$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
329 out of 329
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 13, 2008

Great location, easy access for all the attractions

The staff was most accomidating, the food at the restaurant and bar was quite good. I felt secure, the rooms are clean and the remodeled bath rooms are very nice. the air conditioning unit was able to take care of the oppressive heat. I was pleasantly suprised since I hadn't stayed at a Jurys hotel int eh past, nor had I remembered the location from a trip 35 years ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

put on your walking shoes, there is much ground to cover in DC. do go to DuPont circle to people watch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 7, 2007

Great location

Jury's on Dupont Circle was a 4 star hotel located directly on Dupont Circle, which is just what we wanted. It is a short walk to great restaurants, shops, etc. and right at a metro stop on Washington's Red Line. The room we had was a little small and the business center was down when I needed to use the internet - which was diappointing. We were able to get a late checkout (2pm) at no additional costs and were able to leave out bags with the concierge until 7 pm - which was very nice. Staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Around the corner is Five Guys hamburger place - one of the best burger joints in the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 19, 2007

Great location - very reasonable

This was our first visit at Jurys, recommended to me by a friend. Our 12 yr. old daughter was with us - we all loved it.We will deffinatly return. The room was very clean,great decor, good size, nice bathroom, great linens and down comforter/duvet. We felt very comfortable, liked the location and there is a Starbucks across the street.It was a bit noisy at night from the street - our room was on the Dupont Circle side, 2nd floor - perhaps higher up it will be more quiet. There is a fee for parking - approx. $25. Room Service is pricey. Only negative thing - there is a restaurant adjacent to the hotel that would not allow us to sit down for brunch 30 minutes before closing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are restaurants within walking distance, were you can sit outside. A Starbucks across the street, an Irish Restaurant downstairs. We dicided to eat in Georgetown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage, AK
Jun 21, 2008

Great Area

I had never been to D.C. before, so I wasn't sure what area to stay in. I was really pleased with this choice. The area felt very safe, which was a huge relief since I was traveling alone. There were alot of restaurants within walking distance. The bellmen were wonderful with their suggestions. I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kramerbooks & Afterwords has wonderful crab cakes, and Pizzario Paradiso makes the best pizza in their stone oven.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 19, 2008

Great hotel - great location

Excellent hotel in historic Dupont circle - the buildings around the circle are shaped to a point resulting in unusual and memorable architecture. Room was excellent, parking for the day was extremely reasonable, wifi excellent, and the hotel bar is a great place to relax or work and is frequented by many of the area's successful business people. Staff were friendly and helpful. Walked northwest to a great selection of shops and restaurants. Starbucks across the street. Would return without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northborough
Aug 20, 2008

Extra special

Jury's Hotel was amazing for the money. I think it is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in in a long time. I stayed in Jurys in Dublin but found this hotel to be superior in quality. The mattress on the beds were very comfortable, the sheets were crisp. I especially liked the way they used two flat sheets one under the blanket and one on top of the blanket. The bathrooms were very clean and modern with granite countertops and marble floors. I especially liked the bar in the room! The location in Dupont Circle was so very central to the Metro and the restaurant in the hotel was handy and very good. There are many restaurants in the area, a Starbuck's across the street and a CVS also across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many different and ethnic restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 11, 2007

Great Location

The staff at the Jurys Hotel were so great in helping make our vacation even better. The location was about a block from the metro and among some great little shops, restaurants, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything from Kramer Books to Burberry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jul 15, 2007

Great location

This hotel was conveniently located in Dupont Circle, with easy access to public transportation and walking distance to Georgetown. The staff was very helpful with directions and recommendations. I arrived late in the evening and found the front desk staff to be very pleasant and was not disappointed with the accommodations. I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were plenty of dining options within walking distance of the hotel, both casual and formal dining and an excellent choice of cuisine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, CA
Jul 16, 2007

Very friendly staff

I enjoyed staying at this hotel immensely; I felt safe which was my main concern. The restaurant and bar experience was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Macy's is a short drive and Starbuck's is directly across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 2, 2011

Gorgeous, restful room

Staff was very helpful when I dragged in after a late flight in the early hours of the morning. The room was delightful, elegant and modern. Wish I had been able to stay in it longer. Lovely shower, but the shampoos etc, while more plentiful than the puny amount given in most places, is not the most pleasantly aromatic...Valet parking was very convenient in Dupont Circle area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top