$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
330 out of 330
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LennieB100
Couples
London
Oct 28, 2013

Stylish fun getaway!

I am travelling to Washington a number of times over the next year and I hope to be able to choose this hotel everytime. Compared to the other hotel I stayed in it was better on all counts. Friendlier staff, very accomodating with luggage storage, fantastic location, great bar/restaurant, stylish room, great hairdryer and products. One of the conceirge staff could have been more helpful, but the other one was incredibly helpful and overall our stay could not have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel bar - great atmosphere and easy eating 18th Street Lounge - fun club that caters for all music tastes Running - fantastic city for running, lots of open spaces and fresh air!

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brent S.
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

it

The hotel has a great atmosphere. The services provided by the hotel met every demand that I had. The location makes this Hotel 4 stars but also the value of the hotel rooms make this place great for a mini vacation or for business. Overall great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jack L.
Business
Toronto
Mar 16, 2015

Conference Trip

Excellent customer service and amazing location! Stayed for a week and enjoyed the hospitality of everyone at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DBG.975
Couples
Los Angeles
Feb 16, 2015

Great location

Amazing hotel. Nice staff. Centrally located. I would definitely stay here again. Really comfortable and clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ana O.
Business
Queretaro
Feb 15, 2015

Business trip

Over all a good experience at this hotel. Very good location, good hotel for the price, clean room. I would book this hotel again for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PatrickDallas
Couples
Farmers Branch
Feb 12, 2015

Nice trip

Definitely met my expectations - would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M Buck.
Couples
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Great Choice

I will definitely return to the hotel. The staff was so welcoming and comforting. It is a short walk from the metro stop. Best of all the hotel design is fabulous. Great place to stay for a couple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I was traveling late at night and wanted so save money on transportation. It was right off the metro stop.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jocelyn C.
Couples
Sherman Oaks
Feb 9, 2015

Great location, excellent service, very nice accomodations

We stayed at the Dupont Circle Hotel over Christmas, checking in on Christmas day. The front desk people upgraded our room "because it's Christmas", which was lovely. We had a nice view over looking the circle, the linens were crisp and clean and the bed was super comfortable. The bathroom was sort of part of the room, separated by a wall but not a door, which I thought might be weird but was actually fine. The products they provided were high quality. The only thing that was disappointing was that the bathroom's heated floors didn't work - but if there hadn't been heated floors to begin with I wouldn't have known to complain. We ate in the bar one night and the food and service were both great. The front desk got us a cab to the airport at 5 am after our second night, and that went off without a hitch. A lovely stay! Would definitely stay here again on our next trip to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ENRIQUE U.
Family
MEDELLIN
Feb 9, 2015

Awesome place to stay, recommend 100! Location is perfect, close to metro station.

Next time I travel to D.C. would definitely check this hotel first. Cross the street to have a great breakfast in the bookstore. 5min. walk to the closest metro station. Recommend for families, or couples 100!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mandynyc
Couples
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Perfect weekend getaway

Loved this property. Very modern, amazing service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C. H.
Friends
Norfolk
Feb 3, 2015

Great Weekend Getaway

I stayed at the Dupont Circle Hotel in August. I thought that the service was impeccable. I was always greeted but the valet and doorman. Check in was a breeze. The rooms were very clean, nicely decorated and modern. I would definitely stay there again. It is relatively close to the train but cabs are always available. Prime location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top