$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
324 out of 324
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JRA12345
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 21, 2013

Very nice place

Easy check-in, comfortable bed, nice TV, great spacious shower with excellent water pressure. Location right next to the Metro, this place can't be beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northborough
Aug 20, 2008

Extra special

Jury's Hotel was amazing for the money. I think it is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in in a long time. I stayed in Jurys in Dublin but found this hotel to be superior in quality. The mattress on the beds were very comfortable, the sheets were crisp. I especially liked the way they used two flat sheets one under the blanket and one on top of the blanket. The bathrooms were very clean and modern with granite countertops and marble floors. I especially liked the bar in the room! The location in Dupont Circle was so very central to the Metro and the restaurant in the hotel was handy and very good. There are many restaurants in the area, a Starbuck's across the street and a CVS also across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many different and ethnic restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 11, 2007

Great Location

The staff at the Jurys Hotel were so great in helping make our vacation even better. The location was about a block from the metro and among some great little shops, restaurants, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything from Kramer Books to Burberry.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jul 15, 2007

Great location

This hotel was conveniently located in Dupont Circle, with easy access to public transportation and walking distance to Georgetown. The staff was very helpful with directions and recommendations. I arrived late in the evening and found the front desk staff to be very pleasant and was not disappointed with the accommodations. I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were plenty of dining options within walking distance of the hotel, both casual and formal dining and an excellent choice of cuisine.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, CA
Jul 16, 2007

Very friendly staff

I enjoyed staying at this hotel immensely; I felt safe which was my main concern. The restaurant and bar experience was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Macy's is a short drive and Starbuck's is directly across the street.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 2, 2011

Gorgeous, restful room

Staff was very helpful when I dragged in after a late flight in the early hours of the morning. The room was delightful, elegant and modern. Wish I had been able to stay in it longer. Lovely shower, but the shampoos etc, while more plentiful than the puny amount given in most places, is not the most pleasantly aromatic...Valet parking was very convenient in Dupont Circle area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Apr 5, 2008

Great customer service

Very friendly and helpful staff. Amenities were great--I was attending conference at another hotel so did not have much time to use the business center etc. Good lighting in bathroom which is not the norm in most hotels. Good food--Very responsive room service Difficult to adjust temperature in the room but would definitely go back for business or pleasure. Prices are high

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Close to Metro, buses and within walking distance of shopping and restraunts

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CKSF1
Business
New York City
May 13, 2014

Great hotel

Would definitely stay here again. Staff was excellent, hotel was spotless and room was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 14, 2009

clean nice modern rooms in great locatio

Hotel was nice and trendy. Rooms were modern and clean, beds were comfortable. What few problems we had were taken care of immediately by the staff. Staff was very attentive and accommodating. Location was nice, not far from the capital area, and plenty of places to eat and drink nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 19, 2007

Great location

Loved the location and neighborhood of the Jury's Hotel in Dupont Circle. Close to Metro and within walking distance of Embassy Row, restaurants, shops, etc. Very eclectic neighborhood! Felt safe walking around at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great bookstore near hotel with cafe and music!

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Jul 17, 2007

All -Inclusive Option is needed

The only problem I had with this Hotel was the price and quality of the food offered by late night room service. Very expensive to eat in the motel restaurant also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dupont Circle

Back to menu Return to top