$141 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
324 out of 324
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Appleton, WI
Apr 28, 2008

Great Location

In wonderful neighborhood with great restaurants and shops, park, and metro one block away. Only problem --it was a little noisy outside our room at times. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 20, 2007

Very Convinient

The staff was more than happy to let us check in early and they also did not mind us checking out late. There was no additional fee for this. I would recommend a room that does not face the circle because it can be very loud in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Jury's Hotel is located smack in the middle of Dupont Circle and is within walking distance to anything you may need in the area. This includes a Metro stop, movie theatre, and tons of bars and restraunts.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Turo
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Great stay at dupont circle hotel

The most impressive point of my stay at the dupont circle hotel was the excellent service. The rooms were clean comfortable and modern. The hotel restaurant fare was delicious. One can't go wrong with the dupont circle hotel and I will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great place for breakfast is one block away called daily bread/ le pain cotidien. Eggs,breads,waffles and other healthy but tasty eats.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 23, 2007

My first Jury's Hotel experience

I love the friendliness of the front desk staff. My check in was very pleasant and handled professionally. My room number was not read out loud for the busy lobby to hear. The agent was very discreet. As a current manager for a major hotel competitor the agent follow appropriate protocol to ensure security and safety of her guests. (I can't remember her name.) Justin at check out was also very professional and efficient. My room was very comfortable. I received my preferred room type on a high floor and a quiet room in the corner. FANTASTIC! My only complaint is the small sink in the bathroom. Other than that, everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of bars in walking distance from the hotel. The hotel is located right at Dupont Circle, Washington, DC.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
High Point
Jul 5, 2008

Great Hotel-Wonderful Location

Jury's Washington Hotel is a Great place to stay. It's on Dupont Circle and very convenient to the Metro station there. The neighborhood has some really good small restuarants that very close. The room was just renovated and had a contemporary flare. Since I've started staying there it's the only hotel I go back to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The cafe across the street has both a wonderful and affordable breakfast menu and great desserts for after a play.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 11, 2007

My review of Jurys Washington Hotel

Great location, central and close to all the major attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Went to Jack's on 17th street and had a great burger.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
May 5, 2007

Great location; near lots of good restaurants; near the Metro

The room was very comfortable and clean as were the hallways, lobby and restaurants. The hotel employees were very nice and very helpful. No complaints whatsoever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of great restaurants within a two to four block walk. Georgetown is only about 8 blocks from the hotel and is a beautiful walk. The Metro (subway) is so easy to use and for a very small fee takes you to the Mall where all of the museums and monuments/memorials are located.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 19, 2008

Excellent Location

The Jurys was clean and comfortable. The housekeeping staff were efficient, cordial and always had the room made up early. Our room was located on an inside wing and was nearly sound proof even with the windows open. It is conveniently located to the Red Line and many local businesses. It is within walking distance to Embassy Row. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oceanside
Jun 29, 2008

Great location

Great location close to the metro. The downstairs bar and restaurant are very nice as well. The rooms are nice, clean and well keep. My only complaint is the air conditioning could be cooler in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro is accross the street

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
May 29, 2007

Great location to all forms of transportation.

For the price, it would be hard to find another location where you can walk to many good restaurants, ride the metro to all the major sites or take a waiting cab day or night. The room was clean and the bed and pillows comfortable. The water pressure in the shower could be better, but it was manageable. Overall no complaints. The staff was helpful with directions and answering questions. I will be recommending The Jury to friends and would stay there again should I get back to D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top