$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
334 out of 334
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adrian12
Du Pont Circle Washington
Dec 30, 2012

Great Stay

The hotel is very well positioned, good quality and efficient friendly staff. We give the hotel a high rating. The free internet is also a big plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Odean italian restaurant near the Du Pont Circle Metro was really nice. We went there twice in 2 days. We also recommend Rasoi, the curry place which is a little further to walk but worth it.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Claire94
Business
Colorado
Sep 12, 2014

Good,but I'm confused

Everything was wonderful.But I didn't order any food,I don't know why the charge me about a dinner.Confused me...I didn't check the receipt until I was in the bus.So...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deltadinesh
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 2, 2014

Great Stay

Had a one night stay here on labor day weekend. Was a great value for a hotel of this level and the location is amazing. I think it is the only hotel actually on the circle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arundel Native
Business
Baltimore, MD
Aug 23, 2014

nice

It was so amazing man nnnnnnnnnnn. Go there more often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meggime
Business
Germany
Aug 23, 2014

good place

perfect location to experience the liveliness of Georgetown and Dupont Circle area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

all sorts of really good restaurants and bars are close by the Dupont Circle Hotel

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammie Jane
Business
Midwest
Aug 18, 2014

Solid and well situated

I get to DC fairly often and given a choice, this is my usual go-to place. Location is its main charm, but it is clean, comfortable, and the staff is well trained. The provided bedside eye masks are a must, as the shutters do not keep out light entirely. It is a joy to wake up on Dupont Circle, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel outdoor dining and bar area is great for people watching.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ariel Al
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 17, 2014

Fantastic last minute stay

Service, ammenities as well as location were five stars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arundel Native
Business
Baltimore, MD
Aug 11, 2014

Great for a qucik stay

I really liked this hotel. I was only there for a night in DC so I can't speak on it too much, but it was pretty great. Loved the heated bathroom floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Not retired
Business
Indianapolis
Aug 7, 2014

great experience

Got a fabulous rate for four days. Beautiful room and surroundings. Only glitch was a midnight fire alarm -- especially problematic in a large hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JRNYC401
Business
New York City
Aug 4, 2014

Excellent experiemce

The DuPont Circle Hotel offers comfort, friendly and helpful staff, and a comfortable stay in a great neighborhood. Was in DC for work then stayed for few additional days to relax and enjoy the city. The location is amazing with easy access to transportation and fantastic neighborhood coffee shops, bookstores, and restaurants in walking distance. The gym inside the hotel was great, and the room comfortable, clean and nicely designed. The bed is too soft for my liking but obviously a good mattress. I'm probably in the minority here as I love a very form mattress. That said, I slept great each night. Will definitely return and choose this hotel for all future DC trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Great local frozen yogurt shop in walking distance... Mr Yogato. Less sugar than most, locally ped, and lots of games. Great place for kids or adults, and it's a short walk from the hotel. Also, embassy row is an amazing run, bike, or walk, particularly if u go out to the Grounds of the National Carhedral.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deis
Business
Rio
Aug 1, 2014

Great location

Very elegant área !!! Near Good restaurantes And next to tube station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top