$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
330 out of 330
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Farmington Hills
Sep 29, 2008

Good Value

The room was dated but clean. Our only complaint was that the frontdesk's attempt to upgrade us to a larger room was a room dominated by a huge conference table with a king-sized pulldown bed, two tacky looking loungers, and a small closet. We did end up with a really large bathroom. WARNING: This Jury's is currently undergoing much needed renovation, so the construction activity can be annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Safe area for walking around; easy to get to other areas of DC

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Minneapolis
Sep 18, 2008

Excellent hotel

We enjoyed staying here very much. After the remodeling job is finished, we are planning another trip to Washington DC to come back and stay there. We are excited to come back. Everyone was so nice and friendly and very helpful to us, because this was our first time in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Annie's is a great restaurant - very good food - best prime rib we ever had

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 11, 2008

nice, but....

I like the hotel (note: I did not use the dining options, so the answer to that was n/a). HOWEVER, they did not give me my 5:45 a.m. wakeup call!! Fortunately, I woke on my own, or I would have missed my flight!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tomate is a very nice restaurant. Starbucks across the street

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Hotel should be closed during renovations

This is my third stay at this hotel and upon check in I was told that the hotel was undergoing renovations. The next day I was awoken by jackhammering on the floor above my room. I could hardly hear myself think. I called the front desk and was told that the renovations were actually occurring 2 floors above me and that all the hotel guests could hear it so they could not move me to another room. I was trying to get work done in my room and it was raining outside so I didn't want to venture outside. The person I spoke to told me that the work would ONLY last until 6 p.m. Upon checkout I was told that there were no additional charges and was never asked how my stay was or to come back in the future...believe me I won't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Hawks
Aug 27, 2008

Staff was very friendly

Jury's hotel in Washington D.C. had very elegant rooms. The pillows were feather, the bed was soft and comfortable. The bathroom was adequate. It's location was convenient because it was in downtown D.C. and restaurants, shops, and subways were close. The room, however, was extremely small. There were no luggage racks so our suitcases sat on the floor. The temperature settings in our room did not work, the air conditioning would not shut off. The staff was very helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Northborough
Aug 20, 2008

Extra special

Jury's Hotel was amazing for the money. I think it is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in in a long time. I stayed in Jurys in Dublin but found this hotel to be superior in quality. The mattress on the beds were very comfortable, the sheets were crisp. I especially liked the way they used two flat sheets one under the blanket and one on top of the blanket. The bathrooms were very clean and modern with granite countertops and marble floors. I especially liked the bar in the room! The location in Dupont Circle was so very central to the Metro and the restaurant in the hotel was handy and very good. There are many restaurants in the area, a Starbuck's across the street and a CVS also across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many different and ethnic restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Aug 20, 2008

rooms too small, bathroom ha!

As far as location is concerned it was pretty good--the Metro is out the side door and around the corner-- use the Q street entrance(red line to DuPont Circle) and there's a few bus stops near by....as overpriced as any NYC hotel-- and a very hip end of town- -most meals run $10-20/person, so feeding a family of 4 was over $150/day, but dinner's were more geared towards adult tastes.The hotel room at Jurys-DuPont circle was way too small for 2 adults and 2 kids we opted for the 2 double beds--- but worst of all was the bathroom -- it had to have been built for really small people, the toilet was so close the tub you have to sit at a odd angle when on using it.The only ventilation the bathroom is a window you have to stand in the tub to open it.As far as location is concerned it was pretty good--the Metro is out the side door and around the corner-- use the Q street entrance(red line to DuPont Circle) and there's a few bus stops near by....Jurys is all about location,location,location-- family friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tulsa
Aug 11, 2008

Average Stay

The Jurys Washington Hotel in Dupont Circle was an average hotel stay. I would recommend friends and family to stay there. The Jurys Washington Hotel wasn't perfect, but it was a good place to sleep. The positives were: a. location: We walked to the White House area everyday (we could have taken the Metro, but walking is really not that far). b. close to JRs, Apex, and Omega. c. quiet: there were no loud people running up and down the halls d. Maid service was good. The negatives were: a. water pressure in the shower was not great. Plan to take long showers. b. Our room view looked down onto old rooftops that needed work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The White House, the National Mall and Memorial Parks, and the Capitol are all maybe a short 2 mile walk. The National Zoo is maybe 2 miles the other way. However, if you don't want to walk, the Metro is a block away and that can get you to where you want.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Aug 10, 2008

Its OK

i travel all over the world, and this hotel was ok. Location is good, walking distance to everything. staff is frendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hillsborough, NC
Aug 5, 2008

good location

Access to metro system, city cabs make it very easy to travel to business, shopping and dining experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top