$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
330 out of 330
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DavidSF
Business
San Francisco
Oct 20, 2013

Incredible spot right in the city

I've stayed here probably 6-7 times and this is my hotel of choice. Depending on the time of year, you can really find a deal (for a nice hotel). Great, happening bar - tasty restaurant. My last stay I booked another one a month down the road before I left!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gordon
Business
Georgetown, TX
Sep 10, 2011

DuPont hotel

Very nice updated decor. Restaurant was good, bar was incredibly busy/noisy but had quet space in back. Staff was very nice/helpful......asked the doorman about transport to Dulles the night before, and he had a Lincoln Town Car ready for me at 5:30 AM for $65, $5 more than the cab ride in cost me....great value, great service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Turo
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Great stay at dupont circle hotel

The most impressive point of my stay at the dupont circle hotel was the excellent service. The rooms were clean comfortable and modern. The hotel restaurant fare was delicious. One can't go wrong with the dupont circle hotel and I will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great place for breakfast is one block away called daily bread/ le pain cotidien. Eggs,breads,waffles and other healthy but tasty eats.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WTWK
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Great for business travel

I stayed at the Dupont during a weeklong business trip and thought it was great. The room was very nice and the bed was extremely comfortable. The only drawback was that room service stopped at 10:30PM and there were very few food options outside at that time (at least Kramerbooks was open!). Some people like to eat late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DC Tourist
Business
NC
Aug 15, 2011

Great Location & Concierge Staff/Terrible bathrooms

The hotel is in a really great location, lots of restaurants nearby, and very close to the metro. But, the rooms are compact and the bathroom is pretty terrible. There isn't really a shower door, just a small partition so water goes everywhere and you end up with large puddles around the sink/toilet. If you plan to spend much time in the room, this may not be the hotel for you. Otherwise you'll love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 5, 2011

Great service, will be back

Really good hotel, more business oriented but great with family, restaurant really good qual.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Key West, FL
Aug 3, 2011

Excellent location, wonderful hotel

The hotel is right on Dupont Circle and very close to many restaurants. It's also very close to a Metro station. Ideal location for tourists. The hotel is very clean, modern, and comfortable. The room was large with a nice view ofd the neighborhood. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 2, 2011

Gorgeous, restful room

Staff was very helpful when I dragged in after a late flight in the early hours of the morning. The room was delightful, elegant and modern. Wish I had been able to stay in it longer. Lovely shower, but the shampoos etc, while more plentiful than the puny amount given in most places, is not the most pleasantly aromatic...Valet parking was very convenient in Dupont Circle area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Museum Addict
Business
Chicago, IL
May 23, 2011

Very Close to the Metro

The Metro subway system is easy to use. Dupont Circle can be noisy on the weekends. The restaurant is pricey but there are several places close by to grab a quick sandwich. It's only a short walk to a 24-hour CVS store for emergency supplies. The room vending machine was expensive and not fully stocked. It was surprising not to see a coffee machine in the room but the lobby serves free coffee by 7 a.m.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a Metro pass - it's easy to use and easy to learn.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GWW
Business
Casper, WY
May 22, 2011

Overall, pretty Good!

The rooms should be equipped with coffee makers (especially if it's not in the lobby until 7) and refrigerators for guests to use. The "double" beds were small and I was glad I was a lone. But, the staff was great and very helpful! A very pleasant place to stay in DC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colombia S.A.
May 3, 2011

Nice and Comfortable

Clean and nice hotel. A very nice bar at the street, near from a 24h CVS and the metro station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top