cleaned perfectly! If I ever go back to Washington DC I will stay there again! Again! And again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shake shack... Amazing!!

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Petronius lives
Business
New York, NY
Nov 5, 2012

I like this hotel

The Dupont Circle Hotel is great. I always like staying at the Dupont. You can't go wrong staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chachinna
Business
pa
Nov 4, 2012

really nice hotel... excelent staff

we love the staff of the hotel.... they're nice and always smiling... the location of the hotel is perfect... very modern... the the only bad thing is that the rooms in the pictures look bigger than they really are... but thats not really important.. we definitly stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Princestreeter
Business
Dupont Circle
Oct 30, 2012

Vacation

Location was great. Room a bit "tight" with 2 beds and the sofa located perpendicular to the TV made watching TV for 2 a bit uncomfortable. Room was clean but we had difficulty getting them to clean the beverage tray to our satisfaction. The way they make the beds was attractive but when the covers are pulled back the bottom sheet comes loose from its mooring and was loose. Staff was very nice. Coffee in A.M. was wonderful. Food in restaurant was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Getting away from the circle 2-3 blocks reduces the cost of dining significantly.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SP123Boston
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 30, 2012

Great Value for Great Hotel

The hotel is in a very good, safe, and hip location. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby and close to the metro station and bus tour stops. The cost per night was very cheap for a four star hotel. Definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve K NC
Business
NC
Dec 20, 2012

Great business stay in a great convenient neighborhood.

As a long time DC resident, now back in DC for business, I can't think of a better place to stay. Metro 1 block away. Great restaurants. Walk downtown. Staff and rooms are superb. If you can get off-week value pricing, this may be the best value in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimR3
Business
Boulder, CO, USA
Dec 17, 2012

Great Business Location

The Dupont is well located for business on K street and the embassy area. Rooms are relatively small but very modern and well decorated. Lively bar scene.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tiguis12
Business
Pensilvania
Jan 2, 2013

perfect location

we loved this hotel friendly, clean, ultra modern rooms we will return very confortable beds, pillows excellent location great view thank you for offering this hotel we had a great time there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Fantastic location

Back to menu Return to top