$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
287 reviews
5 STAR TREATMENT

The location was perfect, the room very clean,with modern amenities. Customer service was... See full review

  • Folu
  • Oct 15, 2014
Great gay getaway

Always stay here when i want to be in the gayborhood See full review

  • blahjgguh
  • Oct 12, 2014
Dupont Circle hotel offers chic spaces and approachable bistro fare
Downtown style permeates The Dupont Circle Hotel, where a multi-million dollar renovation transformed the hotel from top to bottom. Fresh, vibrant and cosmopolitan, The Dupont Circle Hotel caters to guests in modern rooms and suites, the French-inspired Cafe Dupont, 24-hour concierge services and meeting and event facilities that set the bar very high. European-style boulevards and America's most coveted national landmarks are all within walking distance. The hotel is completely non-smoking.
Highlights
  • Central location close to many attractions, restaurants and shops
  • Chic guest rooms with flat-panel TVs and iPod docking stations
  • 24-hour fitness center
Rooms

Superior and deluxe guest rooms at The Dupont Circle Hotel don't skimp on style and comfort -- look for luxury linens, heated bathroom tiles, plantation shutters and ergonomic Eames-style seating. Grand deluxe rooms offer even more space to unwind, while studio suites offer upgraded amenities and exclusive access to the Level 9 lounge.

Dining
Cafe Dupont at The Dupont Circle Hotel draws on French themes to create a specialized menu utilizing fresh, organic produce from neighborhood markets. Enjoy a meal in the stylish dining room or the outdoor patio that showcases Dupont Circle. An original brunch choice is steamed mussels with chorizo cream. Bar Dupont revels in a seductive atmosphere, where the Dupont cosmo is a great starter before indulging in a prosciutto and brie baguette with fries dressed in truffle aioli.
Transportation
  • Dupont Circle Metro Station (Across the street)
  • Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (21.9 mi/35.3 km)
Attractions
  • The Phillips Collection (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • The White House (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Walter E. Washington Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • National Mall (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Capitol Hill (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center 
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel
  • 9,000 square feet of function space
  • Sweeping views at The Heights at Level Nine
Policies and fees
The hotel pet policy only allows dogs 30 pounds and under to stay free of charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Dupont Circle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

The Dupont Circle Hotel Rooms

Superior Room
Superior Rooms at this luxury Washington Hotel offer clean lines and contemporary style in abundance, as well as a long list of amenities that includes duck down duvets, 300 thread count Lissadell linens, marble bathrooms with heated floors, Aromatherapy Associates bathroom amenities, a 32 flat-screen TV, iHome docking station, and a dedicated work area with ergonomic chair. Superior Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include free wireless high speed internet, complimentary water, mini-bar and in-room safes.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Rooms at the Dupont Circle Hotel are high floor rooms offering great views of the city with large windows, subtle, soothing colors, and luxurious Sferra bathrobes. Deluxe Rooms also feature a long list of amenities that includes duck down duvets, 300 thread count Lissadell linens, marble bathrooms with heated floors, Aromatherapy Associates bathroom amenities, a 32 flat-screen TV, iHome docking station, and a dedicated work area with ergonomic chair. Superior Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include free wireless high speed internet, complimentary water, mini-bar and in-room safes.
Grand Deluxe Room
Grand Deluxe Rooms are high floor rooms offering a little extra space to stretch out, great views of the city with large windows, subtle, soothing colors, and luxurious Sferra bathrobes. Grand Deluxe Rooms also feature a long list of amenities that includes duck down duvets, 300 thread count Lissadell linens, marble bathrooms with heated floors, Aromatherapy Associates bathroom amenities, a 32 flat-screen TV, iHome docking station, and a dedicated work area with ergonomic chair. Superior Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include free wireless high speed internet, complimentary water, mini-bar and in-room safes.
Sturio Suite
Studio Suites are even larger accommodations on Level 9 of the hotel that offer special extra amenities, such as turndown service, bathrobe & slippers, umbrella, early check in or late check out options, and city views. Suite guests have exclusive access to Level 9s lounge area, with complimentary soft drinks. Studio Suites also feature a long list of amenities that includes duck down duvets, 300 thread count Lissadell linens, marble bathrooms with heated floors, Aromatherapy Associates bathroom amenities, a 32 flat-screen TV, iHome docking station, and a dedicated work area with ergonomic chair. Superior Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include free wireless high speed internet, complimentary water, mini-bar and fridge, and in-room safes.
Studio Suite with Balcony
Studio Suites with Balcony are spacious accommodations on Level 9 of the hotel that offer special extra amenities, including a seating area, blackout blinds, floor to ceiling windows, heated towel rack, and panoramic views of the surrounding area. Suite guests have exclusive access to Level 9s lounge area, with complimentary soft drinks. Studio Suites also feature a long list of amenities that includes duck down duvets, 300 thread count Lissadell linens, marble bathrooms with heated floors, Aromatherapy Associates bathroom amenities, a 42 flat-screen TV, iHome docking station, and a dedicated work area with ergonomic chair. Superior Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include free wireless high speed internet, complimentary water, mini-bar and fridge, and in-room safes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Phillips Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 1 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.1 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1.1 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Department of State: 1.2 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.3 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.3 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1.4 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.4 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • Howard University: 1.4 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.4 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.4 mi

Dining

Cafe & Bar Dupont
In an area with some of the very best restaurants and bars DC has to offer, Caf & Bar Dupont more than hold their own. The fashionable, minimalist interior showcases, along with the legendary weekend brunch, a menu of unique French-influenced dishes with a modern twist. Cooked with rigorously sourced, organic produce from our neighbouring farmers market, our dishes take French influences in the citys history and channel them into true contemporary classics. The Dupont Bar buzzes after dark as guests and locals rub shoulders with Washingtons hip crowd, all in pursuit of a perfectly mixed cocktail or a fine vintage.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (287)

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
287 out of 287
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SuperTraveler123
Business
Switzerland
Nov 20, 2013

Fantastic

This hotel was completely awesome. The location is great and downtown DC is within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Krammer Bookstore

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LynJenk
Business
Hull,Ga.
May 4, 2010

Hotel Dupont

Attended an awards Gala. Visited new Monuments and Museums such as "The Holocaust" museum and Korean War Memorial and of course the National Zoo! The hotel location was perfect. Close to the Metro, shopping, access to monuments, museums, and food. Had a wonderful time! Breakfast at the hotel was healthy, with fast and courteous service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, ma
Apr 24, 2010

Great stay

Really liked this hotel! Staff was outstanding and rooms were very clean!! Dupont Circle has a great vibe but can be noisy. If you are a heavy sleeper - look no further!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Jan 11, 2010

Excellent Modern-European Style Hotel

Excellent, clean hotel with easy metro and walking access to all the major DC destinations. Excellent restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 14, 2009

clean nice modern rooms in great locatio

Hotel was nice and trendy. Rooms were modern and clean, beds were comfortable. What few problems we had were taken care of immediately by the staff. Staff was very attentive and accommodating. Location was nice, not far from the capital area, and plenty of places to eat and drink nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Farmington Hills
Sep 29, 2008

Good Value

The room was dated but clean. Our only complaint was that the frontdesk's attempt to upgrade us to a larger room was a room dominated by a huge conference table with a king-sized pulldown bed, two tacky looking loungers, and a small closet. We did end up with a really large bathroom. WARNING: This Jury's is currently undergoing much needed renovation, so the construction activity can be annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Safe area for walking around; easy to get to other areas of DC

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
Sep 18, 2008

Excellent hotel

We enjoyed staying here very much. After the remodeling job is finished, we are planning another trip to Washington DC to come back and stay there. We are excited to come back. Everyone was so nice and friendly and very helpful to us, because this was our first time in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Annie's is a great restaurant - very good food - best prime rib we ever had

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 11, 2008

nice, but....

I like the hotel (note: I did not use the dining options, so the answer to that was n/a). HOWEVER, they did not give me my 5:45 a.m. wakeup call!! Fortunately, I woke on my own, or I would have missed my flight!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tomate is a very nice restaurant. Starbucks across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Hotel should be closed during renovations

This is my third stay at this hotel and upon check in I was told that the hotel was undergoing renovations. The next day I was awoken by jackhammering on the floor above my room. I could hardly hear myself think. I called the front desk and was told that the renovations were actually occurring 2 floors above me and that all the hotel guests could hear it so they could not move me to another room. I was trying to get work done in my room and it was raining outside so I didn't want to venture outside. The person I spoke to told me that the work would ONLY last until 6 p.m. Upon checkout I was told that there were no additional charges and was never asked how my stay was or to come back in the future...believe me I won't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawks
Aug 27, 2008

Staff was very friendly

Jury's hotel in Washington D.C. had very elegant rooms. The pillows were feather, the bed was soft and comfortable. The bathroom was adequate. It's location was convenient because it was in downtown D.C. and restaurants, shops, and subways were close. The room, however, was extremely small. There were no luggage racks so our suitcases sat on the floor. The temperature settings in our room did not work, the air conditioning would not shut off. The staff was very helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northborough
Aug 20, 2008

Extra special

Jury's Hotel was amazing for the money. I think it is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in in a long time. I stayed in Jurys in Dublin but found this hotel to be superior in quality. The mattress on the beds were very comfortable, the sheets were crisp. I especially liked the way they used two flat sheets one under the blanket and one on top of the blanket. The bathrooms were very clean and modern with granite countertops and marble floors. I especially liked the bar in the room! The location in Dupont Circle was so very central to the Metro and the restaurant in the hotel was handy and very good. There are many restaurants in the area, a Starbuck's across the street and a CVS also across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many different and ethnic restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top