$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
324 out of 324
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SuperTraveler123
Business
Switzerland
Nov 20, 2013

Fantastic

This hotel was completely awesome. The location is great and downtown DC is within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Krammer Bookstore

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boston traveller
Business
boston MA
Apr 26, 2011

Excellent location

Wonderful location--close to everything and opposite Dupont Circle park. Metro stop is on the other side of the park. Staff was welcoming and friendly. Room was small but well appointed, and windows really worked to cut out traffic noise. Lunch in the bar was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lawrence KS
Apr 26, 2011

Fit all our needs!

You can't beat Dupont Circle as a great location. It's proximity to Logan Circle is a plus as that is a fabulous neighborhood to explore. And, public transportation is almost literally at their door. Rooms were modern, clean and maybe a little small but who is spending tons of time in the room anyway? Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Logan Circle area!

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MN Occasional Traveller
Business
Twin Cities, MN
Apr 19, 2011

A very nice stay

First, the name [...]is showing me right now for the hotel is wrong, It is the Dupont Hotel, or the Dupont Circle Hotel, part of the Doyle Collection. But definitely not Jurys Washington Hotel.The room was compact, but very usable, very nice furnishings and as a whole is pretty darn nice shape. We were greeted with a smile consistently, and the few services we asked for were handled well, specifically holding our bags after check out on our last day in town. The bath towels are extra big and soft. There's a panel just above the desk with HDMI, VGA, and composite A/V inputs for the TV. Though we didn't didn't spend much time watching TV!My only reason for not giving 5 stars is based on ending up with a second floor room: a little more street noise, and a little more light from the street lights than we would have experienced on a higher floor. But frankly those aren't that big a deal. The location is great, there's a lot going on in the Dupont Circle neighborhood. The Metro red line is close by, and we felt safe walking around any time of the day. I would recommend the hotel to others, and am likely to return the next time we're in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kramerbooks & Afterwords is great little restaurant just across the street!

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Apr 13, 2011

Centrally located.

Best thing about this place is the friendly staff. Also nice lobby and free coffee/tea in the morning (but none in room..) My room (411) was clean, comfy and stylish. Modern furniture, nice toiletries. A BIG PERK is free Wi-Fi. Yeah, not "$14.99/per day" like other hotels. Makes a huge difference for business travelers (or anyone addicted to their powerMac!) My one complaint is that it seems a little over-priced for not having a fitness center/pool, etc. but I guess it's because of the cool location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great cafe right across the street. It's called KramerBooks & Afterwards. I thought it was a book store, but ended up being a great place for a martini and a quesadilla at midnight! Very chill vibe.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
winston salem nc
Apr 5, 2011

The Dupont Hotel, formerly the Jurys

This hotel is great! But they did not have my [...]reservation so I was glad I had a printed copy. After a short delay I was given a room. The TV in the room had some major scratches on it and I had to have the hotel security confirm the damage, no big deal but it was a hassle. The room was great, very modern, fun bathroom!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Mar 28, 2011

Style and comfort at Dupont Circle

I love everything about this Hotel, location, service, interior design, service, food, bathroom products , everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, DE
Mar 19, 2011

Fantastic Hotel

The location was great and within walking distance of many restaurants as well as Georgetown. The hotel was gorgeous with a modern-contemporary look. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ellen wise traveler
Business
Ithaca, New York
Mar 8, 2011

Superb service

The room was very welcoming and the amenities superb..... warming floors, discrete reading lights,privacy notice, comfortable work space and window seat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soon-to-be-Local
Business
Savannah, GA
Mar 6, 2011

A pleasant surprise

Location and amenities are great. Room is sleek, modern, and comfy. Bistro is excellent, though wine and bottled water are overpriced. Service by all will bring me back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants are all around, but the hotel bar and restaurant are hardly inferior fall-back options.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VOP
Business
SANTA BARBARA
Mar 3, 2011

the hotel dupont was not as advertized.l

the hotel dupont was not aceptable. i left after one night.it was noisy and no room service .the hotel wants to charge although i have the bill from the lorien hotel in alexandria. i will send a copy to you.please take those charges of 3 nights off of my credit card. thank you,virginia poll

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top