$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
325 out of 325
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LennieB100
London
Oct 28, 2013

Stylish fun getaway!

I am travelling to Washington a number of times over the next year and I hope to be able to choose this hotel everytime. Compared to the other hotel I stayed in it was better on all counts. Friendlier staff, very accomodating with luggage storage, fantastic location, great bar/restaurant, stylish room, great hairdryer and products. One of the conceirge staff could have been more helpful, but the other one was incredibly helpful and overall our stay could not have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel bar - great atmosphere and easy eating 18th Street Lounge - fun club that caters for all music tastes Running - fantastic city for running, lots of open spaces and fresh air!

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meggime
Business
Germany
Aug 23, 2014

good place

perfect location to experience the liveliness of Georgetown and Dupont Circle area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

all sorts of really good restaurants and bars are close by the Dupont Circle Hotel

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammie Jane
Business
Midwest
Aug 18, 2014

Solid and well situated

I get to DC fairly often and given a choice, this is my usual go-to place. Location is its main charm, but it is clean, comfortable, and the staff is well trained. The provided bedside eye masks are a must, as the shutters do not keep out light entirely. It is a joy to wake up on Dupont Circle, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel outdoor dining and bar area is great for people watching.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ariel Al
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 17, 2014

Fantastic last minute stay

Service, ammenities as well as location were five stars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arundel Native
Business
Baltimore, MD
Aug 11, 2014

Great for a qucik stay

I really liked this hotel. I was only there for a night in DC so I can't speak on it too much, but it was pretty great. Loved the heated bathroom floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Not retired
Business
Indianapolis
Aug 7, 2014

great experience

Got a fabulous rate for four days. Beautiful room and surroundings. Only glitch was a midnight fire alarm -- especially problematic in a large hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JRNYC401
Business
New York City
Aug 4, 2014

Excellent experiemce

The DuPont Circle Hotel offers comfort, friendly and helpful staff, and a comfortable stay in a great neighborhood. Was in DC for work then stayed for few additional days to relax and enjoy the city. The location is amazing with easy access to transportation and fantastic neighborhood coffee shops, bookstores, and restaurants in walking distance. The gym inside the hotel was great, and the room comfortable, clean and nicely designed. The bed is too soft for my liking but obviously a good mattress. I'm probably in the minority here as I love a very form mattress. That said, I slept great each night. Will definitely return and choose this hotel for all future DC trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Great local frozen yogurt shop in walking distance... Mr Yogato. Less sugar than most, locally ped, and lots of games. Great place for kids or adults, and it's a short walk from the hotel. Also, embassy row is an amazing run, bike, or walk, particularly if u go out to the Grounds of the National Carhedral.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deis
Business
Rio
Aug 1, 2014

Great location

Very elegant área !!! Near Good restaurantes And next to tube station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Southern out of Towner
Business
Mmephis, Tennessee
Jul 29, 2014

Fun friend trip

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights for a conference in DC and it was great! Staff was very friendly and helpful and Bar Dupont has great drinks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alina R
Business
Boca raton , fl
Jul 25, 2014

Great Stay

Another great hotel from the Doyle collection ! Very modern and clean . Got a great rate and breakfast was included , great food in the DuPont restaurant . Will stay there again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

White House

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doey
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jul 24, 2014

It hardly gets better

It was so fab, u stayed an extra night at a higher price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top