$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
330 out of 330
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phyllis Sunshine girl
Business
Providence, RI
Mar 25, 2014

The hotel was my treat for taking my son back to Georgetown University!

My son is at school and I usually stay at a hotel on campus for convenience. They were booked this time. Checked the internet and selected the Hotel. Wow! I loved it! Will stay there now! I like to walk, and Georgetown is only just over a mile down P Street! One of the most architecturally beautiful streets in DC. I loved the nearby bookstores and convenience. The hotel itself was surprisingly beautiful. The staff courteous, helpful and friendly. I'm a woman and was traveling without my husband. Their warmth and helpfulness made me feel like I had a family with me! The gentleman at the front desk upgraded me because he had availability to a very good room high up overlooking the Circle. What can I say, except I look forward to going back and booking with your company for the great rates and great choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Wether you go to the capital or to Georgetown University, DuPont Circle is a great walking location for people who like to get out and see the city.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New York
Aug 5, 2011

Great service, will be back

Really good hotel, more business oriented but great with family, restaurant really good qual.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Key West, FL
Aug 3, 2011

Excellent location, wonderful hotel

The hotel is right on Dupont Circle and very close to many restaurants. It's also very close to a Metro station. Ideal location for tourists. The hotel is very clean, modern, and comfortable. The room was large with a nice view ofd the neighborhood. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 2, 2011

Gorgeous, restful room

Staff was very helpful when I dragged in after a late flight in the early hours of the morning. The room was delightful, elegant and modern. Wish I had been able to stay in it longer. Lovely shower, but the shampoos etc, while more plentiful than the puny amount given in most places, is not the most pleasantly aromatic...Valet parking was very convenient in Dupont Circle area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Museum Addict
Single
Chicago, IL
May 23, 2011

Very Close to the Metro

The Metro subway system is easy to use. Dupont Circle can be noisy on the weekends. The restaurant is pricey but there are several places close by to grab a quick sandwich. It's only a short walk to a 24-hour CVS store for emergency supplies. The room vending machine was expensive and not fully stocked. It was surprising not to see a coffee machine in the room but the lobby serves free coffee by 7 a.m.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a Metro pass - it's easy to use and easy to learn.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GWW
Single
Casper, WY
May 22, 2011

Overall, pretty Good!

The rooms should be equipped with coffee makers (especially if it's not in the lobby until 7) and refrigerators for guests to use. The "double" beds were small and I was glad I was a lone. But, the staff was great and very helpful! A very pleasant place to stay in DC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Colombia S.A.
May 3, 2011

Nice and Comfortable

Clean and nice hotel. A very nice bar at the street, near from a 24h CVS and the metro station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boston traveller
Couples
boston MA
Apr 26, 2011

Excellent location

Wonderful location--close to everything and opposite Dupont Circle park. Metro stop is on the other side of the park. Staff was welcoming and friendly. Room was small but well appointed, and windows really worked to cut out traffic noise. Lunch in the bar was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Lawrence KS
Apr 26, 2011

Fit all our needs!

You can't beat Dupont Circle as a great location. It's proximity to Logan Circle is a plus as that is a fabulous neighborhood to explore. And, public transportation is almost literally at their door. Rooms were modern, clean and maybe a little small but who is spending tons of time in the room anyway? Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Logan Circle area!

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MN Occasional Traveller
Couples
Twin Cities, MN
Apr 19, 2011

A very nice stay

First, the name [...]is showing me right now for the hotel is wrong, It is the Dupont Hotel, or the Dupont Circle Hotel, part of the Doyle Collection. But definitely not Jurys Washington Hotel.The room was compact, but very usable, very nice furnishings and as a whole is pretty darn nice shape. We were greeted with a smile consistently, and the few services we asked for were handled well, specifically holding our bags after check out on our last day in town. The bath towels are extra big and soft. There's a panel just above the desk with HDMI, VGA, and composite A/V inputs for the TV. Though we didn't didn't spend much time watching TV!My only reason for not giving 5 stars is based on ending up with a second floor room: a little more street noise, and a little more light from the street lights than we would have experienced on a higher floor. But frankly those aren't that big a deal. The location is great, there's a lot going on in the Dupont Circle neighborhood. The Metro red line is close by, and we felt safe walking around any time of the day. I would recommend the hotel to others, and am likely to return the next time we're in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kramerbooks & Afterwords is great little restaurant just across the street!

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
NYC
Apr 13, 2011

Centrally located.

Best thing about this place is the friendly staff. Also nice lobby and free coffee/tea in the morning (but none in room..) My room (411) was clean, comfy and stylish. Modern furniture, nice toiletries. A BIG PERK is free Wi-Fi. Yeah, not "$14.99/per day" like other hotels. Makes a huge difference for business travelers (or anyone addicted to their powerMac!) My one complaint is that it seems a little over-priced for not having a fitness center/pool, etc. but I guess it's because of the cool location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great cafe right across the street. It's called KramerBooks & Afterwards. I thought it was a book store, but ended up being a great place for a martini and a quesadilla at midnight! Very chill vibe.

Back to menu Return to top