$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
329 out of 329
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JRA12345
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 21, 2013

Very nice place

Easy check-in, comfortable bed, nice TV, great spacious shower with excellent water pressure. Location right next to the Metro, this place can't be beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 8, 2007

Great business amenities

The Jurys Washington was very comfortable,the room is large with a desk and internet access. It is right on Dupont Circle across from Books In A Million and Starbucks.There are excellent bars and dining nearby. It is only 2 stops from the monuments on the Metro which is located on Dupont Circle.A safe area to walk day or night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Dupont Grill is excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Mar 28, 2011

Style and comfort at Dupont Circle

I love everything about this Hotel, location, service, interior design, service, food, bathroom products , everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 13, 2008

very convient location

Room was a little small but was satisfactory for all purposes.. Would recommend to anyone...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the gap and numeros stores...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 3, 2008

The Right Stuff

We were looking for a location close to our daughter's apartment. What a bonus to find such a clean, well appointed hotel with such a friendly and helpful staff. A nice clean smell (they shampooed the hallway carpet while we were there!) The breakfast buffet was terrific. The beds were comfy--very relaxing. The hotel bar looked lively--we were too tired to join in the festivities. The location was central to many forms of transportation--another plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bookstore-restaurant right across the street--open 24 hours. Drugstore close by. Close to metra--and other DC attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Sep 6, 2007

Terrific location

The Washington Jurys was very pleasant. Very clean and comfortable. The staff went out of their way to be of assistance. Every recommendation they made was terrific. The hotel is in the most convenient location to every part of D.C. Great resturant options are within walking distance. Anyone interested in taking a bus tour the pick up point is one block away. I will definately visit again when in the D.C. area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Appleton, WI
Apr 28, 2008

Great Location

In wonderful neighborhood with great restaurants and shops, park, and metro one block away. Only problem --it was a little noisy outside our room at times. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 20, 2007

Very Convinient

The staff was more than happy to let us check in early and they also did not mind us checking out late. There was no additional fee for this. I would recommend a room that does not face the circle because it can be very loud in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Jury's Hotel is located smack in the middle of Dupont Circle and is within walking distance to anything you may need in the area. This includes a Metro stop, movie theatre, and tons of bars and restraunts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Turo
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Great stay at dupont circle hotel

The most impressive point of my stay at the dupont circle hotel was the excellent service. The rooms were clean comfortable and modern. The hotel restaurant fare was delicious. One can't go wrong with the dupont circle hotel and I will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great place for breakfast is one block away called daily bread/ le pain cotidien. Eggs,breads,waffles and other healthy but tasty eats.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 23, 2007

My first Jury's Hotel experience

I love the friendliness of the front desk staff. My check in was very pleasant and handled professionally. My room number was not read out loud for the busy lobby to hear. The agent was very discreet. As a current manager for a major hotel competitor the agent follow appropriate protocol to ensure security and safety of her guests. (I can't remember her name.) Justin at check out was also very professional and efficient. My room was very comfortable. I received my preferred room type on a high floor and a quiet room in the corner. FANTASTIC! My only complaint is the small sink in the bathroom. Other than that, everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of bars in walking distance from the hotel. The hotel is located right at Dupont Circle, Washington, DC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
High Point
Jul 5, 2008

Great Hotel-Wonderful Location

Jury's Washington Hotel is a Great place to stay. It's on Dupont Circle and very convenient to the Metro station there. The neighborhood has some really good small restuarants that very close. The room was just renovated and had a contemporary flare. Since I've started staying there it's the only hotel I go back to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The cafe across the street has both a wonderful and affordable breakfast menu and great desserts for after a play.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top