$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
330 out of 330
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Northernladdie
LGBT
Gahanna OH
May 21, 2013

Perfect location! Great service!

We found this hotel to be exactly what we were looking for. The location on DuPont circle is perfect-close to the metro station and amazing shops and dining. The hotel staff was second to none. Everyone was so friendly and helpful! We look forward to staying there again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

LGBT

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The metro can take you most anywhere in DC!

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JRNYC401
New York City
Aug 4, 2014

Excellent experiemce

The DuPont Circle Hotel offers comfort, friendly and helpful staff, and a comfortable stay in a great neighborhood. Was in DC for work then stayed for few additional days to relax and enjoy the city. The location is amazing with easy access to transportation and fantastic neighborhood coffee shops, bookstores, and restaurants in walking distance. The gym inside the hotel was great, and the room comfortable, clean and nicely designed. The bed is too soft for my liking but obviously a good mattress. I'm probably in the minority here as I love a very form mattress. That said, I slept great each night. Will definitely return and choose this hotel for all future DC trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Great local frozen yogurt shop in walking distance... Mr Yogato. Less sugar than most, locally ped, and lots of games. Great place for kids or adults, and it's a short walk from the hotel. Also, embassy row is an amazing run, bike, or walk, particularly if u go out to the Grounds of the National Carhedral.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deis
Family
Rio
Aug 1, 2014

Great location

Very elegant área !!! Near Good restaurantes And next to tube station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Southern out of Towner
Friends
Mmephis, Tennessee
Jul 29, 2014

Fun friend trip

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights for a conference in DC and it was great! Staff was very friendly and helpful and Bar Dupont has great drinks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alina R
Couples
Boca raton , fl
Jul 25, 2014

Great Stay

Another great hotel from the Doyle collection ! Very modern and clean . Got a great rate and breakfast was included , great food in the DuPont restaurant . Will stay there again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

White House

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doey
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jul 24, 2014

It hardly gets better

It was so fab, u stayed an extra night at a higher price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mimio
Business
San Francisco , California
Jul 19, 2014

Great location

location, location, location. Hotel has great location and staff is very friendly. Very good for short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QuikVisit
Family
Atlanta
Jul 15, 2014

Great all around

This hotel has everything you need, and in a great location. The breakfast prices were on point, and the staff was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
halfpint
Friends
dublin
Jul 12, 2014

great staff

Loved the hotel and the loved the location. Niamh was fantastic at the front desk. Shane from the bar was also excellent. Thanks for making my stay Niamh and Shane

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cyn14
Family
Florida
Jul 10, 2014

Vacations with family

The hotel is very nice, very clean, modern and the location is great for all Washington DC attractons. The staff is very polite. The hotel and room's decoration is very modern, however there are some details to consider: the room was small for a family of 4 as the 2 double beds occupied almost the whole room. The mini fridge could not be used to keep own things as per the system of drawers used directly to bill the drinks stored in the fridge. The glass bathroom door is very trendy but not practical for a family with children. We will choose the hotel again if we return to Washington DC in the future as the location and general comfort are worth the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to all museums and important buildings

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC Retiree
Couples
Delray Beach, FL
Jul 10, 2014

Excellent experience

The exterior of this hotel belies its modern, sophisticated decor. Although our room was not gigantic, it was well designed, fashionable and very comfortable. It had great stylish features like a smoked glass bathroom wall. The location was excellent, as was the staff. We enjoyed our stay immensely and would return there without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Great walking area and also near Metro.

Back to menu Return to top