$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
337 out of 337
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lillybay
UK
Aug 15, 2013

Brilliant hotel

Hotel location is great, very close to Dupont Circle metro. Lady who checked us in was very helpful, offered the concierge's service to help with additional trips we would like and gave us a list of good local restaurants. Room was on a high floor so was very quiet. Large king bed was very comfortable. Clean, well thought out room. Clean and tidy bathroom. Restaurant was excellent for breakfast and the bar was happening on an evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gvio
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Nov 20, 2011

convenient location

The hotel was nice overall, however the noise from the street outside made it difficult to get a restful night's sleep. Complimentary wi-fi is a great perk. I'd stay here again if I could reserve a quieter room location in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruth's Chris is a classy restaurant with fantastic food and wine. I highly recommend dining here.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alver
Business
Gso nc
Nov 8, 2011

excellent

this was our first trip to dc. the staff was very friendly and helpful, they made or trip enjoyable and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
arrowheadmed
Business
Washington DC
Oct 20, 2011

Business Trip

We didn't spend a whole lot of time at the hotel, but the time we spent there was fine. Not to extravagent, but very pleasureable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

See the Lincoln Monument!

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ToughtoPlease
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Good Deal

great location, friendly staff, nice room with a view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jcapt
Business
miami, Fl
Oct 17, 2011

great hotel

everything was great, except wi-fi was not working during our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alley
Business
Charleston, SC, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Not the classic DC look

The decor was great. I really loved the heated floor in the bathroom. A coffe maker in the room in the morning would have been fantastic. The bar downstairs was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mm14
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Beautifully designed room

very friendly staff. Only miss was that the room was not cleaned during our stay (Friday-Sunday)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Ristorante La Perla at Pennsylvania and 26th. Superb Italian food

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gordon
Business
Georgetown, TX
Sep 10, 2011

DuPont hotel

Very nice updated decor. Restaurant was good, bar was incredibly busy/noisy but had quet space in back. Staff was very nice/helpful......asked the doorman about transport to Dulles the night before, and he had a Lincoln Town Car ready for me at 5:30 AM for $65, $5 more than the cab ride in cost me....great value, great service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Turo
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Great stay at dupont circle hotel

The most impressive point of my stay at the dupont circle hotel was the excellent service. The rooms were clean comfortable and modern. The hotel restaurant fare was delicious. One can't go wrong with the dupont circle hotel and I will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great place for breakfast is one block away called daily bread/ le pain cotidien. Eggs,breads,waffles and other healthy but tasty eats.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WTWK
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Great for business travel

I stayed at the Dupont during a weeklong business trip and thought it was great. The room was very nice and the bed was extremely comfortable. The only drawback was that room service stopped at 10:30PM and there were very few food options outside at that time (at least Kramerbooks was open!). Some people like to eat late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top