$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
334 out of 334
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
West Coast Visitar
Business
SF, California
Nov 11, 2014

Nicely located

Good location near great food, metro access, etc. Bathroom was a bit odd/modern in that it was basically in the same room with a glass door, so it wasn't the most "private" of bathrooms. Coffee downstairs in lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sammie Jane
Business
Midwest
Nov 1, 2014

Service has slipped; location remains perfection

This has been my go-to hotel for my business trips to DC. But something was different this time. Starting with check-in, when the desk person could not answer basic questions about the room (which way it faced) to a middle-of-the-night, wrong-room call from the desk about an emergency visit from a physician (which startled me awake and cost me a night's sleep), I could not deny that this hotel was not as sharp as in other recent visits. Even the complimentary bedside eye masks, necessary because the shuttered windows allow in too much light at night, were forgotten -- an oversight by a maid, for each of the three nights I was there. The maid also attempted to enter the room while I was dressing, despite a "do not disturb" signal on the door. The manager was apologetic, and provided a free breakfast. It was a nice gesture, but the missing night's sleep had a bad effect on my visit. The parting shot: a long wait at checkout. I waited 20 minutes as two clerks without obvious haste worked the long line, one by one. Finally, with three people still ahead of me and my taxi to the airport waiting, I handed my key and business card to a bellman, forgetting to tip him in my haste and irritation, and feeling bad about that. Did I mention that I missed a full night's sleep? I still have not seen my final bill, which he said would be send via email. I remain hopeful. This hotel, in walkable distance to every place that matters to me, remains golden for its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Folu
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 15, 2014

5 STAR TREATMENT

The location was perfect, the room very clean,with modern amenities. Customer service was excellent. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. They give you complimentary bottles of water and they have complimentary tea and coffee. I tried to put one of the bottles of water they gave me inside the refrigerator in the room, did not know it could not be used as a refrig. It was a vending machine, only. Once you pull the flap, you get charged. So don't pull the flap! I called the front desk to inform them what had happened, they took off the charge and sent me a working mini refrigerator! It was unexpected and it was a very nice gesture. I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are several restaurant's around the hotel, there is also a restaurant in the hotel.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blahjgguh
Business
Washington
Oct 12, 2014

Great gay getaway

Always stay here when i want to be in the gayborhood

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Cobalt

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RatedTG
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 12, 2014

Great Anniversary Staycation

My husband and I came here to celebrate our wedding anniversary and John upgraded us to a deluxe room! He was amazing and so was everyone else we encountered. We base a lot of what we do on great service and based on the treatment here, the nicely appointed rooms and the location, we will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3 Traveling friends
Business
Phoenix
Oct 6, 2014

Great location and hotel staff

Pros: Staff Location Design Cons: Awkward bathrooms Tip: recommend this hotel. But, avoid the hotel bar. Service is poor and they are not very friendly (on three separate times we had this experience)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizzeria Paradiso is a great place to grab supper

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jzwon
Business
Orange County, California
Oct 3, 2014

Convenient, Trendy

Staff was courteous. Rooms are clean. Located at DuPont circle so very convenient to restaurants and metro station. Nice area. Busy streets on Fridays and Saturdays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linsatisfied Customer
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 25, 2014

Great stay on business

Conveniently located near great restaurants, shopping and sites of DC. Comfortable and quiet stay with a great bar downstairs. Enjoyed the food and drinks. Staff were friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA2DC Traveler
Business
Los Angeles, California
Sep 22, 2014

Amazingly close to everything!

I loved the location of this hotel. I was in DC for a conference and meetings. It was easy to take the metro everywhere and most of the time found myself walking to offices. Lotions, soap products, etc. were high quality. Loved the towel was thick and body sized, very luxurious. Complimentary water was offered, which was nice after a long plane trip and checking in late. The only downside is that there isn't much privacy and separation between the bathrooms and bed area b/c it is separated by glass instead of a compartmentalized wall/door area. Not good if you plan to share the room with someone b/c you can't be comfortable on the toilet, if you know what I mean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the DC Circulator for $1 to Georgetown instead of cabbing or walking. It will save you time and money. The stop is near the Dupont Circle metro stop.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Team T
Business
Charlotte,NC
Sep 15, 2014

Short D.C getaway

My experience at this hotel was overall very nice. I must admit, my first impression was not great. When I arrived, there was no record of my reservation. On top of that we were assigned a room that, once getting up the elevator, was occupied. Therefore, I stood in the hallway, in the middle of the night, for about 15 mins before all was straightened out. Despite the poor "first impression" the staff did their very best to make sure that my husband and I enjoyed the rest of our stay. The next morning we had a quality breakfast at the DuPont Cafe' and enjoyed the beautiful sights surrounding the hotel. The DuPont Circle Hotel is in a great location. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was very clean and comfortable. I would stay at this hotel again and I would recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the Metro station and restaurants. Everything you need in a short walk!

Back to menu Return to top