$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 25, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
315 out of 315
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LennieB100
London
Oct 28, 2013

Stylish fun getaway!

I am travelling to Washington a number of times over the next year and I hope to be able to choose this hotel everytime. Compared to the other hotel I stayed in it was better on all counts. Friendlier staff, very accomodating with luggage storage, fantastic location, great bar/restaurant, stylish room, great hairdryer and products. One of the conceirge staff could have been more helpful, but the other one was incredibly helpful and overall our stay could not have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel bar - great atmosphere and easy eating 18th Street Lounge - fun club that caters for all music tastes Running - fantastic city for running, lots of open spaces and fresh air!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammie Jane
Business
Midwest
Jun 26, 2014

Cannot beat the location

As its name suggests, this hotel sits directly on the Circle and atop the Metro Red Line. This is surely one of the best spots in the city for getting around quickly. Service aims to be gracious, but can feel haphazard. The desk seems understaffed at times, and clueless other times. When I asked for a "do not disturb" sign for the door, no one at the desk seemed to know to tell me that there was a button in a cubby space in the room to signal that message. The rooms can be noisy if facing the Circle, with the plastic bucket bangers going on into the night. But inside the room there was not a peep that could be heard from the hallways. Beds are comfortable, with nice linens and satisfyingly squishy pillows. The room is well darkened with beautiful shutters and shades, and for good measure, comfortable eye masks are provided. There is no coffee maker in the room, but coffee is served downstairs beginning at 6 am. The supply of caffeinated did run out quickly, and the staff had to be alerted to refill. On the major plus side, there were daily newspapers for the taking. The rooms are chummy -- ok for a single traveler. For a couple that is not very close, the glassed-in toilet may lack privacy. The shower is only half glassed in, so the floors get very wet and slippery. The restaurant is quite good, a cut above for a hotel eatery and the wait staff there is superb. All in all, recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
biznis
Business
Tampa
Jun 20, 2014

Great hotel for business

Hotel is very comfortable and reasonably priced for Washington DC. The dining room, bar and breakfast cafe have a very nice decor and atmosphere and great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fonzy and Mike
Business
New York
Jun 17, 2014

Perfect stay in DC

The DuPont Circle Hotel is by far the best hotel I've stayed at in DC. It is centrally located, modern, clean, beautiful and overall, comfortable. I will be using it as my go to hotel whenever I'm in DC. Stay here and you'll feel the same way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CollegeProfScotty
Business
Edgefield, SC
Jun 16, 2014

Great location, could improve on the margins

Overall a very good value, and a great location. Sparkling clean daily, with a great staff. Nits to pick: (1) What appeared to be a fridge was really a "beverage bar" with high prices and zero room to chill anything we might want to chill. (2) Wish there were a coffee pot! Went to Starbucks across the street each morning at 6:30am. (3) Room was smaller than expected (could literally reach three of the four walls from one of the two double beds). But still, a great value for the (outstanding) location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Great happy hour prices in the hotel bar, and just the right crowd size (never felt anything like an empty room, but never felt too crowded either).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sebek5
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 3, 2014

Kudos to the Staff

The staff at the DuPont Circle Hotel exceedingly went above and beyond. I highly recommend staying here and I'll be back to stay there again...real soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ashley Alex mon
Business
fort lee, new jersey
May 26, 2014

uncomfortable

this hotel is uncomfortable for family trip. room interior is mamy glasses and no batthis hotel is uncomfortable for family trip. Room interior is too much glass stuff and no bath tub. two beds room size too small.htub. and room size too small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CKSF1
Business
New York City
May 13, 2014

Great hotel

Would definitely stay here again. Staff was excellent, hotel was spotless and room was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aumom
Business
houston
May 12, 2014

great location

This hotel is in a nice area, walking distance to restaurants, shops and embassy row. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Good food in the restaurant, awesome outdoor bar area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gingerrugger
Business
Hartford, Connecticut
May 5, 2014

Twilight zone?

I had stayed in the hotel a few weeks ago and thought the property was extremely good; clean rooms, hallway and elevators, attentive staff and clean bathroom with the only disappointment my first stay was the overpriced and tasteless omelet. This time, was very different. Evidentally, the hotel books one room for discount users - Room 438. The room looks over the roof but the windows are tastefully covered and usually ok. During this stay, the room was not ready until 3:45pm, there was banging at night on the roof that never stopped, the bathroom garbage had not been emptied and the television did not work - it took three calls to thedesk for someone to come. What happened?? The staff was polite but never really did anything. Was I in the twilght zone? Give this hotel a try but be prepared..you never know whats going to happen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many cool restaurants within walking distance. I tried a few and a great bakery next door with inexpensive hearty sandwiches! Great area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Budget Conscious Mark
Business
Saint Louis, MO
May 3, 2014

Great hotel, great staff, and great location!

It was raining when we arrived, and a friendly staff member appeared with an umbrella. We never went in or out of the hotel without a smiling face opening the door for us. The front desk was friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and stylish. The bar is very popular. The location is excellent for restaurants, night life, and the subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top