$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
337 out of 337
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC Retiree
Business
Delray Beach, FL
Jul 10, 2014

Excellent experience

The exterior of this hotel belies its modern, sophisticated decor. Although our room was not gigantic, it was well designed, fashionable and very comfortable. It had great stylish features like a smoked glass bathroom wall. The location was excellent, as was the staff. We enjoyed our stay immensely and would return there without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Great walking area and also near Metro.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zortarain
Business
Sydney Australia
Jul 9, 2014

Overall a good stay

Staff were nice and helpful. Room was bigger than expected. Would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M Maier
Business
S Orange, NJ
Jul 8, 2014

July 4 trip

Very helpful staff. Received an upgrade on my room. Very nice location. Walking distance to the Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pacrush
Business
Dupont Circle, D.C.
Jul 8, 2014

Highly recommended hotel!

Parking, hotel staff, pet friendly, nice lounge, cafe, free wifi. I arrived on a Sunday and was able to park on the same street as the hotel. (Sundays free street parking). The staff is very courteous and always said HELLO to me and my pup (yes, the hotel is pet friendly!), doormen opened the door every single time. I know that certain floors are pet friendly, and so I thought that I would get a smelly, mediocre room, but I was pleasantly surprised when I walked in - The room was immaculately clean, I didnt mind walking barefoot! The furniture and bathroom is Euro-oh-so-cool! Nice King sized bed too with awesome hotel linens, tucked real tight! There was a heatwave this weekend, and the AC was ice cold - so nice to escape the heat! There's a chic bar/lounge with nice decor. Location is pretty sweet - right on Dupont Circle where you can walk around with friends, with lots of places to eat and the park to people watch. Subway and CVS is right there too. And its blocks away to Pennsylvania Ave. 2 CONS - No space or fridge for you to store your own drinks or food. The mini bar looks so intriguing that I started looking at what was in it. Problem with that is - it's a BEEYA to put the drinks back in, almost impossible. And if you take the drinks out, it's communicated to the front desk and you get billed - for just taking them out!! Easy fix though, just tell them you didnt use (if you really didnt) it and they will take it off your bill. Other than that, awesome place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

free parking on Sunday. Pet friendly. Location is prime!

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ALRR
Business
New York, NY
Jul 7, 2014

Quick getaway to visit friends.

I would highly recommend this hotel. I got a great rate which was much cheaper than their normal rate. The location is unbeatable in the vibrant neighborhood of Dupont Circle with its elegant architecture and embassies nearby. And the metro is two short blocks away. One thing to mention; the room has plantation style shutters but no curtains. Although the room gets dark, it is never completely dark for light sensitive sleepers. It was not a problem for me and they have blackout visors next to the bed for this who need them. I will certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sergeik
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 7, 2014

Wonderful getaway!

The accomadations were perfect, the staff was welcoming making my stay wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Czuvic
Business
Washington dc
Jul 5, 2014

My stay

It was a really nice stay. Perfect value. Beautiful rooms with free wifi, great location and service was outstanding. Only thing, breakfast too expensive even for DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Best Italian restaurant. Filomenas Ristorante in georgetown

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Josh
Business
LA
Jun 28, 2014

Thank you

The hotel was perfectly satisfactory. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammie Jane
Business
Midwest
Jun 26, 2014

Cannot beat the location

As its name suggests, this hotel sits directly on the Circle and atop the Metro Red Line. This is surely one of the best spots in the city for getting around quickly. Service aims to be gracious, but can feel haphazard. The desk seems understaffed at times, and clueless other times. When I asked for a "do not disturb" sign for the door, no one at the desk seemed to know to tell me that there was a button in a cubby space in the room to signal that message. The rooms can be noisy if facing the Circle, with the plastic bucket bangers going on into the night. But inside the room there was not a peep that could be heard from the hallways. Beds are comfortable, with nice linens and satisfyingly squishy pillows. The room is well darkened with beautiful shutters and shades, and for good measure, comfortable eye masks are provided. There is no coffee maker in the room, but coffee is served downstairs beginning at 6 am. The supply of caffeinated did run out quickly, and the staff had to be alerted to refill. On the major plus side, there were daily newspapers for the taking. The rooms are chummy -- ok for a single traveler. For a couple that is not very close, the glassed-in toilet may lack privacy. The shower is only half glassed in, so the floors get very wet and slippery. The restaurant is quite good, a cut above for a hotel eatery and the wait staff there is superb. All in all, recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
biznis
Business
Tampa
Jun 20, 2014

Great hotel for business

Hotel is very comfortable and reasonably priced for Washington DC. The dining room, bar and breakfast cafe have a very nice decor and atmosphere and great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top