$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
330 out of 330
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adrian12
Couples
Du Pont Circle Washington
Dec 30, 2012

Great Stay

The hotel is very well positioned, good quality and efficient friendly staff. We give the hotel a high rating. The free internet is also a big plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Odean italian restaurant near the Du Pont Circle Metro was really nice. We went there twice in 2 days. We also recommend Rasoi, the curry place which is a little further to walk but worth it.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent DC Host
Family
DPO
Feb 3, 2015

My Mom loves the location!

When my mother comes to visit me in DC, I never go wrong booking her at the Dupont. You can't beat the location, and the staff have always been helpful when we ask for a particular room (with the most interesting view).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Folu
Business
LYNN
Jan 28, 2015

Great Hotel

I was in DC again and could not resist going back to this hotel. Great staff, great hotel, bed very comfortable, room very clean, complimentary bottled water. Exceptional hotel, yet again. I will definitely be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are several restaurants around the hotel, however, there is one at the hotel. Parking available across the street from hotel for a fee.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marley
Family
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

Lovely holiday

Staff are really friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and location is really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OneLoveSD
Couples
San Diego
Jan 23, 2015

amazing stay

For it being my first time in DC this hotel was spectacular, it was lavish and worth we very pennies in the best part in town close to everything a walking distance away. The food and service was on point and amazing. Wish they had a pool but the comfy bed made up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HotelGirl515
Couples
Ramsey
Jan 21, 2015

Great Short Stay

We stayed here for a night to break up a drive from North Carolina to New Jersey. The bed was SO comfortable and hotel is in a great location. Nice valet service as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DBG.975
Couples
Los Angeles
Jan 15, 2015

nice, clean, centrally located

This was right next to a convenience store and rental bikes. The hotel was clean and the staff read very nice. The lobby turns into a lounge at night which is pretty hip and happening, especially for young 20- somethings. Easy walk to the mall and monuments if you don't mind walking for an hour. But also a really close walk (less then five minutes) from the train. Definitely recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ibin Q.
Single
Mountain View
Jan 14, 2015

Awesome & swany

They charge for parking & there isn't an alternative because its downtown DC, but the hotel is awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro is a few blocks away & it takes you everywhere.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah E.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Great location, clean and comfortable

Very nice rooms, great location right by metro stop. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Enid C.
Business
Quechee
Jan 6, 2015

Surprisingly great

I booked a last minute room here and it was much better than expected. Great location as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob123
Friends
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great hotel

Really enjoyed the hotel, staff was accommodating, room was large and comfortable, and location was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent location.

Back to menu Return to top