$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
325 out of 325
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dean the bad mirror
Business
las vegas
Dec 16, 2014

great getaway in center of everything.

this was a great hotel. you cant go wrong with it's location. everyone was very nice and the rooms where great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian from Richmond VA
Business
Richmond
Dec 16, 2014

Location! Location! Location!

This is by far the best hotel for Dupont Circle travelers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elio
Business
orlando florida
Dec 5, 2014

Excellent Hotel

I was comfortable from the moment I arrived until the moment I left. Great room., excellent food, very helpful staff. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room size way more than adequate. People were gracious and respectful. Nothing but praise for this seasoned and updated hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Howard0710
Business
Clarksville, MD
Dec 1, 2014

Great stay in DC!

The hotel is located near DuPont Circle, which has a lot of great restaurants, bars, and coffee shops. The hotel room is also clean and comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I NOT Y
Business
Burlington, NC
Nov 20, 2014

Dupont Chicque

Enjoyed my stay at this property. My single king room was smaller than I am used to but comfortable and contemporary. Especially liked the heated bathroom floors and outdoor light provided by the large windows. Thee best thing about this hotel was the location; right on the circle with easy walking access to stores and eateries. I did not try the restaurant on premises, but the bar was great and quite lively on the weekend. I drove to the hotel and the parking fees were expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC College Student Parent
Business
New York
Nov 16, 2014

Good Location

The hotel is located in a nice area surrounded by some good breakfast options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JRose620
Business
Chicago
Nov 15, 2014

Great work visit

Room was comfy and quiet. The metro stop for the redline is close and easy to get all over the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
West Coast Visitar
Business
SF, California
Nov 11, 2014

Nicely located

Good location near great food, metro access, etc. Bathroom was a bit odd/modern in that it was basically in the same room with a glass door, so it wasn't the most "private" of bathrooms. Coffee downstairs in lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sammie Jane
Business
Midwest
Nov 1, 2014

Service has slipped; location remains perfection

This has been my go-to hotel for my business trips to DC. But something was different this time. Starting with check-in, when the desk person could not answer basic questions about the room (which way it faced) to a middle-of-the-night, wrong-room call from the desk about an emergency visit from a physician (which startled me awake and cost me a night's sleep), I could not deny that this hotel was not as sharp as in other recent visits. Even the complimentary bedside eye masks, necessary because the shuttered windows allow in too much light at night, were forgotten -- an oversight by a maid, for each of the three nights I was there. The maid also attempted to enter the room while I was dressing, despite a "do not disturb" signal on the door. The manager was apologetic, and provided a free breakfast. It was a nice gesture, but the missing night's sleep had a bad effect on my visit. The parting shot: a long wait at checkout. I waited 20 minutes as two clerks without obvious haste worked the long line, one by one. Finally, with three people still ahead of me and my taxi to the airport waiting, I handed my key and business card to a bellman, forgetting to tip him in my haste and irritation, and feeling bad about that. Did I mention that I missed a full night's sleep? I still have not seen my final bill, which he said would be send via email. I remain hopeful. This hotel, in walkable distance to every place that matters to me, remains golden for its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Folu
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 15, 2014

5 STAR TREATMENT

The location was perfect, the room very clean,with modern amenities. Customer service was excellent. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. They give you complimentary bottles of water and they have complimentary tea and coffee. I tried to put one of the bottles of water they gave me inside the refrigerator in the room, did not know it could not be used as a refrig. It was a vending machine, only. Once you pull the flap, you get charged. So don't pull the flap! I called the front desk to inform them what had happened, they took off the charge and sent me a working mini refrigerator! It was unexpected and it was a very nice gesture. I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are several restaurant's around the hotel, there is also a restaurant in the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top