$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
288 reviews
5 STAR TREATMENT

The location was perfect, the room very clean,with modern amenities. Customer service was... See full review

  • Folu
  • Oct 15, 2014
Great gay getaway

Always stay here when i want to be in the gayborhood See full review

  • blahjgguh
  • Oct 12, 2014
Dupont Circle hotel offers chic spaces and approachable bistro fare
Downtown style permeates The Dupont Circle Hotel, where a multi-million dollar renovation transformed the hotel from top to bottom. Fresh, vibrant and cosmopolitan, The Dupont Circle Hotel caters to guests in modern rooms and suites, the French-inspired Cafe Dupont, 24-hour concierge services and meeting and event facilities that set the bar very high. European-style boulevards and America's most coveted national landmarks are all within walking distance. The hotel is completely non-smoking.
Highlights
  • Central location close to many attractions, restaurants and shops
  • Chic guest rooms with flat-panel TVs and iPod docking stations
  • 24-hour fitness center
Rooms

Superior and deluxe guest rooms at The Dupont Circle Hotel don't skimp on style and comfort -- look for luxury linens, heated bathroom tiles, plantation shutters and ergonomic Eames-style seating. Grand deluxe rooms offer even more space to unwind, while studio suites offer upgraded amenities and exclusive access to the Level 9 lounge.

Dining
Cafe Dupont at The Dupont Circle Hotel draws on French themes to create a specialized menu utilizing fresh, organic produce from neighborhood markets. Enjoy a meal in the stylish dining room or the outdoor patio that showcases Dupont Circle. An original brunch choice is steamed mussels with chorizo cream. Bar Dupont revels in a seductive atmosphere, where the Dupont cosmo is a great starter before indulging in a prosciutto and brie baguette with fries dressed in truffle aioli.
Transportation
  • Dupont Circle Metro Station (Across the street)
  • Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (21.9 mi/35.3 km)
Attractions
  • The Phillips Collection (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • The White House (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Walter E. Washington Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • National Mall (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Capitol Hill (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center 
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel
  • 9,000 square feet of function space
  • Sweeping views at The Heights at Level Nine
Policies and fees
The hotel pet policy only allows dogs 30 pounds and under to stay free of charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Dupont Circle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

The Dupont Circle Hotel Rooms

Superior Room
Superior Rooms at this luxury Washington Hotel offer clean lines and contemporary style in abundance, as well as a long list of amenities that includes duck down duvets, 300 thread count Lissadell linens, marble bathrooms with heated floors, Aromatherapy Associates bathroom amenities, a 32 flat-screen TV, iHome docking station, and a dedicated work area with ergonomic chair. Superior Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include free wireless high speed internet, complimentary water, mini-bar and in-room safes.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Rooms at the Dupont Circle Hotel are high floor rooms offering great views of the city with large windows, subtle, soothing colors, and luxurious Sferra bathrobes. Deluxe Rooms also feature a long list of amenities that includes duck down duvets, 300 thread count Lissadell linens, marble bathrooms with heated floors, Aromatherapy Associates bathroom amenities, a 32 flat-screen TV, iHome docking station, and a dedicated work area with ergonomic chair. Superior Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include free wireless high speed internet, complimentary water, mini-bar and in-room safes.
Grand Deluxe Room
Grand Deluxe Rooms are high floor rooms offering a little extra space to stretch out, great views of the city with large windows, subtle, soothing colors, and luxurious Sferra bathrobes. Grand Deluxe Rooms also feature a long list of amenities that includes duck down duvets, 300 thread count Lissadell linens, marble bathrooms with heated floors, Aromatherapy Associates bathroom amenities, a 32 flat-screen TV, iHome docking station, and a dedicated work area with ergonomic chair. Superior Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include free wireless high speed internet, complimentary water, mini-bar and in-room safes.
Sturio Suite
Studio Suites are even larger accommodations on Level 9 of the hotel that offer special extra amenities, such as turndown service, bathrobe & slippers, umbrella, early check in or late check out options, and city views. Suite guests have exclusive access to Level 9s lounge area, with complimentary soft drinks. Studio Suites also feature a long list of amenities that includes duck down duvets, 300 thread count Lissadell linens, marble bathrooms with heated floors, Aromatherapy Associates bathroom amenities, a 32 flat-screen TV, iHome docking station, and a dedicated work area with ergonomic chair. Superior Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include free wireless high speed internet, complimentary water, mini-bar and fridge, and in-room safes.
Studio Suite with Balcony
Studio Suites with Balcony are spacious accommodations on Level 9 of the hotel that offer special extra amenities, including a seating area, blackout blinds, floor to ceiling windows, heated towel rack, and panoramic views of the surrounding area. Suite guests have exclusive access to Level 9s lounge area, with complimentary soft drinks. Studio Suites also feature a long list of amenities that includes duck down duvets, 300 thread count Lissadell linens, marble bathrooms with heated floors, Aromatherapy Associates bathroom amenities, a 42 flat-screen TV, iHome docking station, and a dedicated work area with ergonomic chair. Superior Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include free wireless high speed internet, complimentary water, mini-bar and fridge, and in-room safes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Phillips Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 1 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.1 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1.1 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Department of State: 1.2 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.3 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.3 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1.4 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.4 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • Howard University: 1.4 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.4 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.4 mi

Dining

Cafe & Bar Dupont
In an area with some of the very best restaurants and bars DC has to offer, Caf & Bar Dupont more than hold their own. The fashionable, minimalist interior showcases, along with the legendary weekend brunch, a menu of unique French-influenced dishes with a modern twist. Cooked with rigorously sourced, organic produce from our neighbouring farmers market, our dishes take French influences in the citys history and channel them into true contemporary classics. The Dupont Bar buzzes after dark as guests and locals rub shoulders with Washingtons hip crowd, all in pursuit of a perfectly mixed cocktail or a fine vintage.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (288)

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
288 out of 288
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DavidSF
Business
San Francisco
Oct 20, 2013

Incredible spot right in the city

I've stayed here probably 6-7 times and this is my hotel of choice. Depending on the time of year, you can really find a deal (for a nice hotel). Great, happening bar - tasty restaurant. My last stay I booked another one a month down the road before I left!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phyllis Sunshine girl
Business
Providence, RI
Mar 25, 2014

The hotel was my treat for taking my son back to Georgetown University!

My son is at school and I usually stay at a hotel on campus for convenience. They were booked this time. Checked the internet and selected the Hotel. Wow! I loved it! Will stay there now! I like to walk, and Georgetown is only just over a mile down P Street! One of the most architecturally beautiful streets in DC. I loved the nearby bookstores and convenience. The hotel itself was surprisingly beautiful. The staff courteous, helpful and friendly. I'm a woman and was traveling without my husband. Their warmth and helpfulness made me feel like I had a family with me! The gentleman at the front desk upgraded me because he had availability to a very good room high up overlooking the Circle. What can I say, except I look forward to going back and booking with your company for the great rates and great choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Wether you go to the capital or to Georgetown University, DuPont Circle is a great walking location for people who like to get out and see the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Too old to party
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 10, 2014

Party atmosphere

The location of the hotel has a New York feel. It is best comparable to the village neighborhood. The hotel's curb appeal is quite deceiving, as it appears to be a high-rise condominium building. Upon entering, We were delightfully surprised. The hotel is beautiful, it is very chic and boutique. The rooms are small but cute. Our only disappointment was that there was only a shower, although beautiful, we prefer a tub. Our stay was fun, the hotel's bar is open late, which offered us an after party to our night of partying, although the next morning we were reminded that we are too old for that, when trying to meet our noon check-out deadline. The staff was very nice and offered us extra time. All in all, it was a great stay and I would recommend the DuPont Circle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kbird426
Business
Nyc
Mar 8, 2014

Great stay

Great location, breakfast is decent. The only problem was that Valet took 40 minutes, but the staff was very apologetic and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reagle
Business
New Town, ND
Feb 3, 2014

Great Hotel At A Great Location

I've stayed at the Dupont Circle Hotel a few times now and they have provided consistent quality in the rooms and with the courteous staff. The amenities are modern and great quality, and the location right on Dupont Circle one block from the Dupont Metro make it the perfect location to stay at while visiting DC. The hotel is also very close to great restaurants and bars so you don't have to go far from this hotel to have some fun as well. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Numerous bars and lounges in the vicinity from upscale to dive - but all really good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adriana 6
Business
Shelby, NC
Dec 21, 2013

Christmas trip

This hotel is a great place to experience the city at this time of the year. Good restaurants all around, including the one in the hotel. Very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC traveler 2013
Business
Ithaca NY
Dec 14, 2013

great location

a fantastic alternative to boring "convention hotels" that i usually stay at when i travel to DC for work. the only thing i wish the rooms had is a bathtub, but the fittings are sleek and modern and the beds comfortable -- and extra points for having plug outlets easily within reach for laptops, phone chargers, etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sastl
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 5, 2013

Perfect DuPont Circle Location

Location, location. Very modern and friendly. Great value. Bed seemed to have too many miles on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

No coffee in room but Starbucks is steps away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KCCHIEFS1
Business
San Diego, California
Nov 25, 2013

Great Stay in DC

Great location and staff. Dupont Circle offers great choices in dinning and shoping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Russian Houae

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
busy White House visitor
Business
San Francisco CA
Nov 23, 2013

comfortable hotel for work

Very good. The breakfast is overpriced, but otherwise I thought it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yinzer Accountant
Business
Pittsburgh
Nov 23, 2013

Turns out this place is really packed in the evenings.

I stayed here for work and was surprised to find out this place is a hot spot in the evenings. I was unable to find a spot in the bar or restaurant after 7pm Tuesday through Thursday because it was so packed. I turned out having to travel to other places in order to get dinner or a drink. The office chair in the room on uncomfortable, and also there was no room to store beverages in the fridge in the room because of the beverages for sale inside. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and valet didn't damage my car while it was there. I will stay there again when I return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top