$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
330 out of 330
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danny FABILLON
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 21, 2012

Perfect location

Location is fantastic ....close to the metro & restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danny FABILLON
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 24, 2012

Wonderful place to stay

Wonderful location it's so convenient , accessible to the metro & restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant & subway ( metro)

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travlin' woman
Couples
Durham, NC
Jan 2, 2013

Terrific, especially for the price

The staff was excellent from arrival to departure, even rememberng names. The room was small but very well designed - didn't feel cramped at all. Very comfortable furniture. Good French cafe. Good room service. But the amazing thing is that you get all this located right on DuPont circle. I have already recommended it to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many good hotels in walking distance.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adrian12
Couples
Du Pont Circle Washington
Dec 30, 2012

Great Stay

The hotel is very well positioned, good quality and efficient friendly staff. We give the hotel a high rating. The free internet is also a big plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Odean italian restaurant near the Du Pont Circle Metro was really nice. We went there twice in 2 days. We also recommend Rasoi, the curry place which is a little further to walk but worth it.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmtrakLover
Family
New York, New York
Jan 17, 2013

Modern, Understated Elegance in D.C.

I chose the Dupont Circle Hotel initially because I wanted to stay in Dupont Circle, which, for a walker such as myself, is a great starting point. The hotel is modern and sleek without being garish or over the top. For instance, the lighting in the lobby and first floor is nice and mellow. Throughout the hotel the decor and finishes are tasteful and elemental. In the room, I loved the modern bathroom. Everything was comfortable. The restaurant has an excellent brunch. Visiting D.C. around the holidays, the hotel had some lovely decorations. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JRA12345
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 21, 2013

Very nice place

Easy check-in, comfortable bed, nice TV, great spacious shower with excellent water pressure. Location right next to the Metro, this place can't be beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
twinkers
Family
wdc
Mar 13, 2013

great family getaway

I really liked the staff and the location. It was a great surprise.I would stay there again.Need to get the room that is a little bigger.They did accomodate us.Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC Wedding
Family
Ithaca, NY
Mar 19, 2013

Great accommodations and staff

The friendly staff gave us a great room with heated bathroom floors and comfy beds away from any noise. The location was perfect -- near the metro with good dining options. The hotel's restaurant served a great Sunday brunch. I would definitely recommend the hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lily Susan
Family
New York
Mar 25, 2013

Excellent location, great comfort

Traveling with children and interested in easy access to metro and Washington sites, we could not have been more pleased. We loved the room, staff was friendly, restaurant was awesome for breakfast. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast was superb - coloring books and great choices for kids.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mother and Grandmother
Family
Selma, AL
Mar 30, 2013

Customer Service Above and Beyond!

Our stay at The DuPont Circle Hotel was from March 23- March 28. My 2 daughters, grandson and I were in one room together and my sister and her husband were in another room. From the bellmen to the conceirge, the staff was helpful and friendly. We ate breakfast in the hotel every morning and had the same waitress each day. On the second day Katia (the waitress) remembered what each person in our party of 6 wanted to drink and any extra we might have requested. The conceirge and front desk personnel answered any questions we asked; their answers given with a smile and a final question back to us.... do you need additional information? Requested directions were accompanied by a map and readily visible landmarks to watch for. Although the room was not the largest, it was certainly clean and comfortable and we didn't stay in the room that much anyway. Even the less than usual private bathroom situation was acceptable by the 4 of us sharing one room. Our early morning check-out (6 a.m.) was smooth and the bellman prompt to pick up our luggage. The cab I had requested the night before was waiting to take us to the airport. All in all a most pleasant stay. The friendly, knowledgeable staff made our stay one we will remember for good reasons and I would certainly return and recommend The DuPont Circle Hotel to one and all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top