$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
315 out of 315
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Not retired
Indianapolis
Aug 7, 2014

great experience

Got a fabulous rate for four days. Beautiful room and surroundings. Only glitch was a midnight fire alarm -- especially problematic in a large hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New England Couple
Business
Providence, RI
Jan 18, 2011

Best Weekend Trip EVER

We enjoyed our stay at the Dupont Hotel (previously Jury's) this MLK day weekend very much! The room was clean and comfortable, but the bathroom design wasn't the best. Water from the shower leaked out into the room and pooled in the bathroom area. Had to sop it up with a towel. The room service was TO DIE FOR! My boyfriend and I ordered steaks, flat bread, veggies, salad, and dessert and everything was delicious. I would even say it was the best meal we had in DC (and we treated ourselved very well!). The prices for room service were decent compared to other hotels too. The location couldn't be beat, it was very close to the Metro and there was a lot to do in Dupont Circle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

So many great options to choose from! We ate at Firefly and Mai Thai for dinner (I especially liked the atmosphere and prices at Mai Thai). We also enjoyed Sunday brunch at the Afterwords Cafe (in Kramerbooks) and it was excellent. Everything was within a ten minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rural Virginia
Dec 31, 2010

Du Pont Hotel.

Very nice, clean modern, sparse. Great location. Rooms were small but overcame that with good modern design. Parking is expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Dec 6, 2010

Business Travel To DC

Held several meetings in the Cafe and the staff was very professional and courteous. Some of the staff in the Dupont cafe did not speak English. That is always very inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can save over $100 on your trip by taking the Metro from the Airport to the Dupont Hotel. It only cost $3.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
older folk
Business
New York metro area
Nov 26, 2010

modern and convenient

We were in DC over Thanksgiving to visit family and re-visit the art galleries. The Dupont Hotel is modern, tasteful, accomodating; the restaurant is excellent and the bar at night lively. Staff and service were very responsive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The Metro at Dupont Circle can get you to all the downtown attractions, and in nice weather, they are a pleasant 20 - 30 minute walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pitt 75
Business
Pittsburgh
Nov 23, 2010

Good Choice @ The Dupont Circle

Nice, comfortable room. Small gym: No free weights, available treadmills Valet parking is pricey (35$ / night) 2 good dining options @ the hotel Complimentary Internet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mrenardtx
Business
Dallas, Texas
Oct 31, 2010

Good location..average experience

Attended Rally in DC Sightseeing Checkin agent was distant and unhelpful Other staff more friendly Room had missing tile in bathroom and toilet leaked. No coffee maker in room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lokisister
Business
Weatherford, Texas
May 30, 2010

Wonderful comfy beds

My sister-in-law and I went to DC for my nephew's graduatiom from Johns Hopkins School for Advanced International Studies. The hotel is beautiful and the room is also lovely. The room was terribly small and the lighting is NOT for makeup application! The lighting in the bathroom was equally as bad. The resturant and bar at the hotel was very good and the bar is always packed. There are also many good resturants within walking distance. Generally speaking, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping didn't do such a bang up job. My sister-in-law was ill one night and the room was never really clean after that. One day they forgot to leave us any washcloths. I definitely would not have chosen that hotel if it weren't for the special occassion we were attending.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The metro is only about a block away. Check out the passes that are available for visitors. It is much more economical than paying as you go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dubliner
Business
Ireland
May 14, 2010

Fab Hotel!

Great hotel for the younger crowd, the bar was really lively and all the staff were extremely friendly. The rooms were beautiful and the main areas of the hotel were also lovely. Location was great within walking distance of 2 subway stations which is really cheap and easy to use to get around. There are also a good few nice restaurants around, the only thing is the traffic is pretty busy around the circle and if your a light sleeper i'd recommend a higher floor!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LynJenk
Business
Hull,Ga.
May 4, 2010

Hotel Dupont

Attended an awards Gala. Visited new Monuments and Museums such as "The Holocaust" museum and Korean War Memorial and of course the National Zoo! The hotel location was perfect. Close to the Metro, shopping, access to monuments, museums, and food. Had a wonderful time! Breakfast at the hotel was healthy, with fast and courteous service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, ma
Apr 24, 2010

Great stay

Really liked this hotel! Staff was outstanding and rooms were very clean!! Dupont Circle has a great vibe but can be noisy. If you are a heavy sleeper - look no further!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top