$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
329 out of 329
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tigresz
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Amazing

This hotel was very nice. Would DEFINITELY stay again. I loved everything about it, especially the heated floors in the bathroom and how the shower was set up. The beds were so comfortable as well as the big down pillows. I loved loved loved it! And it's pretty affordable and in a great location. Right next to the metro station. Very clean hotel as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There is so much to do in DuPont Circle and everything is iterally within walking distance or within the same block or two

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Highly Disappointed
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Feb 23, 2012

Weekend getaway

I've stayed here before and when thinking of staying the weekend in DC, this was the first and only hotel that came to mind. It's right on DuPont Circle and within walking distance of most anything that makes DC, DC. As always, the rooms are clean and very comfortable; the staff is always on hand to assist you in all your needs; the concierge is very knowledgeable and will make recommendations according to your needs. Will continue to stay in this hotel every time I am in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Park your car and leave it in the garage. You will not need your car to go anywhere in this city, even in the surrounding cities of Virginia and Maryland. DC is beautifully built that you will not notice you reached the five-mile mark on your walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alan's Love
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Trendy Hotel in a Great Location

The hotel itself was great - the room was always clean and I felt well taken care of by the staff throughout the trip. I would advise those traveling with friends or family that the bathroom layout doesn't offer much privacy. But I personally loved the frosted glass and heated tile floors! The location was also great - convenient to the Metro, just a few stops away from the national mall, and lots of great shopping and dining options within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The Bar Dupont in the lobby is great and was recommended by a friend (who did not realize that it was in my hotel!).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
seed26
Business
BOSTON
Apr 5, 2012

GOOD

It is so good .It is nice place.If i were you,i would go to WashingtonDC again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kaymay
Business
Buffalo, NY, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Great!

As soon as we arrived valet took care of our car, check in was fast and easy, as we'd booked about an hour before via our smartphone, and we were all set to spend time out eating and drinking after quickly dropping our things off. The hotel bar was great and the room couldn't have been more perfect for a one night stay in D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weichang Ge
Business
Shanghai, China
Jun 4, 2012

A pretty good hotel

This is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed. Great staffs and location. The only flaw is that there is no microwave and refrigerator in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travitto
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 11, 2012

Great Location

My wife and I had a great time at this hotel. No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chelsea bahamas
Business
bahamas
Aug 7, 2012

Fantastic

Very good. Staff was great. Bed was comfy! Room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jugong
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 3, 2012

Good Service

This hotel was very convenient. And most favorite thing was the staff's service. They were very kind and looked around all customers carefully. If the price will the same as this time, I'll chose this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GeorgeKaplan
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 30, 2012

Great Hotel

All was first class. Of course everything is more expensive in the entire area but it was worth the money if you save $$ and reserve through a discount company.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get away from Dupont CIrcle and walk a few blocks in all directions. Beautiful old architecture and many cute shops. There's a Subway Sandwich place two blocks away too if you want to save some money versus the very expensive restaurants. You must take a taxi to see the monuments and memorials in D.C., traffic is REALLY BAD.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top