$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
315 out of 315
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Not retired
Indianapolis
Aug 7, 2014

great experience

Got a fabulous rate for four days. Beautiful room and surroundings. Only glitch was a midnight fire alarm -- especially problematic in a large hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
seed26
Business
BOSTON
Apr 5, 2012

GOOD

It is so good .It is nice place.If i were you,i would go to WashingtonDC again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveltheworld
Business
Rehoboth, DE
Mar 31, 2012

Good Time

Booked two single beds and upon arrival we were told they only had a double. I was with a friend and he and I didn't want to share the bed...they brought up an extra bed...problem solved. Great location overall, I'd go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alan's Love
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Trendy Hotel in a Great Location

The hotel itself was great - the room was always clean and I felt well taken care of by the staff throughout the trip. I would advise those traveling with friends or family that the bathroom layout doesn't offer much privacy. But I personally loved the frosted glass and heated tile floors! The location was also great - convenient to the Metro, just a few stops away from the national mall, and lots of great shopping and dining options within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The Bar Dupont in the lobby is great and was recommended by a friend (who did not realize that it was in my hotel!).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tax Guy
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 2, 2012

Good Business Hotel

An above averege business hotel, but suffering from the usual high DC hotel prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BJJ Master
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Nice place

Nice place to stay, clean and the staff was nice, close to everything. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good places to eat all around!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Highly Disappointed
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Feb 23, 2012

Weekend getaway

I've stayed here before and when thinking of staying the weekend in DC, this was the first and only hotel that came to mind. It's right on DuPont Circle and within walking distance of most anything that makes DC, DC. As always, the rooms are clean and very comfortable; the staff is always on hand to assist you in all your needs; the concierge is very knowledgeable and will make recommendations according to your needs. Will continue to stay in this hotel every time I am in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Park your car and leave it in the garage. You will not need your car to go anywhere in this city, even in the surrounding cities of Virginia and Maryland. DC is beautifully built that you will not notice you reached the five-mile mark on your walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jamnjam
Business
NY
Feb 13, 2012

great stay

The hotel staff was friendly and quick. The room was spacious clean and the bathrooms heated tiles was quite nice. This hotel is in a great location I was definitely recommend it and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vayjr
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 21, 2012

Room was nice, area is even better.

Room was nice, area is even better. I didn't spend much time in the hotel; However,it was clean and comfortable I definitely recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JEBinNC
Business
North Carolina, USA
Jan 12, 2012

Beautiful Finishes & Location

I had stayed at the DuPont Circle Hotel eons ago, before it's current ownership & renovation. I knew it would be a very convenient location -- close to shops, restaurants, bars & Metro. The hotel bar/restaurant was hoppin with a well-dressed after-work crowd. I hadnt seen the renovation -- it's really very well done. Design aficionados will have plenty to gaze upon, from great finishes, well-selected furniture, and a deluxe bathroom with heated floors. The rooms aren't the biggest hotel rooms I've seen, but they are some of the nicest. And at a reasonable price, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tigresz
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Amazing

This hotel was very nice. Would DEFINITELY stay again. I loved everything about it, especially the heated floors in the bathroom and how the shower was set up. The beds were so comfortable as well as the big down pillows. I loved loved loved it! And it's pretty affordable and in a great location. Right next to the metro station. Very clean hotel as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There is so much to do in DuPont Circle and everything is iterally within walking distance or within the same block or two

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top