$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
317 out of 317
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BILLT
Motherwell, Scotland
Sep 20, 2013

Terrific Hotel

We stayed at the Dupont circle hotel for a week as part of our 50th Wedding anniversary celebrations and cannot commend the hotel and staff highly enough. Everyone we met always had a smile for us from the doormen to the reception staff. Cole Kelly, the Guest Services manager, was wonderful while the dining room staff were excellent also.The hotel itself had everything you would require for a comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linsatisfied Customer
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 25, 2014

Great stay on business

Conveniently located near great restaurants, shopping and sites of DC. Comfortable and quiet stay with a great bar downstairs. Enjoyed the food and drinks. Staff were friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA2DC Traveler
Business
Los Angeles, California
Sep 22, 2014

Amazingly close to everything!

I loved the location of this hotel. I was in DC for a conference and meetings. It was easy to take the metro everywhere and most of the time found myself walking to offices. Lotions, soap products, etc. were high quality. Loved the towel was thick and body sized, very luxurious. Complimentary water was offered, which was nice after a long plane trip and checking in late. The only downside is that there isn't much privacy and separation between the bathrooms and bed area b/c it is separated by glass instead of a compartmentalized wall/door area. Not good if you plan to share the room with someone b/c you can't be comfortable on the toilet, if you know what I mean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the DC Circulator for $1 to Georgetown instead of cabbing or walking. It will save you time and money. The stop is near the Dupont Circle metro stop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Team T
Business
Charlotte,NC
Sep 15, 2014

Short D.C getaway

My experience at this hotel was overall very nice. I must admit, my first impression was not great. When I arrived, there was no record of my reservation. On top of that we were assigned a room that, once getting up the elevator, was occupied. Therefore, I stood in the hallway, in the middle of the night, for about 15 mins before all was straightened out. Despite the poor "first impression" the staff did their very best to make sure that my husband and I enjoyed the rest of our stay. The next morning we had a quality breakfast at the DuPont Cafe' and enjoyed the beautiful sights surrounding the hotel. The DuPont Circle Hotel is in a great location. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was very clean and comfortable. I would stay at this hotel again and I would recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the Metro station and restaurants. Everything you need in a short walk!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Claire94
Business
Colorado
Sep 12, 2014

Good,but I'm confused

Everything was wonderful.But I didn't order any food,I don't know why the charge me about a dinner.Confused me...I didn't check the receipt until I was in the bus.So...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deltadinesh
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 2, 2014

Great Stay

Had a one night stay here on labor day weekend. Was a great value for a hotel of this level and the location is amazing. I think it is the only hotel actually on the circle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arundel Native
Business
Baltimore, MD
Aug 23, 2014

nice

It was so amazing man nnnnnnnnnnn. Go there more often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meggime
Business
Germany
Aug 23, 2014

good place

perfect location to experience the liveliness of Georgetown and Dupont Circle area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

all sorts of really good restaurants and bars are close by the Dupont Circle Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammie Jane
Business
Midwest
Aug 18, 2014

Solid and well situated

I get to DC fairly often and given a choice, this is my usual go-to place. Location is its main charm, but it is clean, comfortable, and the staff is well trained. The provided bedside eye masks are a must, as the shutters do not keep out light entirely. It is a joy to wake up on Dupont Circle, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel outdoor dining and bar area is great for people watching.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arundel Native
Business
Baltimore, MD
Aug 11, 2014

Great for a qucik stay

I really liked this hotel. I was only there for a night in DC so I can't speak on it too much, but it was pretty great. Loved the heated bathroom floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Not retired
Business
Indianapolis
Aug 7, 2014

great experience

Got a fabulous rate for four days. Beautiful room and surroundings. Only glitch was a midnight fire alarm -- especially problematic in a large hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top