$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
330 out of 330
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
twinkers
wdc
Mar 13, 2013

great family getaway

I really liked the staff and the location. It was a great surprise.I would stay there again.Need to get the room that is a little bigger.They did accomodate us.Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QuikVisit
Business
Atlanta
Jul 15, 2014

Great all around

This hotel has everything you need, and in a great location. The breakfast prices were on point, and the staff was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
halfpint
Business
dublin
Jul 12, 2014

great staff

Loved the hotel and the loved the location. Niamh was fantastic at the front desk. Shane from the bar was also excellent. Thanks for making my stay Niamh and Shane

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cyn14
Business
Florida
Jul 10, 2014

Vacations with family

The hotel is very nice, very clean, modern and the location is great for all Washington DC attractons. The staff is very polite. The hotel and room's decoration is very modern, however there are some details to consider: the room was small for a family of 4 as the 2 double beds occupied almost the whole room. The mini fridge could not be used to keep own things as per the system of drawers used directly to bill the drinks stored in the fridge. The glass bathroom door is very trendy but not practical for a family with children. We will choose the hotel again if we return to Washington DC in the future as the location and general comfort are worth the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to all museums and important buildings

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC Retiree
Business
Delray Beach, FL
Jul 10, 2014

Excellent experience

The exterior of this hotel belies its modern, sophisticated decor. Although our room was not gigantic, it was well designed, fashionable and very comfortable. It had great stylish features like a smoked glass bathroom wall. The location was excellent, as was the staff. We enjoyed our stay immensely and would return there without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Great walking area and also near Metro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zortarain
Business
Sydney Australia
Jul 9, 2014

Overall a good stay

Staff were nice and helpful. Room was bigger than expected. Would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M Maier
Business
S Orange, NJ
Jul 8, 2014

July 4 trip

Very helpful staff. Received an upgrade on my room. Very nice location. Walking distance to the Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pacrush
Business
Dupont Circle, D.C.
Jul 8, 2014

Highly recommended hotel!

Parking, hotel staff, pet friendly, nice lounge, cafe, free wifi. I arrived on a Sunday and was able to park on the same street as the hotel. (Sundays free street parking). The staff is very courteous and always said HELLO to me and my pup (yes, the hotel is pet friendly!), doormen opened the door every single time. I know that certain floors are pet friendly, and so I thought that I would get a smelly, mediocre room, but I was pleasantly surprised when I walked in - The room was immaculately clean, I didnt mind walking barefoot! The furniture and bathroom is Euro-oh-so-cool! Nice King sized bed too with awesome hotel linens, tucked real tight! There was a heatwave this weekend, and the AC was ice cold - so nice to escape the heat! There's a chic bar/lounge with nice decor. Location is pretty sweet - right on Dupont Circle where you can walk around with friends, with lots of places to eat and the park to people watch. Subway and CVS is right there too. And its blocks away to Pennsylvania Ave. 2 CONS - No space or fridge for you to store your own drinks or food. The mini bar looks so intriguing that I started looking at what was in it. Problem with that is - it's a BEEYA to put the drinks back in, almost impossible. And if you take the drinks out, it's communicated to the front desk and you get billed - for just taking them out!! Easy fix though, just tell them you didnt use (if you really didnt) it and they will take it off your bill. Other than that, awesome place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

free parking on Sunday. Pet friendly. Location is prime!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ALRR
Business
New York, NY
Jul 7, 2014

Quick getaway to visit friends.

I would highly recommend this hotel. I got a great rate which was much cheaper than their normal rate. The location is unbeatable in the vibrant neighborhood of Dupont Circle with its elegant architecture and embassies nearby. And the metro is two short blocks away. One thing to mention; the room has plantation style shutters but no curtains. Although the room gets dark, it is never completely dark for light sensitive sleepers. It was not a problem for me and they have blackout visors next to the bed for this who need them. I will certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sergeik
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 7, 2014

Wonderful getaway!

The accomadations were perfect, the staff was welcoming making my stay wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Czuvic
Business
Washington dc
Jul 5, 2014

My stay

It was a really nice stay. Perfect value. Beautiful rooms with free wifi, great location and service was outstanding. Only thing, breakfast too expensive even for DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Best Italian restaurant. Filomenas Ristorante in georgetown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top