$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
331 out of 331
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mother and Grandmother
Selma, AL
Mar 30, 2013

Customer Service Above and Beyond!

Our stay at The DuPont Circle Hotel was from March 23- March 28. My 2 daughters, grandson and I were in one room together and my sister and her husband were in another room. From the bellmen to the conceirge, the staff was helpful and friendly. We ate breakfast in the hotel every morning and had the same waitress each day. On the second day Katia (the waitress) remembered what each person in our party of 6 wanted to drink and any extra we might have requested. The conceirge and front desk personnel answered any questions we asked; their answers given with a smile and a final question back to us.... do you need additional information? Requested directions were accompanied by a map and readily visible landmarks to watch for. Although the room was not the largest, it was certainly clean and comfortable and we didn't stay in the room that much anyway. Even the less than usual private bathroom situation was acceptable by the 4 of us sharing one room. Our early morning check-out (6 a.m.) was smooth and the bellman prompt to pick up our luggage. The cab I had requested the night before was waiting to take us to the airport. All in all a most pleasant stay. The friendly, knowledgeable staff made our stay one we will remember for good reasons and I would certainly return and recommend The DuPont Circle Hotel to one and all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammie Jane
Business
Midwest
Aug 18, 2014

Solid and well situated

I get to DC fairly often and given a choice, this is my usual go-to place. Location is its main charm, but it is clean, comfortable, and the staff is well trained. The provided bedside eye masks are a must, as the shutters do not keep out light entirely. It is a joy to wake up on Dupont Circle, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel outdoor dining and bar area is great for people watching.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ariel Al
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 17, 2014

Fantastic last minute stay

Service, ammenities as well as location were five stars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arundel Native
Business
Baltimore, MD
Aug 11, 2014

Great for a qucik stay

I really liked this hotel. I was only there for a night in DC so I can't speak on it too much, but it was pretty great. Loved the heated bathroom floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Not retired
Business
Indianapolis
Aug 7, 2014

great experience

Got a fabulous rate for four days. Beautiful room and surroundings. Only glitch was a midnight fire alarm -- especially problematic in a large hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JRNYC401
Business
New York City
Aug 4, 2014

Excellent experiemce

The DuPont Circle Hotel offers comfort, friendly and helpful staff, and a comfortable stay in a great neighborhood. Was in DC for work then stayed for few additional days to relax and enjoy the city. The location is amazing with easy access to transportation and fantastic neighborhood coffee shops, bookstores, and restaurants in walking distance. The gym inside the hotel was great, and the room comfortable, clean and nicely designed. The bed is too soft for my liking but obviously a good mattress. I'm probably in the minority here as I love a very form mattress. That said, I slept great each night. Will definitely return and choose this hotel for all future DC trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Great local frozen yogurt shop in walking distance... Mr Yogato. Less sugar than most, locally ped, and lots of games. Great place for kids or adults, and it's a short walk from the hotel. Also, embassy row is an amazing run, bike, or walk, particularly if u go out to the Grounds of the National Carhedral.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deis
Business
Rio
Aug 1, 2014

Great location

Very elegant área !!! Near Good restaurantes And next to tube station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Southern out of Towner
Business
Mmephis, Tennessee
Jul 29, 2014

Fun friend trip

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights for a conference in DC and it was great! Staff was very friendly and helpful and Bar Dupont has great drinks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alina R
Business
Boca raton , fl
Jul 25, 2014

Great Stay

Another great hotel from the Doyle collection ! Very modern and clean . Got a great rate and breakfast was included , great food in the DuPont restaurant . Will stay there again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

White House

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doey
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jul 24, 2014

It hardly gets better

It was so fab, u stayed an extra night at a higher price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mimio
Business
San Francisco , California
Jul 19, 2014

Great location

location, location, location. Hotel has great location and staff is very friendly. Very good for short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top