$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
335 out of 335
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lillybay
Business
UK
Aug 15, 2013

Brilliant hotel

Hotel location is great, very close to Dupont Circle metro. Lady who checked us in was very helpful, offered the concierge's service to help with additional trips we would like and gave us a list of good local restaurants. Room was on a high floor so was very quiet. Large king bed was very comfortable. Clean, well thought out room. Clean and tidy bathroom. Restaurant was excellent for breakfast and the bar was happening on an evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BILLT
Business
Motherwell, Scotland
Sep 20, 2013

Terrific Hotel

We stayed at the Dupont circle hotel for a week as part of our 50th Wedding anniversary celebrations and cannot commend the hotel and staff highly enough. Everyone we met always had a smile for us from the doormen to the reception staff. Cole Kelly, the Guest Services manager, was wonderful while the dining room staff were excellent also.The hotel itself had everything you would require for a comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DavidSF
Business
San Francisco
Oct 20, 2013

Incredible spot right in the city

I've stayed here probably 6-7 times and this is my hotel of choice. Depending on the time of year, you can really find a deal (for a nice hotel). Great, happening bar - tasty restaurant. My last stay I booked another one a month down the road before I left!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LennieB100
Business
London
Oct 28, 2013

Stylish fun getaway!

I am travelling to Washington a number of times over the next year and I hope to be able to choose this hotel everytime. Compared to the other hotel I stayed in it was better on all counts. Friendlier staff, very accomodating with luggage storage, fantastic location, great bar/restaurant, stylish room, great hairdryer and products. One of the conceirge staff could have been more helpful, but the other one was incredibly helpful and overall our stay could not have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel bar - great atmosphere and easy eating 18th Street Lounge - fun club that caters for all music tastes Running - fantastic city for running, lots of open spaces and fresh air!

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SuperTraveler123
Business
Switzerland
Nov 20, 2013

Fantastic

This hotel was completely awesome. The location is great and downtown DC is within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Krammer Bookstore

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 16, 2007

Nice clean Hotel

I enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was very clean,the staff was very friendly and it was situatedin a very nice area.We could walk to the bakery, farmers mkt,movies and all kinds of good resturant. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The bakery next door has tremendous apricot danish.The bread is also very tasty.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 7, 2007

solid hotel

fashionable, safe, quiet, and clean, perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
Sep 18, 2008

Excellent hotel

We enjoyed staying here very much. After the remodeling job is finished, we are planning another trip to Washington DC to come back and stay there. We are excited to come back. Everyone was so nice and friendly and very helpful to us, because this was our first time in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Annie's is a great restaurant - very good food - best prime rib we ever had

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 12, 2008

excellent value for money

We were very satisfied with everything, from the hotel staff to the pleasantness of the room and especially the very centyral location in the heart of Dupont Circle downtown Washington. We would heartily recommend this hotel to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very central for all downtown attracytions and close to subway

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 22, 2007

Excellent Location

Jury's Washington Hotel was by far a superior experience. The room and beds were very comfy for the 3 of us. The staff was professional and always ready to help. The restaurants in the hotel were great. The location on Dupont Circle couldn't have been better. The Metro was right across the circle and the restaurants in within walking distance were unique, reasonably priced and very good. We will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants are within a block or two. Very Eclectic area. We loved it!

Back to menu Return to top