$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
324 out of 324
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LennieB100
London
Oct 28, 2013

Stylish fun getaway!

I am travelling to Washington a number of times over the next year and I hope to be able to choose this hotel everytime. Compared to the other hotel I stayed in it was better on all counts. Friendlier staff, very accomodating with luggage storage, fantastic location, great bar/restaurant, stylish room, great hairdryer and products. One of the conceirge staff could have been more helpful, but the other one was incredibly helpful and overall our stay could not have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel bar - great atmosphere and easy eating 18th Street Lounge - fun club that caters for all music tastes Running - fantastic city for running, lots of open spaces and fresh air!

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RatedTG
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 12, 2014

Great Anniversary Staycation

My husband and I came here to celebrate our wedding anniversary and John upgraded us to a deluxe room! He was amazing and so was everyone else we encountered. We base a lot of what we do on great service and based on the treatment here, the nicely appointed rooms and the location, we will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3 Traveling friends
Business
Phoenix
Oct 6, 2014

Great location and hotel staff

Pros: Staff Location Design Cons: Awkward bathrooms Tip: recommend this hotel. But, avoid the hotel bar. Service is poor and they are not very friendly (on three separate times we had this experience)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizzeria Paradiso is a great place to grab supper

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jzwon
Business
Orange County, California
Oct 3, 2014

Convenient, Trendy

Staff was courteous. Rooms are clean. Located at DuPont circle so very convenient to restaurants and metro station. Nice area. Busy streets on Fridays and Saturdays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linsatisfied Customer
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 25, 2014

Great stay on business

Conveniently located near great restaurants, shopping and sites of DC. Comfortable and quiet stay with a great bar downstairs. Enjoyed the food and drinks. Staff were friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA2DC Traveler
Business
Los Angeles, California
Sep 22, 2014

Amazingly close to everything!

I loved the location of this hotel. I was in DC for a conference and meetings. It was easy to take the metro everywhere and most of the time found myself walking to offices. Lotions, soap products, etc. were high quality. Loved the towel was thick and body sized, very luxurious. Complimentary water was offered, which was nice after a long plane trip and checking in late. The only downside is that there isn't much privacy and separation between the bathrooms and bed area b/c it is separated by glass instead of a compartmentalized wall/door area. Not good if you plan to share the room with someone b/c you can't be comfortable on the toilet, if you know what I mean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the DC Circulator for $1 to Georgetown instead of cabbing or walking. It will save you time and money. The stop is near the Dupont Circle metro stop.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Team T
Business
Charlotte,NC
Sep 15, 2014

Short D.C getaway

My experience at this hotel was overall very nice. I must admit, my first impression was not great. When I arrived, there was no record of my reservation. On top of that we were assigned a room that, once getting up the elevator, was occupied. Therefore, I stood in the hallway, in the middle of the night, for about 15 mins before all was straightened out. Despite the poor "first impression" the staff did their very best to make sure that my husband and I enjoyed the rest of our stay. The next morning we had a quality breakfast at the DuPont Cafe' and enjoyed the beautiful sights surrounding the hotel. The DuPont Circle Hotel is in a great location. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was very clean and comfortable. I would stay at this hotel again and I would recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the Metro station and restaurants. Everything you need in a short walk!

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Claire94
Business
Colorado
Sep 12, 2014

Good,but I'm confused

Everything was wonderful.But I didn't order any food,I don't know why the charge me about a dinner.Confused me...I didn't check the receipt until I was in the bus.So...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deltadinesh
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 2, 2014

Great Stay

Had a one night stay here on labor day weekend. Was a great value for a hotel of this level and the location is amazing. I think it is the only hotel actually on the circle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arundel Native
Business
Baltimore, MD
Aug 23, 2014

nice

It was so amazing man nnnnnnnnnnn. Go there more often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meggime
Business
Germany
Aug 23, 2014

good place

perfect location to experience the liveliness of Georgetown and Dupont Circle area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

all sorts of really good restaurants and bars are close by the Dupont Circle Hotel

Back to menu Return to top