$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
330 out of 330
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LennieB100
Couples
London
Oct 28, 2013

Stylish fun getaway!

I am travelling to Washington a number of times over the next year and I hope to be able to choose this hotel everytime. Compared to the other hotel I stayed in it was better on all counts. Friendlier staff, very accomodating with luggage storage, fantastic location, great bar/restaurant, stylish room, great hairdryer and products. One of the conceirge staff could have been more helpful, but the other one was incredibly helpful and overall our stay could not have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel bar - great atmosphere and easy eating 18th Street Lounge - fun club that caters for all music tastes Running - fantastic city for running, lots of open spaces and fresh air!

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sanfranwoman
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Apr 5, 2012

Enjoyed my stay

I like the remodel they have done, nice touches include heated floors in the bathroom. Lighting was pretty, but I could have used a bit more as an option as my room was on a lower floor and did not have great light. Nice bar and restaurant that includes an outdoor area that is great when the weather is nice. Staff was friendly and helpful, I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alan's Love
Couples
Charlotte, NC, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Trendy Hotel in a Great Location

The hotel itself was great - the room was always clean and I felt well taken care of by the staff throughout the trip. I would advise those traveling with friends or family that the bathroom layout doesn't offer much privacy. But I personally loved the frosted glass and heated tile floors! The location was also great - convenient to the Metro, just a few stops away from the national mall, and lots of great shopping and dining options within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The Bar Dupont in the lobby is great and was recommended by a friend (who did not realize that it was in my hotel!).

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BJJ Master
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Nice place

Nice place to stay, clean and the staff was nice, close to everything. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good places to eat all around!

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Highly Disappointed
Charlottesville, VA
Feb 23, 2012

Weekend getaway

I've stayed here before and when thinking of staying the weekend in DC, this was the first and only hotel that came to mind. It's right on DuPont Circle and within walking distance of most anything that makes DC, DC. As always, the rooms are clean and very comfortable; the staff is always on hand to assist you in all your needs; the concierge is very knowledgeable and will make recommendations according to your needs. Will continue to stay in this hotel every time I am in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Park your car and leave it in the garage. You will not need your car to go anywhere in this city, even in the surrounding cities of Virginia and Maryland. DC is beautifully built that you will not notice you reached the five-mile mark on your walking.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vayjr
Friends
New York, NY, USA
Jan 21, 2012

Room was nice, area is even better.

Room was nice, area is even better. I didn't spend much time in the hotel; However,it was clean and comfortable I definitely recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JEBinNC
North Carolina, USA
Jan 12, 2012

Beautiful Finishes & Location

I had stayed at the DuPont Circle Hotel eons ago, before it's current ownership & renovation. I knew it would be a very convenient location -- close to shops, restaurants, bars & Metro. The hotel bar/restaurant was hoppin with a well-dressed after-work crowd. I hadnt seen the renovation -- it's really very well done. Design aficionados will have plenty to gaze upon, from great finishes, well-selected furniture, and a deluxe bathroom with heated floors. The rooms aren't the biggest hotel rooms I've seen, but they are some of the nicest. And at a reasonable price, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tigresz
Couples
Washington, DC, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Amazing

This hotel was very nice. Would DEFINITELY stay again. I loved everything about it, especially the heated floors in the bathroom and how the shower was set up. The beds were so comfortable as well as the big down pillows. I loved loved loved it! And it's pretty affordable and in a great location. Right next to the metro station. Very clean hotel as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There is so much to do in DuPont Circle and everything is iterally within walking distance or within the same block or two

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RonD
Couples
Red Bank, NJ
Jan 1, 2012

great location

great room, great value, but hallway on the 4th floor smelled musty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MML2011
Family
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Dec 5, 2011

weekend dc trip

this hotel does not guarantee room choices, so even though we were a recently married couple who requested a king bed, they gave us two double beds. also, even though check in is at 3pm, our room still was not ready at 4:30. the hotel was modern and nice, but the rooms were very small. i would not choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gvio
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Nov 20, 2011

convenient location

The hotel was nice overall, however the noise from the street outside made it difficult to get a restful night's sleep. Complimentary wi-fi is a great perk. I'd stay here again if I could reserve a quieter room location in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruth's Chris is a classy restaurant with fantastic food and wine. I highly recommend dining here.

Back to menu Return to top