$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2015 Check-out: Mar 7, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
314 reviews
Great location

Amazing hotel. Nice staff. Centrally located. I would definitely stay here again. Really... See full review

  • DBG.975
  • Feb 16, 2015
Nice trip

Definitely met my expectations - would stay here again. See full review

  • PatrickDallas
  • Feb 12, 2015
Dupont Circle hotel offers chic spaces and approachable bistro fare
Downtown style permeates The Dupont Circle Hotel, where a multi-million dollar renovation transformed the hotel from top to bottom. Fresh, vibrant and cosmopolitan, The Dupont Circle Hotel caters to guests in modern rooms and suites, the French-inspired Cafe Dupont, 24-hour concierge services and meeting and event facilities that set the bar very high. European-style boulevards and America's most coveted national landmarks are all within walking distance. The hotel is completely non-smoking.
Highlights
  • Central location close to many attractions, restaurants and shops
  • Chic guest rooms with flat-panel TVs and iPod docking stations
  • 24-hour fitness center
Rooms

Superior and deluxe guest rooms at The Dupont Circle Hotel don't skimp on style and comfort -- look for luxury linens, heated bathroom tiles, plantation shutters and ergonomic Eames-style seating. Grand deluxe rooms offer even more space to unwind, while studio suites offer upgraded amenities and exclusive access to the Level 9 lounge.

Dining
Cafe Dupont at The Dupont Circle Hotel draws on French themes to create a specialized menu utilizing fresh, organic produce from neighborhood markets. Enjoy a meal in the stylish dining room or the outdoor patio that showcases Dupont Circle. An original brunch choice is steamed mussels with chorizo cream. Bar Dupont revels in a seductive atmosphere, where the Dupont cosmo is a great starter before indulging in a prosciutto and brie baguette with fries dressed in truffle aioli.
Transportation
  • Dupont Circle Metro Station (Across the street)
  • Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (21.9 mi/35.3 km)
Attractions
  • The Phillips Collection (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • The White House (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Walter E. Washington Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • National Mall (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Capitol Hill (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center 
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel
  • 9,000 square feet of function space
  • Sweeping views at The Heights at Level Nine
Policies and fees
The hotel pet policy only allows dogs 30 pounds and under to stay free of charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Dupont Circle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Dupont Circle Hotel Rooms

Superior Room
Superior Rooms at this luxury Washington Hotel offer clean lines and contemporary style in abundance, as well as a long list of amenities that includes duck down duvets, 300 thread count Lissadell linens, marble bathrooms with heated floors, Aromatherapy Associates bathroom amenities, a 32 flat-screen TV, iHome docking station, and a dedicated work area with ergonomic chair. Superior Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include free wireless high speed internet, complimentary water, mini-bar and in-room safes.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Rooms at the Dupont Circle Hotel are high floor rooms offering great views of the city with large windows, subtle, soothing colors, and luxurious Sferra bathrobes. Deluxe Rooms also feature a long list of amenities that includes duck down duvets, 300 thread count Lissadell linens, marble bathrooms with heated floors, Aromatherapy Associates bathroom amenities, a 32 flat-screen TV, iHome docking station, and a dedicated work area with ergonomic chair. Superior Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include free wireless high speed internet, complimentary water, mini-bar and in-room safes.
Grand Deluxe Room
Grand Deluxe Rooms are high floor rooms offering a little extra space to stretch out, great views of the city with large windows, subtle, soothing colors, and luxurious Sferra bathrobes. Grand Deluxe Rooms also feature a long list of amenities that includes duck down duvets, 300 thread count Lissadell linens, marble bathrooms with heated floors, Aromatherapy Associates bathroom amenities, a 32 flat-screen TV, iHome docking station, and a dedicated work area with ergonomic chair. Superior Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include free wireless high speed internet, complimentary water, mini-bar and in-room safes.
Sturio Suite
Studio Suites are even larger accommodations on Level 9 of the hotel that offer special extra amenities, such as turndown service, bathrobe & slippers, umbrella, early check in or late check out options, and city views. Suite guests have exclusive access to Level 9s lounge area, with complimentary soft drinks. Studio Suites also feature a long list of amenities that includes duck down duvets, 300 thread count Lissadell linens, marble bathrooms with heated floors, Aromatherapy Associates bathroom amenities, a 32 flat-screen TV, iHome docking station, and a dedicated work area with ergonomic chair. Superior Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include free wireless high speed internet, complimentary water, mini-bar and fridge, and in-room safes.
Studio Suite with Balcony
Studio Suites with Balcony are spacious accommodations on Level 9 of the hotel that offer special extra amenities, including a seating area, blackout blinds, floor to ceiling windows, heated towel rack, and panoramic views of the surrounding area. Suite guests have exclusive access to Level 9s lounge area, with complimentary soft drinks. Studio Suites also feature a long list of amenities that includes duck down duvets, 300 thread count Lissadell linens, marble bathrooms with heated floors, Aromatherapy Associates bathroom amenities, a 42 flat-screen TV, iHome docking station, and a dedicated work area with ergonomic chair. Superior Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include free wireless high speed internet, complimentary water, mini-bar and fridge, and in-room safes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Phillips Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 1 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.1 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1.1 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Department of State: 1.2 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.3 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.3 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1.4 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.4 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • Howard University: 1.4 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.4 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.4 mi

Dining

Cafe & Bar Dupont
In an area with some of the very best restaurants and bars DC has to offer, Caf & Bar Dupont more than hold their own. The fashionable, minimalist interior showcases, along with the legendary weekend brunch, a menu of unique French-influenced dishes with a modern twist. Cooked with rigorously sourced, organic produce from our neighbouring farmers market, our dishes take French influences in the citys history and channel them into true contemporary classics. The Dupont Bar buzzes after dark as guests and locals rub shoulders with Washingtons hip crowd, all in pursuit of a perfectly mixed cocktail or a fine vintage.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (314)

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
314 out of 314
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phyllis Sunshine girl
Business
Providence, RI
Mar 25, 2014

The hotel was my treat for taking my son back to Georgetown University!

My son is at school and I usually stay at a hotel on campus for convenience. They were booked this time. Checked the internet and selected the Hotel. Wow! I loved it! Will stay there now! I like to walk, and Georgetown is only just over a mile down P Street! One of the most architecturally beautiful streets in DC. I loved the nearby bookstores and convenience. The hotel itself was surprisingly beautiful. The staff courteous, helpful and friendly. I'm a woman and was traveling without my husband. Their warmth and helpfulness made me feel like I had a family with me! The gentleman at the front desk upgraded me because he had availability to a very good room high up overlooking the Circle. What can I say, except I look forward to going back and booking with your company for the great rates and great choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Wether you go to the capital or to Georgetown University, DuPont Circle is a great walking location for people who like to get out and see the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
West Coast Visitar
Business
SF, California
Nov 11, 2014

Nicely located

Good location near great food, metro access, etc. Bathroom was a bit odd/modern in that it was basically in the same room with a glass door, so it wasn't the most "private" of bathrooms. Coffee downstairs in lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sammie Jane
Business
Midwest
Nov 1, 2014

Service has slipped; location remains perfection

This has been my go-to hotel for my business trips to DC. But something was different this time. Starting with check-in, when the desk person could not answer basic questions about the room (which way it faced) to a middle-of-the-night, wrong-room call from the desk about an emergency visit from a physician (which startled me awake and cost me a night's sleep), I could not deny that this hotel was not as sharp as in other recent visits. Even the complimentary bedside eye masks, necessary because the shuttered windows allow in too much light at night, were forgotten -- an oversight by a maid, for each of the three nights I was there. The maid also attempted to enter the room while I was dressing, despite a "do not disturb" signal on the door. The manager was apologetic, and provided a free breakfast. It was a nice gesture, but the missing night's sleep had a bad effect on my visit. The parting shot: a long wait at checkout. I waited 20 minutes as two clerks without obvious haste worked the long line, one by one. Finally, with three people still ahead of me and my taxi to the airport waiting, I handed my key and business card to a bellman, forgetting to tip him in my haste and irritation, and feeling bad about that. Did I mention that I missed a full night's sleep? I still have not seen my final bill, which he said would be send via email. I remain hopeful. This hotel, in walkable distance to every place that matters to me, remains golden for its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Folu
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 15, 2014

5 STAR TREATMENT

The location was perfect, the room very clean,with modern amenities. Customer service was excellent. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. They give you complimentary bottles of water and they have complimentary tea and coffee. I tried to put one of the bottles of water they gave me inside the refrigerator in the room, did not know it could not be used as a refrig. It was a vending machine, only. Once you pull the flap, you get charged. So don't pull the flap! I called the front desk to inform them what had happened, they took off the charge and sent me a working mini refrigerator! It was unexpected and it was a very nice gesture. I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are several restaurant's around the hotel, there is also a restaurant in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blahjgguh
Business
Washington
Oct 12, 2014

Great gay getaway

Always stay here when i want to be in the gayborhood

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Cobalt

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RatedTG
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 12, 2014

Great Anniversary Staycation

My husband and I came here to celebrate our wedding anniversary and John upgraded us to a deluxe room! He was amazing and so was everyone else we encountered. We base a lot of what we do on great service and based on the treatment here, the nicely appointed rooms and the location, we will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3 Traveling friends
Business
Phoenix
Oct 6, 2014

Great location and hotel staff

Pros: Staff Location Design Cons: Awkward bathrooms Tip: recommend this hotel. But, avoid the hotel bar. Service is poor and they are not very friendly (on three separate times we had this experience)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizzeria Paradiso is a great place to grab supper

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jzwon
Business
Orange County, California
Oct 3, 2014

Convenient, Trendy

Staff was courteous. Rooms are clean. Located at DuPont circle so very convenient to restaurants and metro station. Nice area. Busy streets on Fridays and Saturdays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linsatisfied Customer
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 25, 2014

Great stay on business

Conveniently located near great restaurants, shopping and sites of DC. Comfortable and quiet stay with a great bar downstairs. Enjoyed the food and drinks. Staff were friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA2DC Traveler
Business
Los Angeles, California
Sep 22, 2014

Amazingly close to everything!

I loved the location of this hotel. I was in DC for a conference and meetings. It was easy to take the metro everywhere and most of the time found myself walking to offices. Lotions, soap products, etc. were high quality. Loved the towel was thick and body sized, very luxurious. Complimentary water was offered, which was nice after a long plane trip and checking in late. The only downside is that there isn't much privacy and separation between the bathrooms and bed area b/c it is separated by glass instead of a compartmentalized wall/door area. Not good if you plan to share the room with someone b/c you can't be comfortable on the toilet, if you know what I mean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the DC Circulator for $1 to Georgetown instead of cabbing or walking. It will save you time and money. The stop is near the Dupont Circle metro stop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Team T
Business
Charlotte,NC
Sep 15, 2014

Short D.C getaway

My experience at this hotel was overall very nice. I must admit, my first impression was not great. When I arrived, there was no record of my reservation. On top of that we were assigned a room that, once getting up the elevator, was occupied. Therefore, I stood in the hallway, in the middle of the night, for about 15 mins before all was straightened out. Despite the poor "first impression" the staff did their very best to make sure that my husband and I enjoyed the rest of our stay. The next morning we had a quality breakfast at the DuPont Cafe' and enjoyed the beautiful sights surrounding the hotel. The DuPont Circle Hotel is in a great location. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was very clean and comfortable. I would stay at this hotel again and I would recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the Metro station and restaurants. Everything you need in a short walk!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top