$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
337 out of 337
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LennieB100
London
Oct 28, 2013

Stylish fun getaway!

I am travelling to Washington a number of times over the next year and I hope to be able to choose this hotel everytime. Compared to the other hotel I stayed in it was better on all counts. Friendlier staff, very accomodating with luggage storage, fantastic location, great bar/restaurant, stylish room, great hairdryer and products. One of the conceirge staff could have been more helpful, but the other one was incredibly helpful and overall our stay could not have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel bar - great atmosphere and easy eating 18th Street Lounge - fun club that caters for all music tastes Running - fantastic city for running, lots of open spaces and fresh air!

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skiddie
Business
Saratoga Springs, NY
Jun 13, 2012

Weekend meeting.

I stayed here because the meeting hotel was full. Lucky me. My room was nicer than anticipated and the staff was helpful in making my stay comfortable. I used the fitness center where the equipment was in good condition and varied. Walking on the side streets was really nice because of the architecture and the neatly kept gardens. Because my meeting was elsewhere I did not have any meals here, so no comment in that regard. I am a tea drinker and could have used a small appliance for hot water at the end of the day. Otherwise, my stay was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travitto
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 11, 2012

Great Location

My wife and I had a great time at this hotel. No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weichang Ge
Business
Shanghai, China
Jun 4, 2012

A pretty good hotel

This is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed. Great staffs and location. The only flaw is that there is no microwave and refrigerator in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WorldTvl
Business
Ft. Lauderdale
Jun 4, 2012

Perfect

This hotel is in the perfect location with great rooms (in Deluxe )and a great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nkwo
Business
Memphis
Jun 3, 2012

Good hotel

Good hotel. Room was somewhat small. No fridge, mini-bar instead. Comfortable bed. No movies available to be ordered on TV( Perhaps I did not know how). Lots of restaurants, bookshops around location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MHKL
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 2, 2012

Great location

The hotel was nice, clean and centrally located. It was an easy metro ride to any part of town. You can also walk to the monuments/White House from the hotel. The room (standard king) was a little on the small side, but it wasn't uncomfortable. Would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chi Runner
Business
Shelburne Falls, MA
May 31, 2012

Exceptional Value/High Quality

My husband and I had a perfect stay at the DuPont Circle Hotel! Our room was lovely, the king-sized bed and the pillows were extremely comfortable, and there were very nice little extras like the Aroma Therapy products. The location was very convenient to the Metro and shopping. We were able to get exercise every day, taking some very nice walks right from the hotel. It's a mile or so walk to the National Zoo, or just one Metro stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Ann Taylor Loft and a short walk to the Gap.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lambdaman
Business
Austin, TX
May 28, 2012

Super Senior Trip

Our daughter loves Washington DC. The week after her graduation, and before the really hot humid weather enveloped the city, we headed for DC. She's our youngest so we wanted something special, we found it in the DuPont Circle Hotel. The staff was friendly and very professional and the location, right on the circle, was perfect. The Washington Metro Red line is a short walk away as are a number of excellent restaurants - we had breakfast at Le Pain Quotidien every morning and enjoyed a stellar Italian dinner at La Tomate one evening. While this hotel was the perfect choice for us, I wouldn't recommend it to a family with young children - the circle is a busy place traffic wise and the hotel is situated right on it so there's very little margin for error if a child gets away from you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like Italian food wander up Connecticut Avenue to La Tomate, you won't regret it.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single White Male
Business
Charlottesville, VA
May 21, 2012

Stellar location and modern vibe

Aside from the bathroom lighting, which is horrible (i.e. practically nonexistent), I have nothing but great things to say about this hotel. The staff is friendly enough, but more importantly, they stay out of your way and give you privacy. And the location could not be any better, as the hotel is literally in Dupont Circle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rogue States serves amazing burgers until 5AM. YELP shows it as 'permanently closed', but it is in fact open. Best late night food option in the area!

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jcoim
Business
Peabody, MA
May 14, 2012

Great but...

This is the 2nd time I stayed at this hotel, my only complaint is whoever was cleaning my room this time was very inconsistent...I had to there was no was cloths one time, the shampoo and soap wasn't replaced when it should have been, tissues weren't replaced...The first time I stayed here everything was excellent. I would probably stay here again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top