$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
324 out of 324
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmtrakLover
New York, New York
Jan 17, 2013

Modern, Understated Elegance in D.C.

I chose the Dupont Circle Hotel initially because I wanted to stay in Dupont Circle, which, for a walker such as myself, is a great starting point. The hotel is modern and sleek without being garish or over the top. For instance, the lighting in the lobby and first floor is nice and mellow. Throughout the hotel the decor and finishes are tasteful and elemental. In the room, I loved the modern bathroom. Everything was comfortable. The restaurant has an excellent brunch. Visiting D.C. around the holidays, the hotel had some lovely decorations. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 16, 2007

Nice clean Hotel

I enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was very clean,the staff was very friendly and it was situatedin a very nice area.We could walk to the bakery, farmers mkt,movies and all kinds of good resturant. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The bakery next door has tremendous apricot danish.The bread is also very tasty.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 7, 2007

solid hotel

fashionable, safe, quiet, and clean, perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
Sep 18, 2008

Excellent hotel

We enjoyed staying here very much. After the remodeling job is finished, we are planning another trip to Washington DC to come back and stay there. We are excited to come back. Everyone was so nice and friendly and very helpful to us, because this was our first time in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Annie's is a great restaurant - very good food - best prime rib we ever had

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 12, 2008

excellent value for money

We were very satisfied with everything, from the hotel staff to the pleasantness of the room and especially the very centyral location in the heart of Dupont Circle downtown Washington. We would heartily recommend this hotel to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very central for all downtown attracytions and close to subway

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 22, 2007

Excellent Location

Jury's Washington Hotel was by far a superior experience. The room and beds were very comfy for the 3 of us. The staff was professional and always ready to help. The restaurants in the hotel were great. The location on Dupont Circle couldn't have been better. The Metro was right across the circle and the restaurants in within walking distance were unique, reasonably priced and very good. We will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants are within a block or two. Very Eclectic area. We loved it!

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 13, 2008

Great location, easy access for all the attractions

The staff was most accomidating, the food at the restaurant and bar was quite good. I felt secure, the rooms are clean and the remodeled bath rooms are very nice. the air conditioning unit was able to take care of the oppressive heat. I was pleasantly suprised since I hadn't stayed at a Jurys hotel int eh past, nor had I remembered the location from a trip 35 years ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

put on your walking shoes, there is much ground to cover in DC. do go to DuPont circle to people watch.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 7, 2007

Great location

Jury's on Dupont Circle was a 4 star hotel located directly on Dupont Circle, which is just what we wanted. It is a short walk to great restaurants, shops, etc. and right at a metro stop on Washington's Red Line. The room we had was a little small and the business center was down when I needed to use the internet - which was diappointing. We were able to get a late checkout (2pm) at no additional costs and were able to leave out bags with the concierge until 7 pm - which was very nice. Staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Around the corner is Five Guys hamburger place - one of the best burger joints in the city.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 19, 2007

Great location - very reasonable

This was our first visit at Jurys, recommended to me by a friend. Our 12 yr. old daughter was with us - we all loved it.We will deffinatly return. The room was very clean,great decor, good size, nice bathroom, great linens and down comforter/duvet. We felt very comfortable, liked the location and there is a Starbucks across the street.It was a bit noisy at night from the street - our room was on the Dupont Circle side, 2nd floor - perhaps higher up it will be more quiet. There is a fee for parking - approx. $25. Room Service is pricey. Only negative thing - there is a restaurant adjacent to the hotel that would not allow us to sit down for brunch 30 minutes before closing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are restaurants within walking distance, were you can sit outside. A Starbucks across the street, an Irish Restaurant downstairs. We dicided to eat in Georgetown.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage, AK
Jun 21, 2008

Great Area

I had never been to D.C. before, so I wasn't sure what area to stay in. I was really pleased with this choice. The area felt very safe, which was a huge relief since I was traveling alone. There were alot of restaurants within walking distance. The bellmen were wonderful with their suggestions. I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kramerbooks & Afterwords has wonderful crab cakes, and Pizzario Paradiso makes the best pizza in their stone oven.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 19, 2008

Great hotel - great location

Excellent hotel in historic Dupont circle - the buildings around the circle are shaped to a point resulting in unusual and memorable architecture. Room was excellent, parking for the day was extremely reasonable, wifi excellent, and the hotel bar is a great place to relax or work and is frequented by many of the area's successful business people. Staff were friendly and helpful. Walked northwest to a great selection of shops and restaurants. Starbucks across the street. Would return without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top