$197 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
317 out of 317
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmtrakLover
New York, New York
Jan 17, 2013

Modern, Understated Elegance in D.C.

I chose the Dupont Circle Hotel initially because I wanted to stay in Dupont Circle, which, for a walker such as myself, is a great starting point. The hotel is modern and sleek without being garish or over the top. For instance, the lighting in the lobby and first floor is nice and mellow. Throughout the hotel the decor and finishes are tasteful and elemental. In the room, I loved the modern bathroom. Everything was comfortable. The restaurant has an excellent brunch. Visiting D.C. around the holidays, the hotel had some lovely decorations. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I NOT Y
Business
Burlington, NC
Nov 20, 2014

Dupont Chicque

Enjoyed my stay at this property. My single king room was smaller than I am used to but comfortable and contemporary. Especially liked the heated bathroom floors and outdoor light provided by the large windows. Thee best thing about this hotel was the location; right on the circle with easy walking access to stores and eateries. I did not try the restaurant on premises, but the bar was great and quite lively on the weekend. I drove to the hotel and the parking fees were expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC College Student Parent
Business
New York
Nov 16, 2014

Good Location

The hotel is located in a nice area surrounded by some good breakfast options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JRose620
Business
Chicago
Nov 15, 2014

Great work visit

Room was comfy and quiet. The metro stop for the redline is close and easy to get all over the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
West Coast Visitar
Business
SF, California
Nov 11, 2014

Nicely located

Good location near great food, metro access, etc. Bathroom was a bit odd/modern in that it was basically in the same room with a glass door, so it wasn't the most "private" of bathrooms. Coffee downstairs in lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sammie Jane
Business
Midwest
Nov 1, 2014

Service has slipped; location remains perfection

This has been my go-to hotel for my business trips to DC. But something was different this time. Starting with check-in, when the desk person could not answer basic questions about the room (which way it faced) to a middle-of-the-night, wrong-room call from the desk about an emergency visit from a physician (which startled me awake and cost me a night's sleep), I could not deny that this hotel was not as sharp as in other recent visits. Even the complimentary bedside eye masks, necessary because the shuttered windows allow in too much light at night, were forgotten -- an oversight by a maid, for each of the three nights I was there. The maid also attempted to enter the room while I was dressing, despite a "do not disturb" signal on the door. The manager was apologetic, and provided a free breakfast. It was a nice gesture, but the missing night's sleep had a bad effect on my visit. The parting shot: a long wait at checkout. I waited 20 minutes as two clerks without obvious haste worked the long line, one by one. Finally, with three people still ahead of me and my taxi to the airport waiting, I handed my key and business card to a bellman, forgetting to tip him in my haste and irritation, and feeling bad about that. Did I mention that I missed a full night's sleep? I still have not seen my final bill, which he said would be send via email. I remain hopeful. This hotel, in walkable distance to every place that matters to me, remains golden for its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Folu
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 15, 2014

5 STAR TREATMENT

The location was perfect, the room very clean,with modern amenities. Customer service was excellent. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. They give you complimentary bottles of water and they have complimentary tea and coffee. I tried to put one of the bottles of water they gave me inside the refrigerator in the room, did not know it could not be used as a refrig. It was a vending machine, only. Once you pull the flap, you get charged. So don't pull the flap! I called the front desk to inform them what had happened, they took off the charge and sent me a working mini refrigerator! It was unexpected and it was a very nice gesture. I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are several restaurant's around the hotel, there is also a restaurant in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blahjgguh
Business
Washington
Oct 12, 2014

Great gay getaway

Always stay here when i want to be in the gayborhood

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Cobalt

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RatedTG
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 12, 2014

Great Anniversary Staycation

My husband and I came here to celebrate our wedding anniversary and John upgraded us to a deluxe room! He was amazing and so was everyone else we encountered. We base a lot of what we do on great service and based on the treatment here, the nicely appointed rooms and the location, we will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3 Traveling friends
Business
Phoenix
Oct 6, 2014

Great location and hotel staff

Pros: Staff Location Design Cons: Awkward bathrooms Tip: recommend this hotel. But, avoid the hotel bar. Service is poor and they are not very friendly (on three separate times we had this experience)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizzeria Paradiso is a great place to grab supper

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jzwon
Business
Orange County, California
Oct 3, 2014

Convenient, Trendy

Staff was courteous. Rooms are clean. Located at DuPont circle so very convenient to restaurants and metro station. Nice area. Busy streets on Fridays and Saturdays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top