$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
330 out of 330
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dubliner
Family
Ireland
May 14, 2010

Fab Hotel!

Great hotel for the younger crowd, the bar was really lively and all the staff were extremely friendly. The rooms were beautiful and the main areas of the hotel were also lovely. Location was great within walking distance of 2 subway stations which is really cheap and easy to use to get around. There are also a good few nice restaurants around, the only thing is the traffic is pretty busy around the circle and if your a light sleeper i'd recommend a higher floor!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mm14
Couples
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Beautifully designed room

very friendly staff. Only miss was that the room was not cleaned during our stay (Friday-Sunday)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Ristorante La Perla at Pennsylvania and 26th. Superb Italian food

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alley
Couples
Charleston, SC, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Not the classic DC look

The decor was great. I really loved the heated floor in the bathroom. A coffe maker in the room in the morning would have been fantastic. The bar downstairs was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ToughtoPlease
Couples
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Good Deal

great location, friendly staff, nice room with a view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jcapt
Couples
miami, Fl
Oct 17, 2011

great hotel

everything was great, except wi-fi was not working during our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
arrowheadmed
Business
Washington DC
Oct 20, 2011

Business Trip

We didn't spend a whole lot of time at the hotel, but the time we spent there was fine. Not to extravagent, but very pleasureable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

See the Lincoln Monument!

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RonD
Couples
Red Bank, NJ
Jan 1, 2012

great location

great room, great value, but hallway on the 4th floor smelled musty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JEBinNC
North Carolina, USA
Jan 12, 2012

Beautiful Finishes & Location

I had stayed at the DuPont Circle Hotel eons ago, before it's current ownership & renovation. I knew it would be a very convenient location -- close to shops, restaurants, bars & Metro. The hotel bar/restaurant was hoppin with a well-dressed after-work crowd. I hadnt seen the renovation -- it's really very well done. Design aficionados will have plenty to gaze upon, from great finishes, well-selected furniture, and a deluxe bathroom with heated floors. The rooms aren't the biggest hotel rooms I've seen, but they are some of the nicest. And at a reasonable price, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vayjr
Friends
New York, NY, USA
Jan 21, 2012

Room was nice, area is even better.

Room was nice, area is even better. I didn't spend much time in the hotel; However,it was clean and comfortable I definitely recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BJJ Master
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Nice place

Nice place to stay, clean and the staff was nice, close to everything. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good places to eat all around!

Back to menu Return to top