$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
330 out of 330
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meesh10
Couples
TN
Apr 20, 2014

Great and convenient place to stay!

This hotel was close to many stores and restaurants so it was convenient to walk to places. Also, the staff are very welcoming and friendly. If I travel to that area again in the future, I will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many restaurant within a minute or two of walking distance.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
t8te
Washington, DC
Apr 27, 2014

Very nice

Small-ish room with odd bathroom set up, but very useable and comfortable. Staff was amazingly friendly, starting with the woman who came running with an open umbrella to provide coverage from the car to the covered area at the lobby entrance. Got a great deal online so the value was good for this particular stay. If I could get it that cheaply again, I'd definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Budget Conscious Mark
Saint Louis, MO
May 3, 2014

Great hotel, great staff, and great location!

It was raining when we arrived, and a friendly staff member appeared with an umbrella. We never went in or out of the hotel without a smiling face opening the door for us. The front desk was friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and stylish. The bar is very popular. The location is excellent for restaurants, night life, and the subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alver
Couples
Gso nc
Nov 8, 2011

excellent

this was our first trip to dc. the staff was very friendly and helpful, they made or trip enjoyable and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tigresz
Couples
Washington, DC, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Amazing

This hotel was very nice. Would DEFINITELY stay again. I loved everything about it, especially the heated floors in the bathroom and how the shower was set up. The beds were so comfortable as well as the big down pillows. I loved loved loved it! And it's pretty affordable and in a great location. Right next to the metro station. Very clean hotel as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There is so much to do in DuPont Circle and everything is iterally within walking distance or within the same block or two

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Highly Disappointed
Charlottesville, VA
Feb 23, 2012

Weekend getaway

I've stayed here before and when thinking of staying the weekend in DC, this was the first and only hotel that came to mind. It's right on DuPont Circle and within walking distance of most anything that makes DC, DC. As always, the rooms are clean and very comfortable; the staff is always on hand to assist you in all your needs; the concierge is very knowledgeable and will make recommendations according to your needs. Will continue to stay in this hotel every time I am in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Park your car and leave it in the garage. You will not need your car to go anywhere in this city, even in the surrounding cities of Virginia and Maryland. DC is beautifully built that you will not notice you reached the five-mile mark on your walking.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alan's Love
Couples
Charlotte, NC, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Trendy Hotel in a Great Location

The hotel itself was great - the room was always clean and I felt well taken care of by the staff throughout the trip. I would advise those traveling with friends or family that the bathroom layout doesn't offer much privacy. But I personally loved the frosted glass and heated tile floors! The location was also great - convenient to the Metro, just a few stops away from the national mall, and lots of great shopping and dining options within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The Bar Dupont in the lobby is great and was recommended by a friend (who did not realize that it was in my hotel!).

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kaymay
Couples
Buffalo, NY, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Great!

As soon as we arrived valet took care of our car, check in was fast and easy, as we'd booked about an hour before via our smartphone, and we were all set to spend time out eating and drinking after quickly dropping our things off. The hotel bar was great and the room couldn't have been more perfect for a one night stay in D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weichang Ge
Family
Shanghai, China
Jun 4, 2012

A pretty good hotel

This is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed. Great staffs and location. The only flaw is that there is no microwave and refrigerator in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travitto
Couples
Charlotte, NC
Jun 11, 2012

Great Location

My wife and I had a great time at this hotel. No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top